We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
The Strand, London WC2R 0EU England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
9 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!20% off and flexible terms
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$698
US$493
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$655
Booking.comUS$695
eDreamsUS$695
Hotels.comUS$655
Orbitz.comUS$655
Agoda.comUS$698
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3630)
Room & Suite (1060)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 20-08-04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Savoy
Updated 20-08-04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 1,154 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We are so thrilled to let you know that from 24th September, 2020, The Savoy is reopening. Over the last few months our team have been working hard to prepare for our guests’ return. We’ve implemented a range of new measures to look after your well-being, but one thing remains a constant – the warmth of our Savoy welcome. The Savoy is the only luxury hotel on the River Thames. The ballet, opera, and theatre of vibrant Covent Garden are just steps away, with the City, world-renowned museums and galleries, and the designer shopping of Knightsbridge and Mayfair within easy reach. The Savoy has been woven into the fabric of London for almost 130 years, with exceptional service and memorable experiences at the heart of everything.
Read more
Room & Suite (1,060)1,060
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Kids club
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
Hotel links
Special Rate:20% off and flexible terms
6,222Reviews46Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,982
  • 755
  • 264
  • 124
  • 97
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
May2507 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Scotland, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel for our stay. Location is fantastic. Excellent Covid facilities in place during breakfast and lunch, felt very safe and we were made extremely welcome. Room was beautifully clean with excellent housekeeping.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Lisa R wrote a review Feb. 2020
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts19 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My husband and I just spent two nights at The Savoy, and all I can think is, WHEN CAN WE RETURN? It was wonderful in every way. From our arrival and kind early room accommodation and upgrade, to thoughtful touches and help as we departed for the airport, it was comfortable, lovely and THE BEST. Thank you to all, especially the staff and Nam in particular who served us breakfast. We’ll be back for certain!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PhilipBarnes1, Managing Director at The Savoy
Responded Feb. 11, 2020
Dear MVforME, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review and your kind words. We were so pleased to hear that everything about your visit exceeded your expectations, and you were well looked after by our attentive team. Customer service is at the very heart of everything we do at The Savoy, and to read your kind comments is truly rewarding. I will ensure your positive words are shared with all my colleagues and I know Nam will be thrilled to have been mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Savoy on many future occasions! With kindest regards, Philip Barnes Managing Director at The Savoy
Read more
hayleyanya wrote a review Aug. 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom15 contributions10 helpful votes
Absolutely beautiful evening at Kaspar's. Most certainly one evening I'll always remember! Amazing staff, nothing too much trouble. Only thing I'd wished I had done is book in at the American bar as there was a wait to go in which we decided against. I can't wait to come back here. Second to none in customer service, food and setting.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
197candelar wrote a review Aug. 2020
London, United Kingdom60 contributions5 helpful votes
This is the kind of places that you don go much often but when you go it’s amazing. The ambient it’s really nice. Good service, the stuff lovely. I highly recommend if you have an special event, I’ve also seen that the Christmas and NYE set menu it’s really good and at a good price according to the quality & service that you receive. The food it’s from another world.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Harit songkhakul wrote a review Aug. 2020
Bangkok, Thailand23 contributions
+1
me and my friend arrive in London and took uber to hotel I arrive at 12 but the room is not ready so I walk around for 30 min and now I got the room every staff are well and so nice breakfast is great and you must try their English tea so tasty I will came back if I have a chance
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$519 - US$889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the savoy hotel london, savoy london, savoy hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonTrafalgar Square / Embankment
NUMBER OF ROOMS
267
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Savoy
Which popular attractions are close to The Savoy?
Nearby attractions include The Lion King (0.2 km), Covent Garden (0.3 km), and SANDEMANs NEW Europe - London (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Savoy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Savoy?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Savoy?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Savoy?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Savoy?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Oystermen Seafood Bar & Kitchen, Steak & Co. Garrick Street Covent Garden, and Tea By The Taw.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Savoy?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Savoy have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Savoy offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Savoy?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Savoy offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Savoy?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频