We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3-7-1-2 Nishi Shinjuku, Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 163-1055 Tokyo Prefecture
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$714
US$601
View Deal
SAVE US$113
Expedia.com
CheapTickets
US$714
US$602
View Deal
SAVE US$112
Free cancellation until 21-01-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$604
ZenHotels.com
lovevacationsUS$714
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3128)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (1398)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-07-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Park Hyatt Tokyo
Updated 20-07-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 22 hotels in Nishishinjuku
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best

If you’re looking for a romantic hotel in Nishishinjuku, look no further than Park Hyatt Tokyo.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge and room service while staying at Park Hyatt Tokyo. In addition, Park Hyatt Tokyo offers a pool and breakfast, which will help make your Nishishinjuku trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

While in Nishishinjuku be sure to experience local shrimp favourites at Tenkane, Shinjuku Odakyu HALC.

Nishishinjuku is also home to Tokyo Opera City Art Gallery, a popular art museum that is not too far from Park Hyatt Tokyo.

The staff at Park Hyatt Tokyo looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Free shuttle or taxi services
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Rooftop bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese
3,870Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,132
  • 508
  • 146
  • 42
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
D_J_P wrote a review Yesterday
Hadlow, United Kingdom59 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
It would be an understatement and a disservice to the Park Hyatt to say that it lived up to expectation, I simply couldn’t have expected the evening I had, it was perfect. I didn’t have a reservation at the New York bar, but this didn’t matter even though it was a busy Friday night. We were shown to a great table near the band with a great view of night time Tokyo, the service from there on was impeccable, right up until closing time. The cocktails were sublime and the atmosphere was such that we didn’t want to leave, add to this that I chose this bar and evening to propose to my fiancé and I have to say it was one of the best nights of my life. I can’t wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Safariholic wrote a review Sep. 18
Horsham, United Kingdom1,898 contributions457 helpful votes
Heard somewhere or read it - no recall now of where/which - that their Roof Top bar afforded a super view of the City, and as a sundowner location on a clear evening, it was hard to beat, so we went. An Ouch at the prices of a G&T, was somewhat assuaged when our charming Waitress then explained that there was an alternative plan - Unlimited Free Drinks and Unlimited Appetisers' for $100 a head, but only up till 8.00 pm. It was then 6.00, so no rush. I should also add that they were 'Free Pouring' so no silly little measures. If I point-out that we were very likely to have 2 x G&Ts @ $20 each anyway ($80 already), we put our thinking hats on. Believe me - it did not take long nor require a calculator We made the right decision - Food was fabulous, a constant stream of new, different, delicious, piping hot, buffet or waitress served, and the drinks just flowed. Superb setting & probably the nicest, most charming and attentive (yet not obsequious) Service in the whole of Japan, and that is quite a high bar. Thank you. You helped make this a wonderful evening, young lady. WE left replete in more ways than one and had eaten the best Supper for many days, to boot.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
MarriedNoChildren wrote a review Jun. 2020
Dallas, Texas148 contributions90 helpful votes
+1
Stayed at the Park Hyatt in Tokyo for my 40th Birthday and had an amazing time. I always wanted to stay at this hotel because of the movie Lost in Translation so I knew what I was getting into. I appreciate the eccentric nature of the hotel not having a traditional lobby. The views from the atrium where you can have to tea, to the views from the rooms, the views from the pool, the views from Bar New York are unprecedented. Sitting in Bar New York where both Bill Murray and Anthony Bourdain once sat at separate times was a dream come true. The traditional Japanese Old Fashioned with a lychee, splendid. If you’re jet lagged or just feel like swimming, the rooftop pool is one of a kind. Just make sure you adhere to Japanese culture. It’s very specific but once you get the hang of it, Tokyo is your oyster. I contacted the hotel concierge informing them of my trip ahead of time and they were wonderful in helping me plan everything from airport pick up to restaurant reservations. Sure the prices are high but it’s a five star hotel in the middle of Tokyo. You get what you pay for. The hotel is also in a great location. Not right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Shinjuku station and Golden Gai, but close enough you can walk or take short train ride.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanuki Hiroyo, マーケティング at Park Hyatt Tokyo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time here and look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
