We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel

Save
Share
10 Place de la Concorde 8th Arrondissement, 75008 Paris France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Enjoy Exclusive Rates
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (559)
Room & Suite (156)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-08-31 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-08-31 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#121 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Fronted by the majestic architecture of Ange-Jacques Gabriel, H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel overlooks the spectacular Place de la Concorde, one of the most beautiful city squares in the world. Built at Louis XV’s request, the hotel became the residence of the illustrious Count de Crillon and his family for many years and was transformed into a hotel in 1909 under the guidance of architect Walter-André Destailleur. Since then, its guest list has featured celebrities, politicians, artists, princes and queens, all attracted to the hotel’s unique and perennial reputation for excellence. H?tel de Crillon has long since secured its iconic status as a one-of-a-kind property, a living testament to the very best way of life France has to offer. Following a four-year transformation, the Palace hotel opened in 2017 and now boasts 124 guestrooms and suites, four restaurants, a spa, a swimming pool, three heritage landmark salons for meetings and functions, and more.
Read more
Room & Suite (156)156
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Clothes rack
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Enjoy Exclusive Rates

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
169Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
80Attractionswithin 0.5 km
484Reviews7Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 395
  • 49
  • 17
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Roland V wrote a review Sep. 14
2 contributions
Roof Top Saturday September 12, 2020 Greeted at the front door, we were escorted to the top floor of the hotel for drinks and appetizers. Very friendly atmosphere with the impeccable service of the Crillon, both cocktails and Tartines menus were well explained and delicious, “house Champagne” was priced very reasonably and the cocktails incredible. The view is priceless !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Billiard, Directeur général at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 136nathanielm, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel and more particularly at our pop up rooftop bar "Bonsoir Paris" open until October 4th. I am delighted to read that you chose us to celebrate your engagement. Your sincere and positive feedback is our biggest reward. I shared it with all my teams who were extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspects of your time spent with us, including our special cocktails and tartines menus. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon at 10, Place de la Concorde. Warmest regards, Vincent Billiard - Managing Director
Read more
Nathaniel M wrote a review Sep. 14
1 contribution
Hi Everyone, As I was looking for nice spot to take my girlfriend from drinks I came across the new rooftop bar they created at Le Crillon and I have to say it was absolutely amazing. I think we can all agree that Paris is one of the most beautiful city in the world and le Crillon gives us the opportunity to see Paris from the sky. The view from the rooftop bar is absolutely breathtaking as you can pretty much all monuments (eiffel tower, Arc de Triomphe, Grand Palais etc...). The drinks were also delicious, I really recommend the one made with Gin (I can't remember the name...). I recommend very strongly this place for the quality of the drinks + the view !!! Don't hesitate to try it !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Billiard, Directeur général at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 136nathanielm, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel and more particularly at our pop up rooftop bar "Bonsoir Paris" open until October 4th, with a breathtaking view on all iconic Parisian monuments. I am delighted to read that your girlfriend and yourself enjoyed every aspects of your time spent with us, including our new cocktails menu specially created to surprise and pamper our valued guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon at 10, Place de la Concorde. Warmest regards, Vincent Billiard - Managing Director
Read more
ER585 wrote a review Sep. 12
7 contributions
Warm welcome at the door and amazing time on the pop up roof top bar. The view is breathtaking! Cocktails were delicious and service was on point! Well done! I would recommend Le Crillon to anyone and I will be back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Billiard, Directeur général at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 585_tienner, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel and more particularly at our pop up rooftop bar "Bonsoir Paris" open until October 4th. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your time in our sixth floor with a breathtaking view on all iconic Parisian monuments. All my teams are really pleased that cocktails were at your taste with an excellent quality of service. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon at 10, Place de la Concorde. Warmest regards, Vincent Billiard - Managing Director
Read more
Stella J wrote a review Apr. 2020
Frankfurt, Germany6 contributions
We had the pleasure to stay in this superb hotel last autumn and i definitely can say that I never experienced such a great service. Especially Manou from Guest Services & Margo in Brasserie d'Aumont. We got a nice and very spacious for Paris "Grand Premier Room". It was wonderful, so beautiful details, you felt like a princess in a castle. Finally... The breakfast in the Brasserie is so delicious, the staff read your wishes from the eyes and make everything possible. Also I recommend a visit the Bar "Les Ambassadeurs", love the pianist and the cocktails, especially the "Parisian Mule.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Helpful
Share
Response from Jean- Pierre Trevisan, Owner at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 435stellaj, Thank you for staying with us last Autumn. I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us, and I am delighted to hear all your wonderful comments. Please be assured all the staff you kindly mention in your review will be made aware of your remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel in a near future. Warmest Regards, Vincent Billiard, Managing Director
Read more
tamworth6 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Vaduz, Liechtenstein57 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
