We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1-30-10, Asakusa, Taito 111-0032 Tokyo Prefecture
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$148
US$119
View Deal
SAVE US$29
Free cancellation until 20-12-29
Travelocity
US$134
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-12-29
SnaptravelUS$147
Booking.comUS$148
Orbitz.comUS$134
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (191)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (197)

About

#4 of 32 hotels in Asakusa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly ryokan in Asakusa does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Ryokan Kamogawa, a nice option for travellers like you.

Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The ryokan offers a coffee shop and baggage storage, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a hot tub and a restaurant.

Close to some of Asakusa's most popular landmarks, such as Asakusa Kaminarimondori Shopping Street (0.2 km) and Asakusa Fujiasama Shrine (0.8 km), Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Magurobito Shinnakamise, Isomaru Suisan Asakusa Kannondori, and Gempin Fugu Asakusa no Seki, which are some seafood restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art galleries such as Tokyo Asakusa Gallery Gei.

Ryokan Kamogawa puts the best of Asakusa at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Coffee shop
Fax / photocopying
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
217Reviews15Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 80
  • 15
  • 4
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tiuva wrote a review Feb. 2020
Denmark57 contributions22 helpful votes
Of all the places we stayed at during our trip to Japan, this may have been our least favourite, simply because we felt the value for money was a bit off. First the positives: - The staff is absolutely lovely. I cannot stress this enough. The gentlemen at the front desk were among the friendliest people we met during our trip, and extremely helpful. - The location is fantastic, centrally located in Asakusa, and only about 2 minutes walk from the nearest metro (Asakusa, Ginza line). - The living space was definitely larger than what we were used to from other Tokyo hotels. It consisted of a small entry area, a living room, bedroom, and tiny bathroom, and was also well-equipped. Fresh tea & small snacks were provided daily. - The hotel offers a private onsen that can be reserved for 30 minutes each day, which is especially nice if you want to experience that type of hot bath together with your partner. - Our room was nice and quiet, no noise from the street or other guests, and the futons were comfortable. And the negatives: - When I say the bathroom was tiny, I mean that it was basically a plastic cubicle that offered so little space that the sink was directly under the shower, and your knees were almost the touching the door when using the toilet. The bathrooms we had on our trip were generally not big, but this one took it to the extreme. - The room itself was nicely proportioned, but the bedroom area was still rather cramped, and just barely fit our 2 futons and suitcases. - All in all the room was very bland, rather dark, and it seemed... old. Not worn, more like 80's-style old. All the walls were bare except for one not very pretty picture which hung right above the television, making that one wall seem overly crowded and the others even more bare. Having stayed in a few japanese-style hotels during this and other trips to Japan, this one felt dreary in comparison... it just lacked that certain charm we had experienced at most other traditional-style places. Added to that were small nuisances, for instance there was a hole in one of the window papers which hadn't even been tried to get provisorily fixed before we moved into the room. We didn't try the breakfast, so we cannot comment on that. While the negatives may seem minor compared to the overwhelming positives, we just felt that, for the price we payed, the negatives just stood out so much more... and while we don't regret having stayed here, we will probably not be booking here again on our next visit to Tokyo.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Karen P wrote a review Nov. 2019
Cheyenne, Wyoming56 contributions35 helpful votes
We spent our last night in Tokyo at the Ryokan Kamogawa. We found the room to be tiny (turns out we had the smallest of the 10 rooms at the property). The floor beds were side by side, and one had a thicker mat than the other. I got the thinner floor mat and had a difficult time sleeping. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with local directions and suggestions for exploring the area. The hotel is right in the middle of the Asakusa district and an easy walk to the shopping bazaars, restaurants, and the Senso-ji Temple. There is a small restaurant on the ground level which offers breakfast but we didn't purchase it since the price was higher than what we preferred. After staying at many large Airbnb's, this hotel was a bit disappointing (high priced, tiny room, not really a ryokan experience other than uncomfortable floor beds).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
TouristWa wrote a review Oct. 2019
WA26 contributions15 helpful votes
We had a wonderful experience from the start and being that we arrived on an early flight they had allowed us to check in right away which was really appreciated. They booked us a private session at the bathhouse and the next day advised that we could enjoy it again which we really appreciated. We had opted for the Japanese room which was great and got up in the morning refreshed for the day. The size of the room was decent for Tokyo which was great having a small child who can wonder around. The location is pretty much a stones throw from Sensoji Temple which gets really crowded and close to transport to get you around. The staff were very helpful with our queries and accommodated us in every way possible and even told me to take an umbrella as it was raining. I enjoyed chatting to a couple of the Front Desk staff and apologise that I did not get their names and felt the genuine warmth and eagerness to make the best experience possible for us. We did not get the breakfast as our little one was tired so let him get some rest but food options is a non issue around the area. I would like to give the humblest thanks to Team Kamogawa and we will definitely come back for our next stay
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SomersetShe wrote a review Oct. 2019
somerset58 contributions28 helpful votes
Arriving after a long flight we were delighted with our warm welcome and helpful introduction to this ryokan. Yamada put us at ease and also told us about the surrounding area. We opted for the Japanese breakfast and we would definitely recommend this as your start for the day. Delicious. The ryokan is excellently located in the busy Asakusa area of Tokyo with plenty of restaurants to suit all tastes and very near the Senjo Temple and Metro for when you want to explore further.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
sue m wrote a review Oct. 2019
Victoria, Australia56 contributions17 helpful votes
This Roykan was right in the middle of a bustling market area. Lots of great shopping nearby in streets, a wonderful temple which looked beautiful at night. The Roykan had its own private bath room and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast too. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ryokan kamogawa asakusa hotel taito, family hotel taito
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoTaitoAsakusaUeno / Asakusa / Ryogoku / Adachi / Ueno, Asakusa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ryokan Kamogawa
Which popular attractions are close to Ryokan Kamogawa?
Nearby attractions include Mokuhankan (0.2 km), Escape Game NAZOBAKO Tokyo Asakusa (0.3 km), and Asakusa (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ryokan Kamogawa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Ryokan Kamogawa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ryokan Kamogawa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Ryokan Kamogawa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kikko, Asakusa Gyukatsu, and Suke6 Diner.
Is Ryokan Kamogawa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Asakusa.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ryokan Kamogawa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Ryokan Kamogawa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hozomon (0.2 km), Tokyo Central Railway Station (4.4 km), and Nezu Shrine (3.3 km).
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频