We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Trafalgar, 26, 08003 Barcelona Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!5% off room rate
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$112
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-10-07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
US$164
US$102
View Deal
SAVE US$62
Booking.comUS$112
Expedia.comUS$112
Prestigia.comUS$164
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (306)
Room & Suite (102)
Pool & Beach (21)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-07-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa
Updated 20-07-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 529 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
The Yurbban Passage Hotel is a brand new 4* Superior boutique hotel located in the center of Barcelona, on Trafalgar Street, known for its resurgence as the new 'Soho' in Barcelona. The property is the result of a firm commitment to recover a singular space that includes a textile warehouse from the year 1878 and one of the passages with more history of Barcelona, the passage of the Manufactures. Property features rooftop terrace, with panoramic views, swimming pool and relax area. Also, bar and restaurant are available, as well as a SPA area where to relax after a visiting day.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Rooftop bar
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
Catalan
Hotel links
Special Price:5% off room rate
608Reviews31Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 532
  • 58
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Julia Szterleja wrote a review Sep. 13
14 contributions1 helpful vote
Choosing this place to stay was a great decision. We have stayed here for 4 nights and couldn’t have asked for anything more! We had a room upgrade which was a nice surprise. Check in process with Lucia was a pleasure. She has explained everything in details and made sure we felt welcomed. The attention to detail in the rooms as well as common spaces is incredible. The quality of breakfast is high with a variety of options and Lluis who has served us during our stay was very professional. The hotel is located nearby everything you need to see in Barcelona. We also rented a bike which was free to go around the city and explore. The rooftop bar and pool is just the place to relax. Georgina who has served our amazing drinks was really friendly and made us feel very special. Lastly, the check out process was very brief and professional with Jezabel. If you want to stay in heaven this is the place!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Norma Galofré, Director General at Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Julia, I am thrilled to hear that our team did a wonderful job taking care of you and that you enjoyed the room, breakfast and rooftop! We designed every detail with much thought about your comfort and trying also to keep you with a smile in the face during your stay. We will make sure to pass along all of your wonderful comments to our entire team to let them know that they made you feel at home. Once again, thank you for highly recommending our hotel, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Norma Galofré General Manager
Read more
Selena H wrote a review Oct. 2019
San Francisco, California35 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel and spa is located in a great location- you can walk to many different neighborhoods, and it’s close to public transportation. It is a sleek and modern hotel, but still very comfortable and welcoming, with nice sized rooms ,comfy beds and linens- you can even get your choice of pillows. The spa is wonderful, it has one of the nicest spa pools in a soothing environment- don’t miss a chance to enjoy it! Every day in the early evening they offer a little wine and cheese- which is really thoughtful and fun! (We some really nice folks! ) That’s just the superficial side here! The people who work and run the place are amazing. Just on a regular day everyone is super friendly and helpful, but we happened to be there on a night where some of the protesters during a very peaceful daytime march got a little destructive, and the true professionalism in how they handled such a stressful situation was outstanding. I will definitely go back- not just for the beautiful hotel, but for the wonderful people there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Equipo-Yurbban, Director General at Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov. 7, 2019
Dear Selena, We are really grateful for your amazing review. We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed so many aspects of Yurbban Passage Hotel and SPA during your stay. It is a pleasure to hear how much you appreciated the personalized service; we want our guests to enjoy their time with us and that they have a comfortable stay even during such a delicate moment. We look forward to having you back for many future stays in Barcelona and please contact us directly so that we can offer our special rates for repeater guests. Best regards, Norma Galofré General Manager
Read more
GabeF25 wrote a review Sep. 7
Paris, France45 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
Perfectly located hotel & spa, 5 mint from Metro and Airport bus. We were warmly greeted and given an explanation on all the amenities. The room was clean and spacious. The terrace has an amazing view an gets plenty of sunshine. The pool is not big enough to do "laps" (waist deep) but perfect for cooling off with a drink. Good seating options if you're there early. The Spa is hidden away nicely and very private, treatments are pricey but worth it. The included seated breakfast was delicious, you won't go hungry. Bikes are available to borrow free of charge but small people will find them too big. Only negative point was the bedroom missing a trash bin, after a while used water bottles and receipts began to pile up (probbaly a Covid thing). Overall a great Experience thanks to the kind staff!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Close to transport and city
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Norma Galofré, Director General at Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gabe, Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us and for the time you took to write it. We could not agree more on the location of the hotel and the views of the rooftop terrace, they are wonderful. We are also glad you gave us such high remarks on our Spa, the cleanliness of our room, and the breakfast, our wish is to create a serene and comfortable place for you to enjoy your time. So, we are truly grateful that you had enjoyed the overall ambiance and the unique features in our guestroom. We will make sure to pass along all of your wonderful comments to our entire team to let them know that they made you feel at home. Looking forward to welcoming you in a near future! Best regards, Norma Galofré General Manager
Read more
ninaspitalnikova wrote a review Aug. 2020
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution
Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa was excellent. Every single part of the hotel is designed so well. Love pool terrace and also spa was great start of the day. And for lovers of coffee, Nomad coffee bar is 1 minute from the hotel. Love it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Norma Galofré, Director General at Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Nina, Thank you very much for your excellent review and the time you took to write it. We are so pleased to know how much you liked your stay with us. As you mentioned, the hotle is designed to create comfortable areas that make you feel like home. We appreciate you highlight the pool terrace and its lovely views. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Barcelona. Best regards, Norma Galofré General Manager
Read more
Jade S wrote a review Jul. 2020
Paris, France44 contributions37 helpful votes
Super great stay. Located in the heart of the city. Very kind staff. Rooftop is one of the best we visited in Barca, the view is wonderful, the pool is large and really nice. The room was literally disinfected before our check-in, all the measures were taken for our safety and the safety of the staff (temperature, hydrohalcoholic gel etc). Could be improved: the breakfast is really not nice (very little choice and bad quality), the amount of sun bed on the rooftop should be improved
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Rovira Ca?ellas, Director General at Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa
Responded Jul. 27, 2020
Dear Jade, Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Yurbban Passage. We are so pleased to know how much you loved your stay with us and how you enjoyed every aspect of it. We wanted to create a truly comfortable Hotel that provided excellent service and felt protected. We appreciate you highlight our location, as it is hard to beat as we are located centrally in the heart of midtown, but still in a quiet area, and our Yurbban staff, we are very fortunate to have wonderful people here! We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Barcelona. Best regards, Norma Galofré General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$140 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaCiutat Vella (Old Town) / Sant Pere / Sant Pere, Santa Caterina i la Ribera / El Born / La Ribera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Palace of Catalan Music (0.1 km), Maximum Escape 3 (0.1 km), and Maestros de la Guitarra (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Yurbban Passage Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudi of Pirate Cooking, Pura Vida Cocktails, and OGGI Officina Gelato Gu