We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London

Save
Share
31 St Thomas Street, London SE1 9QU England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Experience More with Free Breakfast & Upgrade
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$510
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
US$576
US$490
View Deal
SAVE US$86
Agoda.comUS$510
SnaptravelUS$576
eDreamsUS$510
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4138)
Room & Suite (1494)
Videos (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-08-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Updated 20-08-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#57 of 1,152 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Feel an unparalleled connection to London, at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard. Stay in the capital’s highest hotel, in one of the world’s most iconic buildings, whilst enjoying panoramic skyline views that connect you to the whole city. This is the only five-star luxury hotel in London Bridge, contrasting sleek modern style with the area’s rich historic character. Connect with the real London in our vibrant neighbourhood, balancing old and new, raw and refined, traditional and visionary. Explore nearby food destinations such as Borough Market and Bermondsey Street, and enrich your stay with our array of authentic London experiences. Staying in London Bridge lets you benefit from the most convenient transportation access, whether by foot, car, boat or rail. For leisure visits, we easily connect to all of London’s most famous landmarks, from Big Ben to St. Paul’s Cathedral and the Tower of London. For business, it’s a quick trip to the City and Canary Wharf.
Read more
Room & Suite (1,494)1,494
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Infinity pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Experience More with Free Breakfast & Upgrade
3,484Reviews189Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,781
  • 440
  • 139
  • 66
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
diamondworldwide wrote a review Yesterday
london9 contributions6 helpful votes
The breathtaking view first catches tour breathe at reception. Just take it in. It’s hard if not impossible to pull out your camera and start snapping away at London landmarks you’re instantly familiar with. The rooms are super clean, spacious, sound proofed, bedding from heaven, top quality toiletries and views that will last a lifetime in memories. As for the start and team: professional, discrete, kind and at the top of their game. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
George B wrote a review Aug. 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Just got home from a lovely weekend in London. I spoke to my friend Laura Winstone who recommended booking the hotel as had everything we needed for a bank holiday weekend. We had dinner in ting, the food and service was unreal. We had a great weekend and can't wait to return.I’d like to mention the staff also, they we soo friendly and helpful and accommodating and just lovely even though they were so so busy being bank holiday weekend :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear George B, Thank you so much for your thoughtful and considerate review from your stay over the Bank Holiday weekend and your strong recommendation of Shangri-La, At The Shard, London. We were delighted to read that you particularly enjoyed your dining experience during your time with us, the great views and the friendly and helpful service of our team members! They say the best way to beat those staycation blues is to return as soon as you can! - maybe this time you could try our very popular Pop ArTEA experience in TING, or even sample our tasty cocktails in GONG, the highest hotel bar in western Europe! Whichever you decide, we can not wait to welcome you back. Take care and stay safe, Kind regards, Kurt Macher General Manager
Read more
Greta S wrote a review Yesterday
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
We had a great birthday dinner at TING. I especially want to thank to Indreja. She made my day even more special. Excellent customer service and amazing view. The food was delicious. Looking forward to visiting again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Razvan r wrote a review Sep. 17
2 contributions
If you want to be amazed and fell like a lion king above London you have to choose Gong Bar, at The Shard Hotel. The bar is full of windows which shows you the entire London in all it directions. And if you are lucky enough to be served by Momo, which, in my opinion, is a gold waiter you will fell like a true VIP and you will be served more that you expect to be. Choose Gong Bar and you will not regret!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Responded yesterday
Dear LaurentiuRa, Your review is amazing, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! I am delighted that you felt like a Lion King during your visit to Shangri-La, At The Shard, London - our team member's aim to make all of our guests feel like royalty no matter what the occasion! I am especially pleased to hear that our superstar Momchil went above and beyond your expectations to ensure you enjoyed your cocktails with us in GONG Bar. As in all Circles of Life, we hope that you will return to us again very soon - maybe this time to try our PopArTEA in TING Lounge or a refreshing beverage in Bar 31? Until then take care and stay safe, Kind regards, Kurt Macher General Manager
Read more
Alisha F wrote a review Sep. 17
1 contribution
I was greeted before even entering the building the service was great from all staff members however one member of staff (momo) in the restaurant gave exceptional service, offering to take pictures of us and being very friendly
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Kurt Macher, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Responded yesterday
Dear 705alishaf, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent dining experience at Shangri-La, At The Shard, London. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you received a warm welcome from all of our team members, especially our superstar Momchil. At Shangri-La, we pride ourselves on our hospitality from the heart, creating unique and memorable experiences for all of our guests. We hope that you will come back to visit us again very soon! Take care and stay safe, Kind regards, Kurt Macher General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$551 - US$822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouthwark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Which popular attractions are close to Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London?
Nearby attractions include Borough Market (0.3 km), The View from The Shard (0.03 km), and Escape Rooms (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Richard Haward's Oysters, Flat Iron Tooley St, and Honest Burgers Borough.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish, French, German, and Italian.