We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Passeig de Colom 9, 08002 Barcelona Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
14 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book direct with us!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
SnaptravelUS$282
Expedia.comUS$274
Booking.comUS$275
Agoda.comUS$275
Orbitz.comUS$274
FindHotelUS$288
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (715)
360
Panoramas (51)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-06-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel The Serras
Updated 20-06-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 529 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
This luxury boutique hotel comprises 28 trendy and very spacious rooms and suites, a Michelin star Chef Restaurant and a chill out rooftop terrace. This elegant 5-star boutique hotel overlooking the new luxury Port Vell alongside the Mediterranean Sea, offers a unique hideaway with a modern understated decor. Ideal for your weekend breaks, business trips and luxury holidays in the heart of Barcelona. It boasts a cool, trendy atmosphere, world class amenities and dedicated personal service for a truly memorable hotel experience in the first studio of Pablo Picasso on vibrant Barrio Gotico. Restaurant Informal Our Michelin Star Chef invites you to experience his Catalan specialties in a delicious selection of Mediterranean tapas, prepared from fresh seasonal ingredients sourced from our local market. Rooftop Terrace Offering breathtaking views of the Mediterranean Sea and the new Marina of Port Vell, our stylish rooftop terrace comes beautifully appointed with a superb infinity pool and comfortable lounge area.
Read more
Room & Suite (392)392
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Valet parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
DVD / CD player
On-demand films
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Marina View
Languages Spoken
Spanish, Catalan
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book direct with us!
1,518Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,418
  • 85
  • 13
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shane D wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The hotel was the best we have been to in Barcelona. The rooms were in great condition, chic and pure bliss. The roof top terrace was exactly what we were looking for and the restaurant and bar staff were very professional! Thank you for the hospitality!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Eric N wrote a review Feb. 2020
Stockholm, Sweden61 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel truly deserves its five star rating. From the moment you enter and check in you feel welcome. The staff is very hospitable and cares to your needs. Rooms are nice with lots of space, we stayed in a grand deluxe room which offers everything you might need. The hotel offers a fantastic Michelin star restaurant and an exceptionally good rooftop bar. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, if you're looking for a hotel in Barcelona I suggest you look no further.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Antonio B, Director General at Hotel The Serras
Responded Feb. 4, 2020
Dear Eric N, Thank you for choosing The Serras and taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I was very pleased to have you describe us as ¨Outstanding Service and Quality¨, that you felt we truly deserve our five-star rating thanks to our very hospitable and caring team, our fantastic restaurant and exceptionally good rooftop bar. Thank you very much! At The Serras, we take real pride in creating exceptional, unparalleled experiences and going the extra mile for our guests so we truly appreciate your fantastic comments. My team and I thank you for your kind words and I personally look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us at The Serras. Kind regards, Antonio Bignone General Manager
Read more
Ktheryn W wrote a review Sep. 14
2 contributions
We had an amazing stay at the Aria Hotel. Facilities, food, kind service, location- the best. The friendliness of their staff and most especially the hospitality of the manager make you feel extra special
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Laura P wrote a review Sep. 12
8 contributions
Once again, this incredible hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms are designed to make you to feel relax, safe and comfortable. The staff do everything to ensure you have one of the greatest experiences ever. We will be back ?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Tommy wrote a review Sep. 2
2 contributions
The Serras Hotel is a fantastic place to stay for couples. It’s in a great location and has amazing and friendly staff. Anastasia on the front desk really took care of us. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Barcelona.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Antonio Bignone, Director General at Hotel The Serras
Responded 1 week ago
Dear tommyhH244BM, Thank you for choosing The Serras and taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your experience with us. I was very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience with us, that you felt that we are a fantastic place in a great location and with an amazing and friendly team. Thank you very much. At The Serras we are truly committed to treating our guests with exceptional care and truly value your great feedback. I personally look forward to welcoming you back at your new home in Barcelona. Kind regards, Antonio Bignone General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$342 - US$654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaCiutat Vella (Old Town) / Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic) / El Congrés i els Indians
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel The Serras
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel The Serras?
Nearby attractions include Gothic Quarter (Barri Gotic) (0.4 km), Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (0.4 km), and Sandemans New Europe - Barcelona (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel The Serras?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel The Serras?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel The Serras?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel The Serras?
Yes, free public parking nearby, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel The Serras?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Da Nanni Barcelona, Swiit, and Teddy's Barcelona.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel The Serras?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel The Serras have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel The Serras offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel The Serras?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel The Serras offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频