We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bloomsbury

Save
Share
16 - 22 Great Russell Street, London WC1B 3NN England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$272
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$323
US$252
View Deal
SAVE US$71
Booking.comUS$323
eDreamsUS$323
Expedia.comUS$323
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1142)
360
Panoramas (39)
Room & Suite (395)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-06-19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Bloomsbury
Updated 20-06-19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 1,154 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
In the beating heart of London, close to Theatreland, The British Museum and Covent Garden, The Bloomsbury, a magnificent Edwin Lutyens’ Grade II-listed, neo-Georgian building sits amid the historic 18th century neighbourhood of the same name; a literary heartland filled with galleries, bookshops and a wealth of cultural heritage. Following a multimillion pound refurbishment, the final chapter in The Bloomsbury’s redevelopment includes beautifully designed Luxury Studio Suites, Sitting Room and grand salon bar - The Coral Room. The Coral Room, designed in collaboration with internationally-acclaimed, Martin Brudnizki Design Studio, features 36 original pieces of art commissioned with illustrator Luke Edward Hall and inspired by the surrounding Bloomsbury area. The restoration of The Bloomsbury also includes Dalloway Terrace, a charming indoor and outdoor restaurant and The Bloomsbury Club Bar which takes inspiration from the Bloomsbury Set, evoking the glamour of a bygone era.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Hindi and 5 more
4,408Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,217
  • 895
  • 221
  • 52
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HDownes wrote a review Jul. 2020
4 contributions
Visited just for the bar for afternoon drinks and desserts. Service is spot on, massive wine selection, inventive cocktail menu and the terrace is beautiful. Lovely spot for a date! Definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Nick B wrote a review Mar. 2020
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom6 contributions
The staff are truly excellent and cannot do enough to ensure your stay is comfortable. We were greeted on the street by a delightful concierge who showed us through to reception. Despite arriving way too early for our room to be ready we were checked in, luggage secured and told that we would be called as soon as our room became available. I've been promised this 'call' service before from other hotels and it doesn't happen - not the case with The Bloomsbury, a quick coffee and walk up Oxford Street and our call came the the room was ready, excellent service. This was our fourth visit to The Bloomsbury, we will be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian A, Front Office Manager at The Bloomsbury
Responded Mar. 20, 2020
Dear Nick, It was an absolute delight to have you stay with us and thank you for sharing your Bloomsbury experience! We try our very best to get rooms ready for our guests as soon as they arrive and I am happy that we were able to assist you in this instance, also with calling you promptly once it was ready. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything that I can do to ensure you return swiftly. My Email address is Sebastian_Annandale@doylecollection.com Warm regards, Sebastian Annandale Front of House Manager
Read more
sidshan wrote a review Mar. 2020
London, United Kingdom68 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent setting for a small group. Terrific friendly service from Veronica who managed the crowd superbly all by herself. She served with a smile and had all the answers The hotel itself is gorgeous and chic with a fireplace, lovely warm walls
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Than M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bloomsbury
Responded Mar. 17, 2020
Dear sidshan, Thank you for sharing this amazing experience of your recent visit. I am heartened to hear that our hospitality and services have made your visit more memorable and provided you such convenience and comfort. Your kind words for Veronica has been conveyed to her. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home next time very soon. Please feel free to contact me directly on Than_Min@doylecollection.com should I be of any assistance. Kind regards, Than Min Guest Relations Manager The Bloomsbury
Read more
CourtneyCK wrote a review Mar. 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota56 contributions6 helpful votes
The Bloomsbury is centrally located to so many things. Jose who greets you as you arrive is wonderful! I was disappointed that the front desk folks didn't note that it was our second visit (full-week visit in September 2019). The hotel was not full due to Covid19 and season yet we were not offered an upgrade. Our room was very small. We didn't push it because we were only staying one night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian A, Front Office Manager at The Bloomsbury
Responded Mar. 15, 2020
Dear Courtney, Thank you for having stayed with us again! I am sorry that my team failed to highlight this fact as we highly value our guests especially those that return and make The Bloomsbury their London home. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to ensure there is a third visit and I will happily accommodate the upgrade that you mentioned. My Email address is Sebastian_Annandale@doylecollection.com Warm regards, Sebastian Annandale Front of House Manager
Read more
John F wrote a review Mar. 2020
Salisbury, United Kingdom36 contributions15 helpful votes
This hotel remains wonderful. The ethos is very warm and welcoming. You feel it is sincere. And it is a very comfortable establishment as well. If you are looking for a very convenient location to make enjoying London very easy, this has got to be a great choice. This time, we had a very sociable family drink in the Coral Room. Loved it! We'll certainly do that again. Another outstanding experience and good value as well.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Great Russell Street is a quiet street by London standards. Maybe go fourth floor or above, but I...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Than M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bloomsbury
Responded Mar. 14, 2020
Dear John F, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Bloomsbury. I am thrilled to know that our hospitality and services have made your stay memorable and provided you such convenience and comfort. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home-away-from-home next time very soon. Please feel free to contact me directly on Than_Min@doylecollection.com should I be of any assistance. Warm regards, Than Min Guest Relations Manager The Bloomsbury
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$278 - US$531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bloomsbury hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBloomsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Bloomsbury
Which popular attractions are close to The Bloomsbury?
Nearby attractions include The British Museum (0.3 km), THATMuse,Treasure Hunt at the Museum (0.3 km), and Memphis the Musical (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bloomsbury?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Bloomsbury?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Bloomsbury?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bloomsbury?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bloomsbury?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe de Provence, Drury 188-189, and Prime Gelato.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Bloomsbury?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Bloomsbury have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Bloomsbury offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Bloomsbury?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Bloomsbury offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Bloomsbury?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Hindi, and Polish.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频