We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rambla del Raval 17-21, 08001 Barcelona Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Additional 5% off
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$153
US$104
View Deal
eDreamsUS$104
Expedia.comUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
Prestigia.comUS$153
Agoda.comUS$103
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2161)
Room & Suite (632)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-06-24 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Barcelo Raval
Updated 20-06-24 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#132 of 529 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The 4-star Barceló Raval hotel is strategically situated in the heart of Barcelona, in the Raval neighborhood, one of the city's most fashionable areas. It is also Barcelona's artistic and cultural epicenter. The Barceló Raval hotel has become a symbol of the transformation and modernity this area of the city’s old quarters is experiencing, due to its unique oval structure and exquisite avant-garde interior design. As a part of its innovative concept, it offers a new and multifunctional B-Lounge service where you can try our delicious tapas served continuously from 12.00 to midnight, there is also an extensive cocktail menu. In its 182 modern rooms and 4 sophisticated suites with breathtaking views, you will find an iPod docking station, a Nespresso coffee maker or kettle, an original minibar concept and an innovative room service. And to crown off this extraordinary building, on the 11th floor, there is the 360o terrace where you can enjoy the best view of the city while you are enjoying our swimming pool or tasty a cocktail in the bar.
Read more
Room & Suite (632)632
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Additional 5% off

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
540Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
142Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4,778Reviews136Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,321
  • 1,760
  • 488
  • 131
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
aherr494240 wrote a review Sep. 21
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution
From what we got to what we booked was different. No 5 star service at all. Hotel needs to respond better to questions. 1 minute past our extended checkout time they where ringing the room the fastest service of all. All about your money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Helpful
Share
Dara Heneghan wrote a review Mar. 2020
Nenagh, Ireland28 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here over a weekend and honestly had the best stay! We were early arriving at the hotel and just wanted to keep our bags there till check in time but they had a room ready for us. This was so handy and meant we could freshen up before going out for the day! Our room was beautiful, the view was lovely and the bed so comfortable. Everything was clean and made perfectly. Lovely little touches such as the bar and being able to choose pillows/scent. Housekeeping came in each day and tidied up which was actually lovely coming back to after a long day of sightseeing. We forgot the converter plug needed but luckily they had USB ports and even reception had one we could use for the duration of our stay. As other reviews have said, the area is slightly dodgy but as long as your streetwise then you wont have a problem. There was always police around the whole area so we did not feel unsafe at all. The 360 bar at the top is lovely! I can imagine in the summer its even better when the wind isnt blowing you everywhere. They maybe could of had more bar staff up there as we were waiting nearly 10-15mins to get served. You have everything closeby including some lovely restaraunts and bars. I highly reccomend this hotel and Im excited to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
joannehurley wrote a review Jul. 2020
London, United Kingdom792 contributions235 helpful votes
+1
We checked in no problem, the Spanish guy was actually very friendly. We were put in room 608 which was a tiny room that was tacky, horrible with a small plastic bathroom and the mirror was scratched and damaged (see photos). The air con did not work and after a fuss the receptionist (maybe from the Netherlands - he was nice) moved us to 610, this was slightly larger and had a bath with a working air con. No amenities in the bedrooms you needed to ask if you wanted soap, shower cap etc. Towels were dirty (see photos). The location is a bit dodgy but for us it was good as we hired bicycles and cycled everywhere and it was local to the centre. We were given one free drinks voucher to use in the tacky bar on the top floor. I ordered coconut water and the waiter (Spanish guy who was very pleasant) poured me a large glass. He proceeded to pour my daughter an appletizer and my daughter who spoke fluent Spanish heard the female bartender say to him to change it to a small glass. I asked him why she had said use a small glass and he shrugged his shoulders as if to say sorry I don't know. The restaurant was closed and we ordered a takeaway however the hotel staff refused to allow us to eat on the top floor so we ate in the empty restaurant, which was grim. The pool is not for swimming, it's like a hot tub and there are no sunbeds whatsoever, only high chairs for drinking at tables. We enjoyed the gym although the weights were all varied sizes and the toilet was broken in the gym it kept flushing which stopped the taps from working and I was unable to wash my hands each time I used a weight. No one helped with our suitcases on arrival or departure or showed us to our room. I didn't see any security whilst we were there. Would never stay here again, terrible hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacobo Alvarez, Director General at Barcelo Raval
Responded Aug. 1, 2020