This is a tale of masterful service recovery. My first stay at the Hotel de Crillon was a frustrating, alienating mess. This was such a surprise, that I wanted to reserve judgement until after a second stay before writing this review. In fact, the then-Managing Director contacted me shortly after the first stay to invite me back as a "gesture of goodwill" based on my responses to their post-stay questionnaire. Let's see if they managed a comeback... They define their marketing. They define their prices. So they define the expectations. I'm less susceptible to the marketing than I once was, but the price remains my reassurance that the fundamentals of a hotel stay will be present: sleep quality, facilities as-advertised, processes fuss-free. They charge among the highest prices for any European hotel but – on the first stay – operated at the level of any airport chain hotel: soulless, tangible cost-saving measures, disinterested staff. The service level was overwhelmingly dysfunctional and the accommodation marred by shortcomings which should be unthinkable in a recently refurbished, top-tier hotel. Examples included the pool still being locked an hour after its published opening time; no sound insulation in the room so noise from the courtyard bar outside kept me awake; ineffective air conditioning; Virtuoso perks not being honored; having to beg an overtly contemptuous receptionist to stay until 1pm even though my rate included late check-out; plus a handful of silly slip-ups. When the hosts seem this overwhelmed, then what hope do guests having of relaxing? Ultimately the problem wasn't even that the usual thoughtful flourishes and pleasant surprises were missing, the basics were too. The noise intrusion meant that the Hotel de Crillon failed to deliver the one non-negotiable of any hotel stay: sleep quality. These problems were all a distant memory by the end of the second stay. This time, the guest relations team was exceedingly attentive. I've never heard my own name so often. Yes, they had clearly been tasked with making a fuss over me under the circumstances, but I appreciated being privy to the all-bells-and-whistles service level. Personalisation was the big difference: instead of the dismissively anonymous treatment of the first stay, every interaction gave the impression that they consider me a valued 'regular'. I packed the pre-arrival questionnaire with details and was looking forward to seeing what they did with them. Only on the second trip was there any evidence that they read it. Not much needs to be said about the design: it is as beautiful as it looks online, but after arriving you can appreciate how sexy the effect is in reality. However, you can draw a clear line between the public areas – which get better the more you look at them – and the guestrooms, which also make a slick first impression but have some surprising shortcomings. If you value sleep quality and daylight, then the inward-facing, lower rooms are to be avoided. The first stay was in room 127, a courtyard-facing, first-floor Grand Premier Room (the highest tier of room before suites; it could pass for a junior suite). It must have been one of the worst rooms they could have allocated and I was naive to accept it. The noise from both the corridor and the courtyard bar outside flows freely into the room, preventing a good night's sleep. The low ceilings and lack of daylight gave it a gloomy feel. The second stay was in suite 315, a third-floor, street-facing Deluxe Suite (the lowest tier among the suites). It worked much better: perfectly sound-insulated, brighter and generally much more inviting. Both rooms were equally lovingly furnished and finished though – there was no sense of the room being more "basic" than the suite. Fernando in the spa gave a superb massage. It was very relaxing and I felt the benefits for days afterwards. Despite this, I'm not sure if the Hotel de Crillon is the best choice if the wellness facilities are important to you. The spa is a true jewel box: glitzy, beautiful, but very small. The pool is tiny – too narrow for two people to swim lengths simultaneously and too small to do anything whatsoever it there are already kids playing in it. The fitness room is better. The selection of beverages feels larger than the selection of equipment, but everything is well maintained and, thanks to the Kinesis, you can just about improvise a full workout. The only food I ate was breakfast at Brasserie d'Aumont. When they tell you their house special is a ham and cheese croissant, it's clear that they're not reaching for the stars creatively, but the quality of everything was very high. Especially the fruit: I have no idea how they get their hands on such delicious mango and strawberries at this time of year. They provide plenty of options for lactose/gluten aversions. On the first trip, I did not expect them to bring their A-game – two-night stay, first-timer, in the third-cheapest room category. Despite this forgiving disposition, reality fell uncomfortably short of reputation at the Hotel de Crillon. That the MD recognised this and unhesitatingly made amends speaks volumes about how hard the Hotel de Crillon works to stay true to its lofty reputation. It shows that guests might be in capable hands after all, even when things go so badly wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Inward-facing, lower-floor rooms receive little daylight but plenty of noise from the courtyard...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Crillon, Directeur général at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel
Responded Mar. 23, 2020
Dear Tamworth6, I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and I am delighted to hear all your comments regarding to your second stay at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel. Your feedback is of great value and allow us to enhance our constant endeavor for improvement. We really hope we would be able to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest Regards, Vincent Billiard, Managing Director
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$994 - US$1,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de crillon hotel, de crillon paris, hotel de crillon
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisSaint-Honoré / Triangle d'Or / Champs-élysées / 8th Arr. - élysée / Madeleine / Faubourg?Saint-Honoré
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Musee de l'Orangerie (0.5 km), Paris by Tuktuk (0.06 km), and Hemingway Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx, Le Baudelaire, and Le Grand Restaurant Jean fran?ois Piège.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H?tel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, and Arabic.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频