We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3 Hilton Tce, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
US$144
US$141
View Deal
SAVE US$3
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
SnaptravelUS$144
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (151)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (245)

About

#2 of 5 Speciality lodging in Tewantin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Noosa Lakes Resort is situated along the beautiful Noosa River on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland and provides relaxing resort experence in excellent proximity to the many leisurely activities of Noosa. The property is positioned on seven landscaped acres by the shores of Lake Doonella and opposite the Noosa River, and features three lagoon-style pools (including one heated pool). Surrounded by wilderness, you are only minutes to the town centre, the beach and local attractions.The resort is one and a half hours north of Brisbane airport and just 30 minutes from Sunshine Coast Airport(Maroochydore).Noosa Lakes offers beach-house living accommodation. Each of the studio rooms, One bedroom Apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses have a balcony, Wi Fi internet, TV/DVD, Foxtel and have views over the gardens, lake, river or pools. All units are air-conditioned in the lounge room and the 1 Bedroom apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses are fully self-contained.Located adjacent to the property (just 100 metres) is the beautiful Noosa Marina, which provides restaurants, cafes, river and lake cruises, a wine bar, day spa and a The Noosa Ferry that offers access via the Noosa River to Noosa's famous Hastings Street.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Parking
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
DVD / CD player
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
374Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 135
  • 81
  • 32
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris B wrote a review Mar. 2020
Canberra, Australia137 contributions158 helpful votes
We stayed here 12 years ago and remembered it fondly. So we booked for 10 nights and returned with high hopes Never again Things started going bad on our arrival and never got better. We had booked and paid a deposit to their booking agent StayNoosa. We had followed the instructions given by StayNoosa. The Receptionist complained that we should have paid the full amount even though StayNoosa clearly stated balance payable on arrival Receptionist seemed to be saying we would have to go to a StayNoosa office to pay the balance. Then she decided we could pay her the balance Receptionist claimed she had for three days been sending us emails demanding payment of the balance. Simply not true. No old emails waiting for us. Suggestion to Management...."If you have a problem with your booking agent, best to sort it out and not antagonise guests" We requested an upstairs unit so they gave us a downstairs unit Unit was tired, dirty, delapidated and broken. Curtains smelled, holes in the arm of the sofa, bedding was stinky, fridge door was busted, fire alarm kept going off, tumble dryer did not dry And the wifi did not work. We went back to reception for four consecutive days seeking guidance or a fix. No improvement. It was completely useless. The situation was not helped by the Receptionist suggesting: 1. We were stupid 2. Our equipment was no good (new octocore Pocophone, new Samsung android tablet, iPhone and iPad) 3. We use the cellular web access on our phones In the end we simply gave up. It is unacceptable for there to be no internet access and it was not just us. We spoke with a couple of neighbours. They were also getting no wifi access Life without access to email, Skype, web news, weather forecasts, route planning, restaurant research and bookings is unacceptable We departed the resort early and did not even request a refund. We did not wish to expose ourselves to more sly sarcasm from the receptionist Even at the $105 per night we paid this place was rotten value Never again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Noosalakes, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort
Responded Mar. 30, 2020
Dear Chris B Our sincere apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations as it did 12 years ago. Please allow us to offer an explanation to the issues that unfortunately caused you so much grief. Noosa Lakes Resort can be booked through the Stay Noosa Website online booking system. All payments are to be made through this booking system. An initial deposit is requested, this is done through a gateway payment system using your credit card. The balance is due the day of arrival and this is done through the same gateway payment system on the booking site. We are unable to accept payment at the resort for reservations made through The Stay Noosa Website. We receive payment at the end of each month from Stay Noosa for all reservations made with them. We can however go onto the site and make the payment on your behalf if needed through the gateway payment using your stored credit card. Your frustration with this was very evident so we did our best to assist. At no stage did our receptionist demand payment from you we were simply trying to help. The accommodation you booked was a Studio room. Our Studio rooms are all on the ground floor. So even though you may have requested an upstairs unit it was physically impossible to give you one. You have made it sound like we did it on purpose. You were offered to change to an upstairs unit at an additional cost as they are more expensive however you declined. This is the first time we have been made aware of all the issues you had with the unit. Had we have known that the unit was not up to your standard we would have tried to assist you. During your stay you had issues with the Wifi. Again, we tried our best to help with this. Our Wifi technician even went to the unit and tested the connection and he could find no fault. At no stage did anyone at reception suggest you were stupid. We were only trying to help and offer some solutions for you. We can appreciate that this was causing you a lot of frustration, but it did not help that each time you entered reception you were extremely rude to the staff. Your demeanour and facial expressions were constantly hostile towards us. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
John wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We holiday in Noosa every year but the usual place we stay was booked out. I saw four stars for Noosa Lakes Resort but I should have done more research because I would have seen the terrible reviews. We paid $250 a night during school holidays. The room had dirty stained carpet. There was rust in the shower and bathroom. Only one element on the stove top worked. There was only basic kitchen equipment - 4 plates, 4 bowls etc. No salad bowls, no different sized trays etc. The door to our town house didn’t lock leaving us vulnerable to theft or worse. When we complained, they offered us another room which was also in a terrible state so we refused. In the end, we chose to take the risk and leave but asked for a refund. Management refused to speak to me but when they eventually did, they refused a refund. I told them I would take matters further and they agreed that we could pay two nights but get refunded the rest. But this was a huge battle that threatened to ruin our holiday. There are private residents at this resort who appear to live at the bottom end of the resort. The lady who manages the resort told me they call that end “the ghetto”. That tells all doesn’t it?