Dear Ms. Hurley, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Barceló Raval hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. We sincerely regret to read that your stay with us was not as expected, specially because we were following up on your stay whilst at the hotel as our main priority is that our guests feel comfortable with us and enjoy their holidays to the fullest. We would like to take the chance to apologies again for the technical problems in the room (the humidity stains on the bottom of the mirror), as we check every room carefully before assigning it to any arriving guest. In this occassion, we overlooked this detail. Please be assured that this is not a standard for us and we will revise the procedures to avoid this situations in the future. In regards to the towels, please be informed that when checking this room by the Housekeeping Manager the towels where found clean, we also took the chance to re-new all the towels when we re-opened the hotel to give the best quality to our guests. Please note that the towels are only changed during the stay when the guest leaves them on the hook in the bathroom or informs us orally. This is done for environmental reasons. We would also like to take the chance to clarify the aspects related to our reduction of services due to the current global pandemic. We understand that when travelling you don′t want to think about this issues and you′d just like to enjoy your time to the fullest, that is why we took the trouble for you and adapted our standards to meet the hygiene recommendations, and even exceeding them. For that, Barceló created the We Care About You program, in which we studied and evaluated every aspect of the hotel and re-thought all of our services. For instance, as you mention, we needed to take out the "non-essencial" amenities of the room, for a safer and deeper cleaning of the room. We always have them available and free of charge at the Front Office and are more than happy to bring them up to the rooms if requested. Another adjustment that we had to do is to close the restaurant for lunch and dinner. This was a very difficult decision for us as we are proud about our F&B offer, and hope we can re-open as soon as possible. As for the security, please be informed that we have 24h security at the hotel and cameras placed all over the building to guarantee a secure and safe stay to our guests. Dear Ms. Hurley, we hope your time in Barcelona was memorable as it is an amazing city with a lot of things to visit and experience and would like to thank you again for your time and understanding. With kind regards, Carlene García Deputy Manager
Read more
bruzellicaroline wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution
We had a generally good stay. It is close to everything but the Area next to the hotel is a little bit rough, with sex workers doing their shifts in the block. The WiFi required you to sign up for promotional emails to use it, which is unacceptable. The hotel has a stunning roof top bar with great cocktails. The beds were very comfortable!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ManagerGX, Customer Experience at Barcelo Raval
Responded Mar. 27, 2020
Dear Caroline, Thank you for choosing our Barceló Raval for your stay. We regret to read that the location of the hotel was not as expected. The hotel is located in a central area part of the Old Town of Barcelona, we are 5 minutes away from Las Ramblas and the Boquería Market and also just 10 minutes away from the Gothic area, so normally this is a positive aspect for guest that come for a city break. Regarding the Wifi connection, we lament you found it was not practical to login in our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our technical department for revision and improvement. On a positive side, thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. On the other hand, we're glad to see you enjoyed our 360o Rooftop and the fantastic views of the city. Despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Customer Experience | Barceló Hotel Group
Read more
Srj22x wrote a review Mar. 2020
49 contributions26 helpful votes
First impressions were excellent, the foyer of the hotel Is modern and the reception desk were exceptionally welcoming at arrival. Due to pregnancy I was immediately offered an upgrade however I preferred a low floor room. I stayed on the first floor, there’s 3 lifts and easily accessible stairs if your not a fan of lifts like me. Our room was very modern and clean, bed comfy-ish, tea making facilities provided and stocked with a few essential toiletries. My only thought not relevant to me as I was with husband is that there is not much privacy, you can see the bath/shower from the bed and well the toilet booth isn’t very sound proof, would be really awkward if you were going with mates. On another note for British tourists, take your fire sticks, there’s two English channels and they often don’t work. Rooftop bar has excellent views, I climbed all 11 floors of stairs but view was worth it! Wi-fi is free and also bedroom safes are too, you get a mini bar but a bottle of coke from it will set you back €3- my only niggle was the breakfast, we paid €13 per person for breakfast each day and I found it a bit overpriced, I’m not a fussy eater but didn’t really enjoy the selection put out and my husband barely had anything, I don’t know if its just British tastebuds but I didn’t want cold egg and meats/cheeses for breakfast, in hindsight I wouldn’t of added on for b’fast, orange juice was banging though!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo raval hotel barcelona, barcelo hotel raval, barcelo hotel barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaCiutat Vella (Old Town) / El Raval
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Barcelo Raval
Which popular attractions are close to Barcelo Raval?
Nearby attractions include Mercat de la Boqueria (0.3 km), Tour Me Out Barcelona (0.5 km), and Palau Güell (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Barcelo Raval?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Barcelo Raval?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barcelo Raval?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Barcelo Raval?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barcelo Raval?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chaka Khan, Papadam, and Dona Rosa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barcelo Raval?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Barcelo Raval located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barcelo Raval?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barcelo Raval offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Barcelo Raval?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (1.1 km), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (5.0 km), and Ciutat Vella (0.4 km).
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频