We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
68 Regent Street, London W1B 5RL England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$505
View Deal
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Official Site
Travelocity
travelup.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1252)
Room & Suite (419)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-07-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-07-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 1,152 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Combining architectural heritage with contemporary design, Hotel Cafe Royal is a modern grand hotel in the heart of London's West End between Mayfair and Soho. 160 guestrooms and suites have been created in a contemporary yet refined style. Hotel Cafe Royal offers a selection of restaurants and bars too – Grill and Sushi Bar Laurent at Café Royal offers the finest steak, fish and sushi, while the Green Bar and Ziggy’s cocktail bar are the perfect place to relax and unwind with a cocktail. The ornately gilded Oscar Wilde Lounge (established 1865) is the place to enjoy an award-winning traditional afternoon tea service. Cakes & Bubbles, fronting vibrant Regent Street, is a dessert and Champagne experience by three-Michelin starred Spanish chef Albert Adrià. To complete the experience, the spa, Akasha Holistic Wellbeing, is an urban retreat spanning over 1,200 sqm featuring an 18m pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and gym and offers a range of treatments and classes.
Read more
Room & Suite (419)419
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Charming
Languages Spoken
French, Russian
2,057Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,711
  • 228
  • 72
  • 31
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adventure825365 wrote a review Sep. 13
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Best coffee I have had in a very long time at hotel cafe royal, the chocolate cake was luxurious, exactly what a chocoholic could ask for. Very fancy cafe, the menu of both afternoon tea and dinner looked amazing. thanks Kevin for nice chat and great service!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Guillaume Marly, General Manager at Hotel Cafe Royal
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Adventure825365 We are truly thankful for your kind words and overjoyed that you had the best coffee you had at cakes and bubbles. I will be sure to share your fantastic feedback with the team especially Kevin, which I'm sure they will be extremely pleased to hear. Kind Regards Guillaume Marly Managing Director
Read more
Richard J wrote a review Sep. 13
Cardiff, United Kingdom157 contributions40 helpful votes
A truly wonderful place to stay. From the moment we arrived to leaving the service provided by all members of staff was excellent. Lovely rooms, relaxing spa area and great food. Breakfast excellent each morning. Special mention to Christopher Down who was so professional and helpful throughout our stay. Will definitely be returning
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guillaume Marly, General Manager at Hotel Cafe Royal
Responded 5 days ago
Dear N8827WOrichardj Thank you for your charming review, I am pleased to read that you found your experience at Hotel Café Royal a wonderful stay, which is wonderful to read. The team at Hotel Café Royal take great pride in looking after our guests and making sure we can enhance the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back very soon Kind Regards Guillaume Marly Managing Director
Read more
Samuel P wrote a review Sep. 10
London, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at the Hotel Cafe Royal for a baby/honeymoon which we couldn't do because of COVID. We arrived at the hotel the day it reopened and we instantly felt welcomed by the staff, we could also tell they were delighted to be back. From the minute we arrived we were so well looked after. The service is exceptional, nothing is too much trouble and it's clear that the staff enjoy working there which is so lovely to see. The a la carte breakfast is delicious as was the dinner menu. The spa is one of the best we've been to and brilliantly controlled for the ongoing covid measures. Rooms are lovely and spacious with great bathrooms. After returning from the hospital from my wife giving birth to collect our bags i was greeted by all the staff with an amazing bunch of flowers and bottle of champagne which was so touching. I can't put into words how special our stay was and this was made even more amazing by the incredible staff and service. We are already looking forward to coming back next year for our anniversary.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guillaume Marly, General Manager at Hotel Cafe Royal
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Samuel P Thank you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share this great review! It's particularly rewarding for us to read how much you rate the service of our team - who will be delighted to read this. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Guillaume Marly Managing Director
Read more
Zaineb J wrote a review Sep. 9
14 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband booked this as a surprise, we came here after our wedding, coincidentally which was the same day the hotel had just reopened. We was warmly welcomed by Fatima the overnight manager. We proceeded to our room, noticing the beauty of this hotel along the way. The room was excellent, spotlessly clean and the bathroom was amazing. The large marble bathtub was the crown jewel of the room. This hotel is stunning, classy and delivers excellent service, the staff here go out of there way to make sure the guests are treated like royalty. We made so many requests and they was all delivered within short time frames. Remy liased with my husband prior to our arrival and decorated our room with roses, and kindly provided us with an upgrade. Moving onto food, we had breakfast with our booking. The breakfast was world class, everything was made too perfection and we enjoyed dining in the cakes and bubbles restaurant. Plenty of water was provided in the room, still and sparkling. The Akasha spa within the hotel was serene and very relaxing. All in all can’t really fault anything and we loved the way we was welcomed. Big shoutout to Remi,Fatima and all the other staff members who went above and beyond to make our stay one to remember...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guillaume Marly, General Manager at Hotel Cafe Royal
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Zaineb J It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Café Royal and how highly you value our property and services. I shall pass your feedback to the Hotel Café Royal team who will be as grateful as I am for such positive comments. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon Kind Regards Guillaume Marly Managing Director
Read more
Judith sassano wrote a review Sep. 8
11 contributions
+1
We are living in London currently. To escape the stressful reality of today’s life, we booked a room in Hotel Royal for a weekend. I have to say we stayed in many luxury hotels around the world. But this hotel was paradise on earth! It exceeded all our expectations. For two days we felt like we are in a bubble, we forgot about the COVID,It felt like the time has stopped. At the reception we have been met by Marie Charlotte and Remie, who were very friendly and accommodating. All the stuff were very professional and addressing us by our names, which was surprisingly pleasant. Since the beginning we have been upgraded to a Junior Suite. The rooms were clean and nice, the food was fresh and very tasty, we had breakfast in the room and it was FANTASTIC. We have been to the spa, very relaxing. The therapists Aurela and Kiwana were amazing. We had an Exceptional experience! Can’t recommend enough this hotel! We want to thank all the stuff for their fantastic job! We recharged our batteries for a hole year!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guillaume Marly, General Manager at Hotel Cafe Royal
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Judithsassano1 Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share this wonderful review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the full Café Royal experience; Your wonderful feedback will be shared with the team who will be delighted to read this. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Café Royal. Kind regards Guillaume Marly Managing Director
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$613 - US$942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cafe royal hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonRegent's Park / Kings Cross / Soho
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Cafe Royal
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Cafe Royal?
Nearby attractions include Strawberry Tours (0.3 km), Banana Pub Crawl (0.2 km), and Les Miserables London (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Cafe Royal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Cafe Royal?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Cafe Royal?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Cafe Royal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hard Rock Cafe, Leicester Square Kitchen, and AW Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Cafe Royal?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Cafe Royal have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Cafe Royal offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Cafe Royal?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Cafe Royal offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Cafe Royal?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Cafe Royal?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.0 km), Tower of London (4.1 km), and Houses of Parliament (1.4 km).