We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hoxton, Holborn

Save
Share
199 - 206 High Holborn, London WC1V 7BD England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$173
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-09-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Website
US$160
View Deal
Snaptravel
US$173
US$136
View Deal
SAVE US$37
Trip.comUS$172
Expedia.comUS$162
Hotels.comUS$162
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (860)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (355)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Read more
Updated 20-09-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Hoxton, Holborn
Updated 20-09-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#123 of 1,152 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
220 rooms in sizes to perfectly suit all sorts of stays. There’s Shoebox, Snug, Cosy, Cosy Up, Roomy and Biggy. Each comes with handcrafted mattress, industrial-inspired features and luxe leather touches. We’re located on High Holborn, offering a place for people to sleep, eat, work and play every single day. We have 220 bedrooms that come in a range of categories; Shoebox, Snug, Cosy, Cosy Up, Roomy and Biggy. There's The Hoxton Holborn Ground Floor offering: RONDO, our main restaurant and bar newly refurbished with Chef Chris Gillard. Plus, The Apartment, our meetings and events space for bashing heads or throwing parties just relaunched...
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quirky Hotels
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Afrikaans and 7 more
2,288Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,568
  • 562
  • 121
  • 27
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Poopyscoop wrote a review Sep. 7
Brighton, United Kingdom1,307 contributions204 helpful votes
It was our first trip to a Hoxton hotel and I’m pleased to say we were not disappointed. After our trip to France was Covid cancelled we planned an impromptu trip to London and booked a snug room. The rooms are small but perfectly formed. Comfy beds with black out curtains, tea and coffee making facilities, tv and digital radio. With the good shower - we were happy. Reception were great and sorted out non dairy milk as my husband is on meds where he can’t drink milk at the moment. And this was all done as no problem at all. We enjoyed the £4 breakfast to your room if fruit, yoghurt fruit and muesli compote and orange juice. It meant a decadent stay in bed. After months of working and being on call this was a really appreciated relaxing break that felt special.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hox Team, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Poopyscoop, thank you so much for reviewing your experience at The Hoxton, Holborn! We are all over the moon to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much. This one was your first time but definitely not the last! Give me a shout when you are planning your next visit: luca@thehox.com I hope to see you back in the 'hood soon. Luca Director of Operations
Read more
BananaB wrote a review Sep. 3
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom14 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at The Hoxton as we were heading to Hawksmoor nearby for dinner and felt the hotel was perfect location wise. The lobby is beautiful and spotlessly clean (infact the whole hotel is kept spotless). We had coffee, lunch and drinks before our dinner in The Lobby bar and then breakfast in the restaurant. Absolutely lovely service from all staff members. We stayed in a 'Roomy' room, which was again very clean and much bigger than I expected. The blackout curtains were a great extra touch and the room was very very quiet considering the central location. We would recommend the hotel to everyone, not one thing we didn't love about it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hox Team, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Hannahlily30, We are literally all over the moon reading such a nice review. So glad you have appreciated the space of our ROOMY room and that the newly refurbished common areas impressed you. Glad to see that you have enjoyed RONDO as well, our newly launched restaurant. Let me know when you are planning to be back:luca@thehox.com I hope to see you soon!
Read more
Graeme R wrote a review Sep. 2
37 contributions10 helpful votes
I was wandering through London looking for somewhere to grab a coffee and even through the window the atmosphere looked perfect so sat in a window seat in the lobby. Despite being busy, me arriving was noticed within seconds and a waitress came over to explain the COVID ordering system via QR codes on the table which was so user friendly and simple. I came for a coffee but ended up having coffee, breakfast, pre-lunch drinks, lunch and wine. Service was fast and friendly. One suggestion / comment is to try and order as few times as possible as a service charge of roughly £1-£1.60 was added to every order by the app therefore soon adds up if ordering multiple times / rounds.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hox Team, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 149graemer, Thank you so much for taking the time and leave your feedback. We are all over the moon that you could enjoy our newly refurbished lobby area. Come back soon and shout when you are around: luca@thehox.com
Read more
Optimus_Lime wrote a review Sep. 1
Suffolk112 contributions11 helpful votes
First time at Holborn (have stayed in Shoreditch a few times) excellent room, upgrade from Shoebox to Cosy which was nice, room plenty big enough for a 2 night stay, shower a bit awkward but got it going in the end. Friendly staff, nice bar with a good selection of drinks (slightly pricey for a Sipsmith G & T £18 for us country folk!) and a great mix of tunes playing. Very clean and tidy, felt safe, will be back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hox Team, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Optimus, great to see that you've enjoyed The Hoxton, Holborn experience too! We are so glad to see that you felt safe and we look forward to have you back in the 'hood :-) Let me know when you are planning your next visit: luca@thehox.com See you soon!
Read more
Alan P wrote a review Aug. 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom39 contributions22 helpful votes
Booked this hotel directly at a very reasonable price, especially for central London. It's in a great location, very close to the tube station. Thought the room would be very small but it was more than sufficient. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was very quiet. Can really recommend the Hoxton. It looks really good,the staff were very nice and the restaurant was well worth eating in. Very highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hox Team, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Alan P, what a review! Thank you so much for taking the time and leave your feedback: we are all over the moon! Glad to hear that you have enjoyed our handmade matrasses some mornings you just dont want to get out of there! We really hope to welcome you back soon in the 'hood. Please let me know when you are planning your next visit: luca@thehox.com. See you soon :-)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$164 - US$378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCovent Garden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Hoxton, Holborn
Which popular attractions are close to The Hoxton, Holborn?
Nearby attractions include The British Museum (0.4 km), THATMuse,Treasure Hunt at the Museum (0.4 km), and Memphis the Musical (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hoxton, Holborn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Hoxton, Holborn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Hoxton, Holborn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hoxton, Holborn?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hoxton, Holborn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe de Provence, Drury 188-189, and Prime Gelato.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Hoxton, Holborn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Hoxton, Holborn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Hoxton, Holborn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Polish, Romanian, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Hoxton, Holborn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.7 km), Tower of London (3.3 km), and Houses of Parliament (2.0 km).
Is The Hoxton, Holborn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.