We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux

Save
Share
Sant Sever, 5 Placa de Sant Felip Neri, 08026 Barcelona Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
US$424
US$404
View Deal
SAVE US$20
Free cancellation until 21-03-03
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Trip.comUS$424
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (342)
Room & Suite (456)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-07-09 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Updated 20-07-09 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#38 of 529 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
This chic and exclusive hotel, located in the heart of the old Jewish quarter, Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux is set in two historical and aristocratic houses, being one of them a medieval palace from the XII century. The building's original period charm has been preserved and enhanced by the hotel's sophisticated interior design. Its design blends with relaxing music and sensual aromas to create a unique setting in this ancient area of central Barcelona. Set right beside the city's Cathedral, the Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux lies just a short distance from the bustling Las Ramblas, la Boqueria market, the Picasso museum, ... Is the perfect place to discover Barcelona. The hotel has 22 rooms and suites, some decorated with murals on gold and silver, others with balconies or terraces, each room has its own particular charm, although all come equipped with: free Wi-Fi, kettle and herbals teas, a selection of bed linen and pillows, flat screen TV, DVD and movie directory, Bluetooth loud speaker, minibar, safe deposit box, 24hrs Room Service, laundry service, shoe polish. Bathrooms are finished in quartzite - a stone known for its beneficial health properties- and offer eco-friendly Korres amenities, a bathrobe, slippers and hair dryer. Neri Restaurant brings together tradition and modernity in an intimate, noble and welcoming atmosphere exuding harmony, romanticism and magic. A medieval stone wall with two great arches brings us flavors of the 12th century. Its Mediterranean creative menu is designed four times a year adapting to seasonal products. Next to the restaurant, is located the Lounge Bar, right behind the wall arches from 12th century, where guests - in-house or from outside - may enjoy a coffee, cocktails from over the world, cheeses or other aperitifs and snacks. When the good weather comes, the Lounge Bar opens its terrace in the historical Sant Felip Neri square to enjoy tapas or the restaurant menu from midday to the fresh summer nights. At the rooftop of the hotel, you will find Roba Estesa: a peaceful and hidden place in the gothic quarter, open to everyone to delight cocktails and tapas and shelter from the city noises and enjoy Barcelona's roofs.
Read more
Room & Suite (456)456
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
830Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
349Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,074Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 804
  • 178
  • 52
  • 18
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Gym Lad wrote a review Apr. 2020
St. Catharines, Canada440 contributions64 helpful votes
This hotel is in the old town of Barcelona, and it’s the old word charm. We were amazed by the level of service, atmosphere, food and location. Food and location were simply amazing. The breakfast is simple every day, simply but delicious. If I go back to Barcelona, I will definitely stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from DARIO LóPEZ, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Responded Apr. 20, 2020
Firstly we want to thank you for choosing Neri Relais & Chateaux for your visit to Barcelona and for sharing your experience with us. We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments. Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. Neri Relais & Chateaux Team
Read more
Deedeedebartlo wrote a review Mar. 2020
New York City, New York9 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My daughter and I loved our stay at Hotel Neri. It's a gem of a hotel with a beautiful, earthy, artsy, and very tranquil atmosphere. The staff is attentive and helpful. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The restaurant serves inventive, fresh, and delicious food. Breakfast was absolute perfection.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from DARIO LóPEZ, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Responded May 5, 2020
Dear Deedeedebartlo Thank you for choosing Neri Relais & Chateaux and taking the time to share a few words about your experience with us. We was very pleased to have you describe us as a ¨Wonderful and uniquely lovely small hotel¨. It was truly a pleasure to have you in house with us. All the team want to thank you for your kind words and I personally look forward to welcoming you back at your new home in Barcelona. Kind regards, Neri Relais & Chateaux team
Read more
Adriana N wrote a review Mar. 2020
The Woodlands, Texas5 contributions2 helpful votes
We enjoyed our time at Hotel Neri. People were very courteous, professional, helpful, and customer oriented. Access with taxi or private car to the entrance of the hotel is not always possible and you may need to walk a couple of blocks to/from the parliament square. However the hotel staff will help you with your luggage in that case. We will return to Hotel Neri once the construction to the Sagrada Familia Basilica is completed in 2026. :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from DARIO LóPEZ, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Responded Apr. 22, 2020
Dear Adrianan It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us. Stay safe! It would be wonderful to welcome you back again.
Read more
Elbanson wrote a review Mar. 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
Excellent rooms with high quality sheets (great attention to detail). Staff was helpful and professional. Location ideal. Breakfast was excellent with quality entrees as well as good breads and yogurt.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from DARIO LóPEZ, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Responded May 3, 2020
Dear Elbanson Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I am amazed to know you enjoyed our location , breakfast and that Reception Staff made your stay even more pleasant. I really hope we will see you back again very soon! Warm Regards,
Read more
judithwB9085VD wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution
Well positioned hotel with g0od service and staff. Restaurant was very good with unique approach. Rooms were very comfortable but a bit small for our room. Excellent facilities for touring and sightseeing close to the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from DARIO LóPEZ, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Responded May 4, 2020
Dear JudithwB9085VD We are glad to know you enjoyed staying with us and that you found our location to be great but the most important point for us it is to know that you find our service and staff to be amazing Stay safe! It would be wonderful to welcome you back again. Neri Relais & Chateaux team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$272 - US$438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel neri barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaCiutat Vella (Old Town) / Barrio Gòtico (Barri Gòtic) / El Congrés i els Indians
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux?
Nearby attractions include Palace of Catalan Music (0.5 km), Gothic Quarter (Barri Gotic) (0.2 km), and Mercat de la Boqueria (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Da Nanni Barcelona, Swiit, and Teddy's Barcelona.
Does Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (0.5 km), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (5.3 km), and Ciutat Vella (0.3 km).