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Victoria P wrote a review Feb. 2020
Brisbane, Australia22 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed at Noosa Lakes recently with a friend. We'd booked a one bedroom apartment, plus sofa bed (we're not a couple) through a third party, but due to a small misunderstanding, my friend ended up sleeping the first two nights on a very small sofa which she found quite uncomfortable. After enquiring at Reception, they informed us that if we'd booked directly through them, they'd probably have requested additional information, sorting our bedding arrangements before arrival. They kindly set up a foldout in the room for our third and final night, alas, it too was rather uncomfortable. Overall, the apartment was quite a descent size, the kitchen was well equipped, the bathroom's modern décor was pleasant and the bedroom quite roomy with an adjoining balcony. Everything was exceptionally tidy and spotlessly clean. If I had to critique anything at all, it would probably be the over abundance of space. An additional sofa would have provided some extra space to relax and we found there was a need for additional bench space, handy for placing personal items and essentials. A couple of canvas prints adorning the walls, would have beautifully promoted the surrounding landscape, adding a real beachside Resort vibe. The 3 pools centrally located within the Resort are quite stunning and are made even more picturesque by the colourful two story apartments that overlook them. The Resort is ideally located and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay, you'll be pleasantly surprised.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
MrsWM wrote a review Dec. 2019
Brisbane, Australia41 contributions14 helpful votes
I'm thrilled we found Noosa Lakes.. what a hidden gem! We stayed 5 nights in peak season and the accommodation is very reasonably priced considering all it has to offer. The pools are as pictured and fantastic for kids of all ages, very well designed and offer plenty of space for visitors. The location is fantastic for a quick walk to cafes and restaurants, woolies or boutique stores. There is also a great zero depth water play ground at the marina! A short drive to all the great shops at Noosa River or to Hastings St. The accommodation its self is a little tired as others mentioned, however it was clean and comfortable for us. We booked on Bookings.com and found the process very quick and easy including check in. We'll be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jane H wrote a review Nov. 2019
Brisbane, Australia86 contributions42 helpful votes
Terraced townhouses on an estate with good facilities and parking areas off the road. We booked a twin bed apartment and were pleased that the loungeroom was spacious and had a good sofa-bed in it. It was 37degrees outside when we arrived and the bedroom was not airconditioned!!....but if the airconditioner in the lounge is running most of the time, internal doors are open and the plentiful ceiling fans are left on, it is comfortable enough for a good sleep. Kitchen facilities are good. Views are great and swimming pools are well presented. Some units are permanent residences.... A few minutes walk across the road to the Marina for ferries & cruises and shops& restaurants...all very convenient. We were happy with this accommodation choice and Vicki in reception was friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Noosalakes, Public Relations Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort
Responded Nov. 16, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Noosa Lakes Resort
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
australis noosa lakes hotel tewantin, australis noosa lakes resort
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastNoosaTewantin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Noosa Lakes Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Noosa Lakes Resort?
Nearby attractions include Noosa Marina Sunday Markets (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Noosa Lakes Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Noosa Lakes Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Noosa Lakes Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Noosa Lakes Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Noosa Lakes Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Noosa Cruiser Restaurant and Bar, Pier 11 Restaurant, and Cafe VinCino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Noosa Lakes Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Noosa Lakes Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Noosa Lakes Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Noosa Lakes Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Noosa Lakes Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Noosa Lakes Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Everglades (15.1 km).
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频