We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona

Save
Share
Passeig de Gracia, 68, 08007 Barcelona Spain
E-mail hotel
Temporarily closed
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
US$287
View Deal
Snaptravel
US$215
View Deal
lovevacations
US$287
US$208
View Deal
SAVE US$79
Hotels.comUS$285
Expedia.comUS$285
Booking.comUS$287
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1304)
360
Panoramas (66)
Videos (1)

About

#71 of 529 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Deluxe 5-star traditional hotel in the real heart of Barcelona, few steps away from Gaudi monuments and famous Rambla. Entirely renovated, it offers excellence in service for the most demanding travelers. Rooftop terrace with panoramic view and outdoor pool.
Read more
Room & Suite (612)612
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Classic
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish, Catalan, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
447Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
100Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3,063Reviews71Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,207
  • 602
  • 143
  • 65
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
summersinireland wrote a review May 2020
7 contributions5 helpful votes
Great room, great location. Staff were wonderful. Brilliant roof terrace even in February. Room had a balcony overlooking the main road but still was very quiet, breakfast was included and you could spend all day there
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pascal Billard, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Responded May 22, 2020
Dear Mr. Summersinireland, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Majestic Hotel & Spa in Trip Advisor. I am glad to read that our facilities and staff kindness met your expectations. Moreover, it is an honor to know that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast, awarded as "Best breakfast in Europe at the Prix Villégiature 2018". I really hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon, kind regards,
Read more
Barbara M wrote a review Apr. 2020
Charleston, South Carolina16 contributions8 helpful votes
This Hotel is located in a safe area along the Passig de Gracia. It is a block from the Gaudi Apartments and within walking distance of Las Ramblas and not far from La Sagrada Familia. You can see the famous church from the rooftop of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pascal Billard, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Responded Apr. 24, 2020
Dear Mrs. Barbara M, Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to read that our convenience location was of your liking, and that you especially enjoyed our Rooftop terrace "La Dolce Vitae", which has been awarded with the price "Best hotel terrace in Europe" at the Prix Villégiature. We will be honoured to welcome you back, hopefully very soon, Kind regards,
Read more
b9mccaul wrote a review Mar. 2020
Alamo, California26 contributions11 helpful votes
This hotel was the first of 4 different hotels we stayed in, in Barcelona, Sevilla, Granada, and Madrid. Very friendly staff. Mario in particular was very helpful. We enjoyed the room, and the breakfast was topnotch.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pascal Billard, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Responded Mar. 16, 2020
Dear Mr. b9mccaul, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona. I am glad to read that the room provided, and the breakfast buffet, recently awarded with the "Best hotel breakfast in Europe" prize at the Prix Villégiature 2018, met your expectactions. I will share your kind words with Mario, as I am sure they will be delighted to know. If your travels bring you back to Barcelona, I hope to have the chance to welcome you back at the Majestic very soon, Best regards,
Read more
Rita T wrote a review Mar. 2020
Helsinki, Finland155 contributions52 helpful votes
Great hotel, fantastic rooms, super location and incredible art on the walls of the hotel. First I want to thank three people, front desk Mr Tim, professional and very friendly, Mr Edvin, so helpful and ready to serve as Mr Tim. In the bar, Geronimo, great waiter and super nice. Room was clean and beautiful with nice art work, bathroom big and luxurious, buffet breakfast very good, fitness room had enough equipments and was clean. As I drink a lot of coffee in the morning a small negative thing was that you get only two capsules of coffee, if you want third, you have to pay. It is not the money, it is the thought as this is a luxury hotel. Otherwise, great hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room facing inner court
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pascal Billard, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Responded Mar. 16, 2020
Dear Mrs. Rita T, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion on Trip Advisor. I am glad to read that our priviledged location, our facilities and our friendly staff met your expectactions. I will share your words with the entire team, especially with Tim, Edwin and Jeronimo, as I am sure they will be pleased to know. Regarding the cofee capsules, I take note of your feedback, and will caertainly take it into consideration for possible future improvements. Thanks again for your trust, I hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon, Best regards,
Read more
Peter S wrote a review Mar. 2020
Warwick, United Kingdom935 contributions101 helpful votes
+1
I could write an essay on how great this hotel is. We stayed for 3 nights on a last minute deal. Had a lovely room. View was lousy but room was great it was 641. Huge oval bathtub you could lay flat in. Loads of channels on the tv but don’t be fooled, almost all the english ones didn’t work at all. Staff extremely helpful. Breakfast is SO worth it. We paid a few £ extra to have breakfast included. So glad we did. The choice is in incredible. My wife has a few allergies so asked for smoked salmon and avocado. They didn’t blink, no problem and it arrived fresh a couple of minutes later. No ifs or buts. Breakfast staff were excellent. They have a nice little spa on the top floor which you can book for up to an hour privately. It was lovely. Unfortunately neither of the two showers worked but it was still nice. There was only really one negative. They have a gorgeous roof terrace with some nice views. We were hoping to have a coffee up there after breakfast, get some sun and relax in peace. Problem was it didn’t open until 11. We were up there at 10.15 and asked if we could just sit out there. We didn’t need any service as we had our coffee but they wouldn’t let us until exactly 11. It’s no big deal but seemed a little daft to us. If we come back to Barca this is going to be my first choice hotel. It’s so nice !!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pascal Billard, Director General at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Responded Mar. 13, 2020
Dear Mr. SmartyOnline, I would like to thank you for choosing Majestic Hotel & Spa and for sharing your opinion about us online. Comments like yours encourage us to keep improving and creating unique experiences for each guest. I am glad to read that you room has lived up to your expectations as well as our breakfast buffet, which has been awarded as the “Best Hotel Breakfast in Europe” at the Prix Villégiature. Furthermore, it is always nice to read that the service of our team members made a real difference and we will certainly share your praise with all of them. Regarding our roof top terrace La Dolce Vitae, recently awarded with the prize of “Best Hotel terrace in Europe” at the Prix Villégiature, I am sorry to read that its opening time was not of your convenience. We take good not for further improvements. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience experienced with the English TV channels, the necessary actions have already been taken in order to solve the issue. Thank you very much for letting us know. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, Pascal Billard General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$230 - US$361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
majestic hotel and spa barcelona, majestic hotel barcelona, hotel majestic barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixample / Passeig de Gràcia / La Dreta de l'Eixample
NUMBER OF ROOMS
275
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Which popular attractions are close to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona?
Nearby attractions include Casa Batllo (0.2 km), Passeig de Gracia (0.2 km), and Casa Milà - La Pedrera (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Babula Bar 1937, Bella Italia, and 9 Nine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频