We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
33 Albemarle Street Mayfair, London W1S 4BP England
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$647
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-11-29
Booking.com
US$646
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-11-27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prestigia.com
US$722
US$564
View Deal
SAVE US$158
Trip.comUS$706
SnaptravelUS$608
lovevacationsUS$722
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (406)
Room & Suite (314)
Dining (113)

About

#27 of 1,152 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in London’s most exclusive borough, Brown’s Hotel is a microcosm of chic, modern and arty Mayfair making it the ideal base for luxury travellers. Contemporary design and an eclectic collection of works by leading artists combine to give Brown’s its inimitable style and a charismatic air that brings guests back time and time again. Each of the 115 rooms and suites at Brown’s strike a perfect balance between style and sophistication, with elegant fabrics and furnishings offset by flashes of colour. Whether guests wish to celebrate over a decadent afternoon spent in The English Tea Room, meet for cocktails in the naughty corner of The Donovan Bar amongst Terence Donovan’s cheekier shots, or relax in the exclusive surroundings of Beck at Brown’s, the hotel's restaurant, Brown's is a glamorous destination in the heart of Mayfair. Within the hotel is an intimate spa sanctuary; a place to unwind and re-centre with treatments aimed at nurturing body and mind alike.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Luxury
1,834Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,478
  • 258
  • 60
  • 24
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ross David G wrote a review Sep. 7
Nottingham, United Kingdom75 contributions
Wow just wow!!!. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left we felt special. So let's get down to our tea. A great selection of finger sandwiches. They even did cucumber and coconut butter sandwiches for me as I can't eat cheese. Every one of the sandwiches so tasty. As for the selection of cakes and scones mouth watering. You must have their home made strawberry jam. More of a taste of fruit than sugar. We both liked our tea I had the Cornish and TOH had the Browns afternoon blend. They even made TOH a little chocolate mouse cake for a birthday treat. Not sure of our waiter and waitress names were but thanks very much. I just hope the photo's do the food justice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Brown's Hotel London, Other at Brown's Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear r0ssdavidb, I am delighted you enjoyed your recent experience at Brown's and were impressed with our Afternoon Tea service. As I am sure you knew, Queen Victoria also enjoyed Afternoon Tea here at Brown's. Your kind comments will be shared with the entire team, who join me in thanking you, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back before too long. Thank you also for the photos. It is always wonderful to see the moment captured. Regards, Stuart P Johnson Managing Director
Read more
ahunton1 wrote a review Sep. 2
Breda, The Netherlands96 contributions83 helpful votes
From the moment the doorman opened our taxi door we were treated as if we were the most important people in the world. Stunning building, beautifully decorated and well appointed. We were given an upgraded room upon check-in so had the most fabulous suite which was stunning as was the bathroom and the comfort of the bed was off the charts. Browns is part of the Rocco Forte hotel group and you can NEVER go wrong with them. For us a slice of decadent luxury is needed to refuel the soul and the Browns hotel did just that. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: get a suite, its worth it!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brown's Hotel London, Other at Brown's Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ahunton, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words. I am thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay with us all the way from the doorman welcoming you to the upgrade upon arrival. As a guest of Brown's you are very important to us and I glad this shone through. I am so pleased you liked the design, we are fortunate enough to work with some incredible British designers and of course, as you say, lucky enough to be part of the Rocco Forte Hotel group. Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back to London and Brown's Hotel before too long. Kind regards, Stuart P Johnson Managing Director
Read more
Yanie P wrote a review Apr. 2020
Indonesia269 contributions32 helpful votes
It's such a lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Mayfair. The vibe was great, the staffs were friendly helpful, the room was spacious and super comfy. Overall, the hotel quality was superb! We'll definitely come back when we visit London again and will recommend this to our relatives and friends. Keep up the good work! I still remember every detail in our deluxe room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Brown's Hotel London, Other at Brown's Hotel
Responded May 3, 2020
Dear yanieps, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind review of Brown's. I am delighted you experienced our friendly staff and were impressed with your bedroom on your last visit. At this unprecedented time it is reassuring to hear from our guests, and to know they are looking forward to returning. I hope you and your family are all well and keeping safe. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to London and Brown's hotel in the not too distant future. Best wishes, Stuart P Johnson Managing Director
Read more
The Gym Lad wrote a review Apr. 2020
St. Catharines, Canada440 contributions64 helpful votes
Stayed at the Brown's Hotel a few years back. Loved it. One of the oldest hotels in London, the service is very good. The location is super convenient and the service is super comfortable, just across the street from old Bond street. Good breakfast, I don't remember how much, very touristy, don’t know whether it’s a good thing or a bad thing, The only downside is that the hotel rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Brown's Hotel London, Other at Brown's Hotel
Responded Apr. 6, 2020
Dear thegymlad, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review during this difficult time and I am so pleased your experience at Brown's left a positive impression and you enjoyed our central Mayfair location. Our rooms are regularly updated and there have been many changes in only the last couple of years, that I am sure you would appreciate. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back before too long to make your next stay even more memorable. With all best wishes, Stuart P Johnson Managing Director
Read more
That guy from Wellington wrote a review Mar. 2020
Canada137 contributions10 helpful votes
The hotel is very historic, quiet and elegant The location is great for London visits and getting in and out of the city. We were truly amazed by the impeccable service there. Very spacious and stylish rooms. Would recommend for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Brown's Hotel London, Other at Brown's Hotel
Responded Mar. 30, 2020
Dear callmemisterfeng, Thank you so much for your kind review and I am delighted you were impressed with the history of Brown's and found our service impeccable. Your high praise will be shared with the entire team, who join me in thanking you. I hope you and your family are safe and well, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back. Regards, Stuart P Johnson Managing Director
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$643 - US$996 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
browns hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonMayfair
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Brown's Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Brown's Hotel?
Nearby attractions include London Party Pub Crawl (0.3 km), Undiscovered London (0.3 km), and May Fair Bar (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brown's Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Brown's Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Brown's Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Brown's Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Iran Restaurant, Ormer Mayfair, and AW Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brown's Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Brown's Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Brown's Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Brown's Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Brown's Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Brown's Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.2 km), Tower of London (4.6 km), and Houses of Parliament (1.6 km).
Is Brown's Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.