We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Ham Yard, London W1D 7DT England
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$596
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-10-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$596
US$529
View Deal
SAVE US$67
Free cancellation until 20-10-31
Hotels.com
US$596
US$529
View Deal
SAVE US$67
Free cancellation until 20-10-31
SnaptravelUS$559
Trip.comUS$539
Orbitz.comUS$529
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (759)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (94)

About

#91 of 1,152 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
In the midst of Soho and moments from Mayfair, Ham Yard Hotel has an urban village feel. The hotel revolves around a tree-filled garden with a bronze sculpture centrepiece by Tony Cragg. Alongside the hotel's 91 individually designed bedrooms and suites are 24 apartments, 13 independent stores and a restaurant and bar with outdoor dining. There is a drawing room and library, Spa and Gym, theatre, private event rooms and a 1950's style bowling alley. The rooftop garden has sweeping views of the Soho skyline. Interiors are designed by Kit Kemp in her award-winning modern British style.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
1,272Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 996
  • 205
  • 39
  • 20
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Russha wrote a review Sep. 19
Dorking, United Kingdom108 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
Had a fabulous lunch here on a warm September afternoon with friends. Set 3 course menu & glass of bubbly £40pp. Food was delicious, cocktails and wine list great. Even the crockery (Kit Kemp design) and glasses were nice! The service was impeccable but this place is set apart by beautiful surroundings and inside gorgeous decor and atmosphere. Loved it, must return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Jerry G wrote a review Sep. 19
Capel Saint Mary, United Kingdom197 contributions45 helpful votes
My wife and I had afternoon tea at the Ham Yard . This was a Christmas present from our daughter which we were looking forward to enjoying post lockdown. The hotels interpretation of the Covid rules did not impact on our enjoyment . The afternoon tea was very high quality and the service was excellent. We would thoroughly recommend going to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Akki wrote a review Sep. 18
Cambridge, United Kingdom368 contributions114 helpful votes
Stayed at the Ham Yard for one night only. Loved the quirkiness and designer and style elements of the hotel. There is interesting art at every turn and the colour pallet throughout is vibrant, cheerful yet ultra tasteful and luxurious. If you’re into interior design / art, this is the place to be. The vibe is ultra trendy and far removed from the stuffiness of some of the classic luxury establishments in London. Set in the middle of soho it’s the perfect place to base yourself to discover London. Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, China Town and SOHO are literally a stones throw away. Check in was a bit patchy which was a shame as the first impression of the hotel was so positive. Felt like the check in staff member didn’t really engage in a conversation with us. She was scripted in her approach and when it came to telling us where the nearest car parks were, she failed to explain that one was literally only large enough to fit 20 cars. Also, when we asked for a taxi to be ordered for our evening dinner to Gordon Ramsay, it didn’t feel like she’d comprehended so we reiterated the request and she then wrote it down. There was little guidance on how much time it might take at that time of the evening. We then had to ask for a second key fob as we were planing to do separate things in the afternoon. Surely two key cards are standard? Our suite was spacious and overlooked the courtyard. If you’re expecting sweeping views of London’s skyline then this is not the place for you as it is set in a narrow alleyway in the middle of SOHO. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable. Had an amazing sleep and even being right above the courtyard, the double glazing kept the noise out. Breakfast was superb. A varied menu offered healthy as well as pig out options. All in all a great stat in a superb location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Diablo6 wrote a review Sep. 11
Brighton, United Kingdom323 contributions82 helpful votes
+1
Lovely ambience- courtyard glittering with lights in trees but a bit chilly despite outdoor heaters so moved indoors. Had a set menu including a glass of champagne 2 courses £30 and 3 for £40. . Interstellar decor, bar vibrant. Good social distancing
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
lizcunningham wrote a review Sep. 2
London39 contributions38 helpful votes
We were one of the first guests to stay after lockdown. Wow, these guys know how to do it well. The hotel is just gorgeous, the staff are amazing, the restaurant outstanding, service just as good as ever and we take our hat off to them for such a smooth re-opning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Sharpe, General Manager at Ham Yard Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments on your recent stay with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and to be open again I will pass your praise onto the team. Kind regards Laura Sharpe General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$551 - US$2,724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSoho
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ham Yard Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ham Yard Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Strawberry Tours (0.3 km), Banana Pub Crawl (0.1 km), and Les Miserables London (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ham Yard Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ham Yard Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ham Yard Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ham Yard Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ham Yard Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scarlett Green, Hard Rock Cafe, and Leicester Square Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ham Yard Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ham Yard Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ham Yard Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ham Yard Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ham Yard Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.1 km), Tower of London (4.1 km), and Houses of Parliament (1.5 km).
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频