We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1-9-1, Marunouchi, Chiyoda 100-0005 Tokyo Prefecture
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!DIRECTIONS
Snaptravel
US$363
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$398
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-02-27
Agoda.com
US$398
US$288
View Deal
SAVE US$110
Free cancellation until 21-02-27
Hotels.comUS$398
CheapTicketsUS$398
Booking.comUS$338
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1677)
Room & Suite (886)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from The Tokyo Station Hotel
Updated 20-04-23

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Marunouchi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Historic Tokyo, Japan HotelOne hundred years of experience has prepared us to move forward to the next generation. The Tokyo Station Hotel has a rich history, and is proudly a designated Important Culture Property of Japan. This Central Tokyo hotel preserves its deep rooted heritage and provides guests contemporary accommodations and unparalleled hospitality. The luxury guestrooms are housed in the hotel's iconic red-brick building, and over the past century have been called home by famous writers and prominent worldwide figures. The hotel is located in the heart of Tokyo, Japan overlooking the Imperial Palace. The Tokyo Station Hotel is directly connected to the JR Tokyo Station Marunouchi, for convenient travel throughout Japan. The hotel is also located just 30 minutes from the Haneda Airport Station by Tokyo Monorail; and 60 minutes from the JR Narita Airport Station by Narita Express.
Read more
Room & Suite (886)886
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:DIRECTIONS
1,686Reviews53Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,294
  • 311
  • 61
  • 15
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rob M wrote a review May 2020
Tokyo, Japan216 contributions132 helpful votes
This is the best hotel coffeeshop in Tokyo but with some drawbacks. In normal times, a reservation is necessary and for a hotel coffeeshop that is a bother. Regretfully the pricing is ridiculous for most items on the menu but if that is the price I have o pay to keep it, as it is, then, ok, I will. Still it seems not difficult to understand that instead of asking nearly 2000 yen for a glass of champagne it is better to sell a bottle at 12,000 to 15000 of, for example ,Bollinger or Taittinger as you might actually sell them. Service is nice but slow, but that is ok, when I go there, I am not in a hurry.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Wander57259173078 wrote a review Apr. 2020
Bellevue, Washington6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
First, if you have any concerns, this is a luxury hotel with impeccable staff and service. The location is outstanding making it a very convenient trip from Nartita. Don't hesitate to request ahead of time to be met at your train by staff as navigating the trip from the train to the hotel is challenging for any seasoned traveler. It's just the tip of the iceberg when it comes to the outstanding service provided by the concierge team. As a guest we were afforded access to the health club onsite for a nominal charge. The facility is luxury as well. Our lunch in the main floor exceeded it's already stellar reputation. The luxury, staff and service made this a highlight of our trip to Hong Kong, Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka. Even after checking out and leaving for Kyoto, on the way back through Tokyo Station, staff met us at our train and took our luggage to the Narita Express. Their is no way we could have navigated the train station in time to make our connection. REMEMBER, WE HAD ALREADY CHECKED OUT OF OUR HOTEL A WEEK PRIOR when they contacted us asking what train we were on from Kyoto, to make sure they met us at the train car. They also assisted us in purchasing tickets to Kyoto after we checked out. Just as when we arrived, they carried our luggage and gleefully engaged us in conversation and delivered us to our destination. At this point, I want to make the special effort to acknowledge the lead Chief Concierge Marie Antoinette Mori and one member of her staff, Miyuki Saito.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Russell N wrote a review Mar. 2020
Jersey, United Kingdom471 contributions252 helpful votes
We had a wonderful few days here. The staff were absolutely charming and could not have been more helpful - including helping us with our luggage to the platform for Shinkansen & Narita Express. Rooms have recently been renovated, everything is tip top.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
YKH wrote a review Mar. 2020
Japan1 contribution
Their prominent breakfast buffet had to be stopped and replaced with fixed set menu, but the hotel was trying their best to cope with the current situation. Staffs were quite nice, ideal location, the walk to the front desk from the room is a little pain as the hotel is stretched horizontal to the train station. As a tourist, I asked few questions at the concierge getting around Tokyo and was astonished when asked “don’t you have a cell phone,” as if I should do my own research. Typical of the service targeted for non-Japanese tourist but they could do better.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
soff01 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Brisbane, Australia103 contributions42 helpful votes
We loved our stay. The hotel itself is beautiful and luxurious. The staff are so kind and pleasant. The lounge downstairs is a very relaxing place to have a drink and listen to the harpist. The rooms are small but super comfortable. The view from the windows is an added touch. The bathrooms are massive and loved the shower head. We would stay here again for sure. Great location too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$368 - US$611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tokyo station hotel
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoChiyodaMarunouchiGinza / Tokyo Nihonbashi / Tokyo Station / Ginza / Nihonbashi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Tokyo Station Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Tokyo Station Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tokyo Central Railway Station (0.04 km), Mitsubishi Ichigokan Museum (0.4 km), and Tokyo Ramen Street (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Tokyo Station Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Tokyo Station Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Tokyo Station Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Tokyo Station Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Tokyo Station Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include T's TanTan Tokyostation, Kiji, Marunouchi, and Nemuiro Hanamaru, Kitte Marunouchi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Tokyo Station Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Tokyo Station Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.10 km away from the centre of Marunouchi.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Tokyo Station Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Tokyo Station Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Tokyo Station Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频