We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dean Street Townhouse

Save
Share
69 - 71 Dean Street, London W1D 4QJ England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (25)

About

#171 of 1,152 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting London, Dean Street Townhouse is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its romantic environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Dean Street Townhouse makes it easy to enjoy the best of London.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Dean Street Townhouse Hotel offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a concierge and room service. Guests of Dean Street Townhouse Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a restaurant, located on site.

While staying at Dean Street Townhouse Hotel, visitors can check out Harrods (2.6 km) and The View from The Shard (3.4 km), some of London's top attractions.

London has plenty of southwestern restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Absurd Bird Spitalfields, Absurd Bird, Soho, and Angus Steakhouse, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you are interested in exploring London, check out a , such as Vintners' Hall.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Dean Street Townhouse is sure to make your visit to London one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Evening entertainment
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
812Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 560
  • 165
  • 56
  • 22
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NickPRJones wrote a review Aug. 2020
Caterham, United Kingdom9 contributions64 helpful votes
We booked one of the hotels ‘bigger’ rooms. These all face the front of the building overlooking Dean Street. The room was a good size with a huge comfy bed. However what you should be warned about is the noise levels. Even on the top floor (fourth) you will hear everything that happens up and down Dean Street until the early hours. Also the slatted shutters instead of traditional curtains or blinds allow too much light in when dawn breaks. The day before arrival (although as it went to my junk folder didn’t pick it up until we’d checked in) the hotel sent an email setting out clearly their procedures for dealing with Covid safety. The main point of this was that “All bedrooms will be empty for 48 hours between guests to ensure your safety, and the safety of our team” When arriving at the hotel we were informed that the previous guest had not yet checked out and that the room would not be ready until later (as mentioned before - email on procedures not picked up until we’d checked in). Once I had picked up the email I contacted the manager on duty and was told “This weekend we have had a large uptake in demand for the hotel so leaving bedrooms empty was unfortunately not possible. I can assure you that all of our bedrooms are cleaned to a high standard”. Now I have no problem with this providing cleanliness levels were maintained. However don’t send an email which is unambiguously telling you the opposite. Also mentioned in the original email was that room keys would be handed over in a sealed envelope. This did not happen. Although more people are starting to visit London, I’m sure some will still be anxious and that maybe put at ease with a comprehensive plan for health and safety. This is of course only comforting if enacted. It is a lovely hotel and the staff are helpful and knowledgeable but just need to tighten up on information passed on to its guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Hammer wrote a review Jul. 2020
Hornchurch, United Kingdom26 contributions2 helpful votes
Had a lovely family brunch. The service from the staff was exceptional, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious and the plant burger was the best I've ever tasted. We will certainly be revisiting.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Wilkinson, Guest Services / Front Office at Dean Street Townhouse
Responded Aug. 1, 2020
Dear informedtravel60, Thank you for your kind words, I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. Our plant burger is new to the menu so I'll take your feedback to our Head Chef. Thanks again and i look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon, Warmest wishes, Mike General Manager
Read more
Michael_Kelley wrote a review Mar. 2020
Hong Kong, China51 contributions19 helpful votes
Everything about the Townhouse is exceptional. From the customer service at check-in, to the beautifully appointed rooms. The attention to detail is wonderful. I was also impressed with the updated take on mini-bar items, with fresh, cold pressed juices, protein powders, healthy snacks and a well stocked bar with fresh citrus for your cocktails. Every morning I was greeted by name and the staff were jovial and genuinely friendly. The bed was one of the most comfortable I’ve ever spent in and the 8 king size pillows were like sleeping with my head in the clouds. Old school charm with modern, fresh updates. Check it out!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Wilkinson, Guest Services / Front Office at Dean Street Townhouse
Responded Aug. 1, 2020
Dear mek722018 Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I'm so happy you enjoyed your visit and you liked our little touches! I will pass on your comments to the team, it means the World to us that you've enjoyed your stay and had a great nights sleep. That's what we're here for! Thanks again and i hope to see you back with us again soon, Warmest wishes, Mike General Manager
Read more
GETAGRIPNYC wrote a review Feb. 2020
New York City, New York74 contributions56 helpful votes
The hotel is small and the service is excellent. I booked a room and was upgraded to a corner suite. Lovely seating area, lots of windows, comfortable bed and an AMAZING bathroom. The tub was glorious and had a window to gaze from as you soak. The products were even nice (I typically hate hotel products....), and were from the Soho House Cowshed spa. I am a Soho House member so I typically like the vibe and was not surprised... It was a terrific property and very well located.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Wilkinson, Owner at Dean Street Townhouse
Responded Aug. 1, 2020
Dear GETAGRIPNYC, Firstly, loving the name! Secondly, my apologies for the delay in responding to you but I'm absolutely thrilled you had a 5* visit with us. It means so much to the team to know that you've had the best experience so i will pass your kind words on to them. I very much hope to welcome you back with us again soon, Warmest wishes, Mike General Manager
Read more
Spencer1982Belfast wrote a review Feb. 2020
London, United Kingdom69 contributions19 helpful votes
First time in Dean Street Townhouse and don’t know why I’ve not been before! Great atmosphere, great food and delicious drinks. Staff were attentive and bubbly. They were able to recommend great wine and choice of food. Would recommend booking ahead.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard W, Manager at Dean Street Townhouse
Responded Feb. 19, 2020
Dear Spencer, Fantastic to read that you enjoyed your visit! I'm so pleased we could look after you so well, the team are very passionate about our product so I'm glad that shows. I look forward to seeing you back with us again soon, Warmest wishes, Mike General Manager
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
dean street townhouse hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSoho
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dean Street Townhouse
Which popular attractions are close to Dean Street Townhouse?
Nearby attractions include Ballie Ballerson Soho (0.3 km), Strawberry Tours (0.4 km), and Banana Pub Crawl (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dean Street Townhouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Dean Street Townhouse?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dean Street Townhouse?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Dean Street Townhouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scarlett Green, Hard Rock Cafe, and Leicester Square Kitchen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dean Street Townhouse?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Dean Street Townhouse?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.3 km), Tower of London (3.9 km), and Houses of Parliament (1.6 km).
Is Dean Street Townhouse accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.