Chan wrote a review May 2020
Hong Kong, China141 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
I have decided to stay at Park Hyatt Tokyo after watching Lost of Translation. This hotel didn't let me down. Although the location was not perfect for most of the leisure travellers, this hotel offered extraordinary service. The room I stayed in was cosy and comfortable. I especially loved Aesop bathroom amenities. My room featured a stunning view of the skyline of Tokyo. Absolutely loved it! Breakfast was served at the Italian restaurant. I was able to secure the window seat even though I woke up late. You can choose to have the additional Japanese breakfast set and you can still take food in the buffet section. Staff at the restaurant was attentive and initiative. However, some of the staff had disappointing English proficiency. I had to repeat several times to order food. Also, although the buffet area only offered limited food selections, the a la carte menu was good and exceptional. You shouldn't miss the New York Bar if you were going to stay at this hotel. The bar was very famous and many people would come and have an evening drink. Expect it to be crowded as usual. I was able to reserve a seat through the hotel Concierge but when I arrived at the bar there was no seat available. I had to wait even I had made a reservation already. As this was my Birthday Tokyo trip, I expected special or surprising amenities for my birthday celebration. It turned out that there was none. I received a bottle of wine at The Prince Sakura Tower and a chocolate cake at Conrad Tokyo. After mentioning it in a survey sent by the hotel, the Executive Assistant Manager - Room, Mr. Patrick Schori, prepared a surprised for me. He mailed me snacks/cakes by the hotel's cakeshop (PASTRY BOUTIQUE) to my home in Hong Kong. WOW! I had never expected that gift. I would like to thank Mr. Schori for his hospitality. The gift I received might not be expensive, but it was definitely unforgettable. I really hope that my next visit at PH Tokyo would be a perfect one!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ParkHyattTokyo, 広報担当マネージャー at Park Hyatt Tokyo
Responded Jun. 16, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments. We have shared your feedback with our staff to improve our service. Look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
richardchan wrote a review May 2020
Taichung, Taiwan116 contributions7 helpful votes
Probably too many rich people staying here- as Globalist though we received Email and told us we can received complimentary upgrades-even to a suite if available, but when we check in , the FD lady didn't mention any thing about upgrading, we are not expecting a free suite but at least one or two category upgrade for Hyatt member should not been too much to ask. In the end she giving us one category upgrade, we are okay staying at any room but we do not want to pushing or asking for upgrade at this kind of hotel. It looks like they did not pre - assign room at all. Entering the room the welcome amenity is nothing but 2 bottle of water. The hotel itself is elegant and classic, but the whole service I experience during the stay is nothing wrong but nothing stands out, it's more like a standard for everyone working here.I feel being appreciated more at the prince gallery as a value member than Park Hyatt Tokyo. It's such shame because it's really artful and beautiful here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ParkHyattTokyo, 広報担当マネージャー at Park Hyatt Tokyo
Responded Jun. 8, 2020
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Hyatt Tokyo and providing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for not exceeding your expectations throughout your entire stay on this occasion. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Tokyo to demonstrate the true standard of the service we provide throughout our hotel.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$505 - US$1,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park hyatt tokyo hotel shinjuku, hyatt hotel shinjuku, hyatt tokyo, shinjuku hyatt
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoShinjukuNishishinjukuShinjuku / Shinjuku / Nakano / Suginami
NUMBER OF ROOMS
177
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Hyatt Tokyo
Which popular attractions are close to Park Hyatt Tokyo?
Nearby attractions include Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building Observation Decks (0.4 km), Tokyo Metropolitan Government Buildings (0.4 km), and NS Bulding (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Hyatt Tokyo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Park Hyatt Tokyo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Hyatt Tokyo?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Hyatt Tokyo?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Hyatt Tokyo?
Conveniently located restaurants include New York Grill, New York Bar, and Jojoen Tokyo Opera City 53.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Hyatt Tokyo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Park Hyatt Tokyo have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Park Hyatt Tokyo offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Park Hyatt Tokyo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Nishishinjuku.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Hyatt Tokyo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Hyatt Tokyo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.