We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hoxton, Paris

Save
Share
30-32 Rue du Sentier, 75002 Paris France
Lowest prices for your stay
US$179
US$138
View Deal
SAVE US$41
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
US$179
US$138
View Deal
SAVE US$41
Expedia.comUS$179
Booking.comUS$163
Agoda.comUS$140
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (666)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (275)

About

#130 of 1,846 hotels in Paris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hoxton, Paris is a grand 18th century residence in Paris’ 2nd arrondissement with original staircases, plentiful Parisian flair, and camera-baiting corners aplenty. It has 172 bedrooms with seriously comfy beds, chevron timber floors, bold feature walls and oodles of local Parisian charm. We’ve got you covered for your best night’s sleep with comfy mattresses and black out blinds to help you drop off, and you’ll find our very own bathroom amenities range, Blank, to get you squeaky clean the next morning. Our bedrooms come in all shapes and sizes, and with plenty of quirks too. Whatever size you choose, they all come with the usual Hox perks. That's free water, WiFi, 1h of free calls to anywhere in the world and a mini fridge for you to stock from our lobby shop with local products at supermarket price… Whatever you fancy, we’ve got you covered with our three drink and dining destinations. All you need, right on your doorstep.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
682Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
128Attractionswithin 0.5 km
898Reviews16Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 662
  • 185
  • 25
  • 17
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Liran wrote a review Sep. 22
4 contributions
Great stay with super laid back and friendly staff. Not too stuffy, public areas very hip and trendy with many 'daytime' work people hanging around on their computers. Quiet discreet service and reasonably priced. Quiet street, easy walking to many attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Chris Hall wrote a review Sep. 20
Chicago, Illinois34 contributions5 helpful votes
To get to the rooms you must endure a loud crowded sea of people in their very long narrow lobby. The rooms are the smallest I've seen at any hotel. My first room smelled like smoke so they moved me to a larger room which was still extremely small. This was a hostel dressed up unsuccessfully as a boutique chic up and coming hotel. Definitely avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Georgia L wrote a review Aug. 2020
Vienna, Austria1 contribution
We stayed in Hoxton Paris for a romantic weekend in February. My partner has communicated a surprise for me beforehand with the help of Charlene When we arrived everyone played it cool and I didn't suspect anything. Little did I know that he and the staff have been organising THE proposal. Everything in the hotel is a dream, the location, the rooms the courtyard. The vibe is amazing! I've recommended it to all my friends and can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Dang, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Paris
Responded Aug. 16, 2020
Hello Georgia, Thank you for your lovely message. We are so happy to read about this review ! Charlene was very happy to help your husband out to arrange the great surprise we can't be more happy to make it happen in Paris ! It is such a reward we made it memorable. Hope to see you soon ! Chris
Read more
Melissa hope wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
A great hotel . Very comfortable stylish rooms and a particularly nice courtyard bar. It has a cool vibe . The guy on reception , Jacques ( jack maybe) was very very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. He also arranged a private tour of The Louvre for us and our children ( aged 15 &13). It was brilliant . Even the children found it interesting . Would definitely revisit this hotel when again in Paris.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Dang, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Paris
Responded Aug. 16, 2020
Hello Melissa, Thank you for this nice message. We were happy to have you with your family. It is really nice to know you also spent a nice time with us. We won't miss to show this message to Jacques. See you next time ! Chris
Read more
DannyBLA wrote a review Jul. 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
I’ve just returned from a wonderful second stay at the Hoxton, and what a place it is! The hotel is located in a great spot, ten minutes walk to the Palais-Royal and about 3 minutes to a metro station. There’s lots of nearby bars and restaurants and it’s a really great base to explore from. The staff are so friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself is absolutely beautiful with charming communal spaces and lovely bedrooms that are comfortable and spacious. The restaurant is lovely, with a great vibe, breakfast in the courtyard being a real highlight. Everything about the Hoxton is conducive to a relaxing stay, I highly recommend a stay here for a fabulous time! I can’t wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Dang, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Paris
Responded Aug. 16, 2020
Hi Danny, What a pleasure to read this review ! Thank you so much for coming back to the Hoxton, Paris. We are lucky to be located in such a nice area where you can find any bars and restaurants. it was really nice to have you around and we are happy that you had a good time and appreciate your feedback regarding our team ! Can't wait to have you back Chris
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$186 - US$370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParis2nd Arr. - Bourse / Opéra / Bourse / Mail
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Hoxton, Paris
Which popular attractions are close to The Hoxton, Paris?
Nearby attractions include TEAM-TIME : Live Escape Game (0.4 km), BAM Karaoke Box Sentier (0.3 km), and BAM Karaoke Box Richer (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hoxton, Paris?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Hoxton, Paris?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Hoxton, Paris?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hoxton, Paris?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hoxton, Paris?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistrot Kinzo, Frog & Underground, and Johana's FISH & CHIPS.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Hoxton, Paris?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Hoxton, Paris?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Hoxton, Paris?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to The Hoxton, Paris?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sainte-Chapelle (1.6 km), Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (1.9 km), and Arc de Triomphe (3.8 km).