We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel des Grands Boulevards

Save
Share
17 boulevard Poissonniere, 75002 Paris France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$250
US$225
View Deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 21-01-23
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$250
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (62)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-08-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-08-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#125 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the Hotel des Grands Boulevards, by Experimental Group ! In the heart of Paris, Hotel des Grands Boulevards is a four star hotel, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the busy streets and accessible through our own secret passageway. The hotel is a brand new Parisian place for the well traveled, a blend of modern confort and reminiscence of the French Revolution. Designed by the talented Dorothée Meilichzon.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
667Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
120Attractionswithin 0.5 km
211Reviews5Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 164
  • 34
  • 8
  • 5
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Francesca H wrote a review Jun. 2020
Paris, FR9 contributions7 helpful votes
Cocktails on the rooftop, followed by breakfast in bed - we had a great time in our chambre supérieure. Very calm despite what one may think of the neighborhood. Great service and beautiful design details everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucile Rannou, Directeur général at Hotel des Grands Boulevards
Responded Jul. 3, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your Parisian stay. Do not hesitate to contact us directly during your next trip in Paris by email (info@grandsboulevardshotel.com) or directly by phone for your future reservation. We are looking forward to seeing you soon, Warm Regards,
Read more
Sarah G wrote a review Feb. 2020
Detroit, Michigan49 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I adored this hotel. The design was unique, I was upgraded to a suite with a patio (the headboard was green, the hanging drapes over the bed were pink). The rooms were clean and I was welcomed with a glass water bottle and miniature cookies, what a delight! The area was great to walk to shopping, all of the local tourist attractions were within walking distance, and I felt safe walking solo day or night. I got extremely ill from food poisioning at a restaurant 20 minutes away. The staff was so helpful bringing me ice and anything else I requested. I stayed for 4 nights so I was also able to walk to the market across the way and get some snacks! I heard great things about the restaurant on site however I had plans each night, so I'll have to try it on my next stay!! I also loved that I could turn in the key as I left and collect it from the front desk staff upon my arrival back, so nice to not worry about my key being lost!! I hope you enjoy your stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: It never hurts to request the room you'd like from the website images or for a patio, etc!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucile Rannou, Directeur général at Hotel des Grands Boulevards
Responded Mar. 15, 2020
Dear Rylidash, Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience at the hotel! I have been delighted reading these kind words and I will definitely share your kind comments with my fabulous team. We highly value the attention our staff commits to our guests and are delighted to learn that it made your stay even more memorable! We are also glad to hear you could fully appreciate the quality of our products from the atmosphere to the room. We hope to seeing you back very soon in the Capitale!
Read more
Karolina Valeikaite wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
My partner and I had a very short but pleasant stay! The staff was very nice and helpful as we were a little unlucky with the strike situation at that time. I loved the airy working space in the cafeteria as well as the heated bar on the top floor. Plenty of restaurants around to choose from, the hotel is in the middle of it. I will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucile Rannou, Directeur général at Hotel des Grands Boulevards
Responded Mar. 15, 2020
Chère KarolinaV, Thank you for taking the time describing your experience at the hotel ! I am glad to read that you could have a pleasant stay despite of the situation in January. I am delighted you could discover and appreciate our facilities ! Warm regards,
Read more
Lion K wrote a review Jan. 2020
Israel14 contributions
This hotel is amazing and located very close to the Montmartre area so we enjoyed the location very much! The staff, the facilities, the room and the bar were all perfect!! The room was equiped with everything we needed, the view from the balcony was so unique and the breakfast was to die for!! Thanks a lot for the warm hospitality and fantastic stay. Maya and Leon
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucile Rannou, Directeur général at Hotel des Grands Boulevards
Responded Mar. 15, 2020
Dear Lionk945, Thank you for reviewing your Parisian experience with us ! It is always a pleasure reading nice comments towards my team. Welcoming our guests in a warm place is a true achievement and giving them the freedom to enjoy the Parisian life is even more compelling. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our homemade breakfast and could enjoy every details we put in the room. Should you wish to renew your epxerience with us, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Chaleureusement,
Read more
Grace S wrote a review Jan. 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Couldn’t fault the hotel at all, excellent service, beautifully decorated and convenient location. Although we received a room upgrade, all of the rooms look stunning. Would 100% recommend and would love to stay again. Perfect way to have spent my 30th birthday in Paris!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from EmmanuelleLeVaillant, Directeur général at Hotel des Grands Boulevards
Responded Jan. 8, 2020
Dear Grace S, I am thrilled to read this amazing review towards the hotel & my team! I am pleased to read you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us and you could appreciate every detail we have chosen to make our guests stay comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back on your 31st birthday! Chaleureusement,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$216 - US$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis2nd Arr. - Bourse / Opéra / Bourse / Mail
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel des Grands Boulevards
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel des Grands Boulevards?
Nearby attractions include TEAM-TIME : Live Escape Game (0.4 km), BAM Karaoke Box Sentier (0.4 km), and BAM Karaoke Box Richer (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel des Grands Boulevards?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel des Grands Boulevards?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel des Grands Boulevards?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel des Grands Boulevards?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel des Grands Boulevards?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistrot Kinzo, Frog & Underground, and Restaurant eels.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel des Grands Boulevards?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel des Grands Boulevards?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.7 km), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (2.0 km), and Arc de Triomphe (3.6 km).
Is Hotel des Grands Boulevards accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.