We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5 Platt Pl, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$191
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-10-01
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$192
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-10-02
TravelocityUS$192
Agoda.comUS$191
Booking.comUS$191
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 20-07-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Villa Della Rosa
Updated 20-07-22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tamborine Mountain
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tuscany on the Mountain!Luxury Bed & Breakfast accommodation on Tamborine Mountain in the Gold Coast Hinterland. 4.5 star AAA tourism rated romantic getaway.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
Fax / photocopying
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Board games / puzzles
Massage
Adults only
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, German
120Reviews4Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 15
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Narelle C wrote a review Sep. 16
1 contribution
Beautiful location. Very private. Our hosts Michael and Martin were very warm and welcoming made us all feel very comfy in their home. Breakfasts were amazing. Rooms very comfy and had everything you needed for a few days away. This was my first and best BNB experience. Thank you M & M we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks Narelle and Tony Mick and Lisa.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Kratzke, Owner at Villa Della Rosa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Narelle, Tony, Mick and Lisa, thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your recent experience at Villa Della Rosa Bed and Breakfast. Martin and I loved having you all stay with us and it was so nice to host such interesting and engaging guests. Thank you for being the awesome foursome! We were so happy to read that you enjoyed our place as much as you did and I hope that you will look at Bed and Breakfasts in the future (seeing as this was your first time staying in one). We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Della Rosa sometime very soon. Take care, safe travels and stay well. Warm regards, M & M.
Read more
Rita S wrote a review Dec. 2019
Stockport, United Kingdom149 contributions73 helpful votes
Had a wonderful 2 night stay here. The host Michael was so lovely, made us feel very welcomed and comfortable, gave us lots of useful information and was just very interesting to talk to. He also made our breakfast and it was just perfect, beautifully presented and very tasty. The B&B is just a beautiful place to stay, very quiet and you have the feeling of being right in the middle of the rainforest and yet there is a modern housing estate outside on the main road. Michael and his partner has done an amazing job of renovating this place, everything is tastefully done and to a really high quality. Best made bed I have had all holiday, you could actually get in it without having to remake it again!!!. And sooo very comfortable!! There are 3 bedrooms, we stayed in the “Roman” which was lovely. You have tea and coffee making in your room, lots of choice and also a nespresso style coffee machine. The fridge contains water and beers if you wish to purchase them. They had thought of everything even down to a cheese dome & knife just in case you fancied cheese with your wine outside on the patio, very thoughtful. There is also a guest lounge you can use and a large choice of DVD films to play in your room if you felt like it. Would highly recomend staying at this lovely place and spending a few days in Tamborine, lots of walks, lots of quirky shops, wineries, great places to eat for a short break, romantic weekend and definitely to any tourist travelling through this area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from VillaDellaRosa, Owner at Villa Della Rosa
Responded Dec. 11, 2019
Dear Rita S, Thank you...Thank you...Thank you for your kind and fabulous words regarding your recent stay at Villa Della Rosa Bed and Breakfast. I was so delighted to read your review to find out that you loved everything about our little piece of paradise, and what we do for our guests, along with all that Tamborine Mountain has to offer as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Della Rosa the next time you are needing some relaxing time away. Take care, safe travels and the warmest of regards, until next time, M & M.
Read more
popcorn2014 wrote a review Dec. 2019
Point Cook, Australia10 contributions
thanks you Michael for 7 wonderful nights and the breakfasts were unbelievable different every morning every morning was a surprise the variety was superb and to you Michael keep up your great work your B&B is a credit to you and Martin thanks again for the great stay loved our conversations and laughs
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: room at the front of the B&B was great
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from VillaDellaRosa, Owner at Villa Della Rosa
Responded Dec. 2, 2019
Dear popcorn2014, Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your recent stay at Villa Della Rosa Bed & Breakfast. We loved having you stay with us and I loved making something different for breakfast each morning of your stay. I especially enjoyed our conversations and laughs and hope to one day, be able to welcome you both back to Villa Della Rosa B&B. Who knows, we might even see you on a cruise somewhere. Thanks again for being fabulous guests, have a very Merry Christmas and a brilliant 2020. Take care, safe travels and the warmest of regards, until next time, M & M.
Read more
Jan Jones wrote a review Nov. 2019
2 contributions
We just spent the most wonderfully relaxing weekend at the Villa Della Rosa. Our hosts were amazing and we were looked after so well. Their hospitality is 5 star. Breakfasts are delicious. The surroundings are peaceful and private. We will definitely book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from VillaDellaRosa, Owner at Villa Della Rosa
Responded Nov. 4, 2019
Dear Jan, thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your recent five star stay at Villa Della Rosa Bed and Breakfast. We absolutely love hearing that our guests have a wonderful and relaxing time while staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you both back to Villa Della Rosa the next time you need some time out of your busy schedules. Take care, safe travels and warm regards, M & M.
Read more
Jacques-SYD wrote a review Oct. 2019
Surfers Paradise, Australia99 contributions30 helpful votes
After doing extensive research for our 2-night stay on Tamborine to attend a friend's wedding, we were beyond delighted with our stay at Villa della Rosa and will certainly choose it again when we next overnight on the mountain. A very impressive property, with a sense of understated Italianate elegance - perfect in every way to accommodate B&B guests.... it was really like a charming boutique hotel in the hills of Tuscany! Clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast, and our gracious host Michael is clearly passionate and dedicated to making their business a success. Thank you Michael for everything - you helped to make our trip a memorable one!! All the best.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from VillaDellaRosa, Owner at Villa Della Rosa
Responded Oct. 27, 2019
Dear James, thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your recent five star experience at Villa Della Rosa Beds and Breakfast. It was our pleasure to host you and John and we loved reading that you found our little piece of Tuscany on Tamborine Mountain clean, comfortable with an excellent breakfasts. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Della Rosa again soon. Until next time, take care, safe travels and the warmest of regards, M & M.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionScenic RimTamborine Mountain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Della Rosa
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Della Rosa?
Nearby attractions include Tamborine Mountain Botanic Gardens (2.8 km), Tamborine Mountain (1.9 km), and Curtis Falls (1.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Della Rosa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Della Rosa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Della Rosa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Della Rosa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Della Rosa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Masala Shanti The Indian Experience, Three Little Pigs Bar & Bistro, and Clancy's Irish Bar & Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Della Rosa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频