We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goomburra Valley Camp Ground

Save
Share
2013 Inverramsay Rd, Goomburra, Queensland 4362 Australia
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Goomburra Valley Camp Ground
Updated 20-04-28

About

#1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Goomburra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Property amenities
Free parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Location

Full view
Contact
2013 Inverramsay Rd, Goomburra, Queensland 4362 Australia
Getting there
Brisbane Intl Airport104 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
43Reviews1Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Donna C wrote a review Jul. 2020
Bulimba, Queensland, Australia40 contributions16 helpful votes
Solo camped in the recent crisp winter. Plenty of space and peace and quiet despite school holidays. Beautiful spot with crystal clear creek, lots of wildlife and fresh air. Loved having my own fire pit for my billy, grilling a steak and sitting beside at night with a good book and glass of wine. Very friendly helpful owners. Very clean and well run with excellent facilities for a campground. Lots of lovely walks and look outs nearby. Awesome! Thank you Brad and Teresa!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Teresa Badgery, Owner at Goomburra Valley Camp Ground
Responded Aug. 8, 2020
Thanks Donna - we couldn't ask for a better description of our little place. :)
Read more
Pauline E W wrote a review Mar. 2020
Brisbane, Australia15 contributions4 helpful votes
We spent 5 days at this camp ground & thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It is surrounded by wildlife , bush and a creek running through the grounds. Terese & Brad were wonderful hosts & couldn’t do enough for us. We also got to take our dog with us. It is a relaxing and picturesque campground. Highly recommend for families as well as there is so much to see & do in the area as well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Just Parker Here wrote a review Mar. 2020
Caboolture7 contributions1 helpful vote
Well what can we say other than beautiful !!! Not much more to say really, From the moment we arrived to the time we left, Teresa and Brad made our stay feel that so much better, warm and inviting. The grounds and amenities were kept very well and all that was there was a welcoming invite to use We have stayed at many a camping ground and this place has won the best award for all reasons. Couldn’t fault this place at all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GoomburraValleyCamp, Owner at Goomburra Valley Camp Ground
Responded Mar. 4, 2020
Thank you, thank you - we’re trying really hard to build our new place up to will allow us to keep improving and adding new things - watch this space!
Read more
Charlie T wrote a review Feb. 2020
15 contributions14 helpful votes
Great site, great managers, great bush views, alongside a running creek, with bird life Able to have fires each night, away from civilisation for a while. Will be back. Fair distance from Allora township.Safe country road.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: this is a bush caravan park
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GoomburraValleyCamp, Owner at Goomburra Valley Camp Ground
Responded Mar. 1, 2020
Thank you Charlie - it was an absolute pleasure meeting you - and aren’t we looking beautiful with the water in the creek and beautiful grass again!
Read more
Petra G wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
As I am mainly a free camper and not big on caravan parks have to say that this place is fantastic....large sites clean facilities and Teresa and Brad are just the most fantastic hosts! Have been back on numerous occasions and would recommend to anyone...and if your a first time camper best place to do your break in as both Brad and Teresa can help with any issues.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GoomburraValleyCamp, Owner at Goomburra Valley Camp Ground
Responded Jan. 26, 2020
Thanks Petra - we love when you come to visit - always a ton of giggles! ????
Read more
Previous
1234569
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSouthern Downs RegionGoomburra
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Goomburra Valley Camp Ground
Which popular attractions are close to Goomburra Valley Camp Ground?
Nearby attractions include Main Range National Park (3.9 km) and Gleneden Family Farm (7.4 km).
Is parking available at Goomburra Valley Camp Ground?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Goomburra Valley Camp Ground?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.