We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1-9-1, Otemachi, Chiyoda 100-0004 Tokyo Prefecture
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Hot Spring in Tokyo
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$707
Expedia.comUS$707
Orbitz.comUS$707
TravelocityUS$707
HurbUS$707
TripadvisorUS$707
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (779)
Room & Suite (113)
Videos (2)

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Otemachi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Authentic Japanese omotenashi hospitality in the heart of Tokyo From the moment guests arrive and slip off their shoes to step onto fragrant tatami mats, HOSHINOYA Tokyo, in the prestigious Otemachi district, promises sublime and authentic Japanese ryokan hospitality.
Read more
Room & Suite (113)113
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Spa
Hot spring bath
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hot Spring in Tokyo
456Reviews35Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 373
  • 49
  • 16
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ambassador26508 wrote a review Mar. 2020
London, UK37 contributions5 helpful votes
What a wonderful find. A truly beautiful hotel with large, well-equipped rooms and a really warm welcome. Every member of staff we met was a delight - helpful, attentive and always happy to chat and make recommendations for things to do or places to go. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at HOSHINOYA Tokyo
Responded Mar. 29, 2020
Dear Ambassador26508, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms at HOSHINOYA Tokyo and that our staff members were able to assist you to the fullest throughout your stay. Our services indeed strive to allow our guests to experience Japanese traditional culture and aesthetics while being able to relax in modern comfort. We hope to welcome you back to HOSHINOYA Tokyo or any of our other facilities around Japan again in the near future! Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Evan K. wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution
Great hotel atmosphere, and accommodating and helpful staff. I enjoyed the unlimited ‘round-the-clock snacks and drinks in the lounge. I loved the indoor and outdoor onsen in the heart of Tokyo; a true urban oasis! It was a relaxing experience after a long day sightseeing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street since you can hear the sirens ?? from the ambulances ??...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at HOSHINOYA Tokyo
Responded Mar. 22, 2020
Dear ekondo1611, Thank you for a great review! We are very pleased to hear that our staff members were able to assist you to the fullest and that you enjoyed the snacks and drinks available in the lounge as well as the onsen. Our services indeed strive to allow our guests to experience and enjoy the serenity and culture of a modern Japanese ryokan in the heart of Tokyo. We hope to welcome you back to HOSHINOYA Tokyo or another of our resorts around Japan again someday in the near future! Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
polachja wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution
Gorgeous large rooms, a staff willing to go above and beyond and a stunning onsen bath on the rooftop that made Tokyo feel like a tranquil spa. Unreal experience. Unique breakfast room service, cultural activities nightly, and a Ryokan in the city decor that needs to be seen to be believed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at HOSHINOYA Tokyo
Responded Mar. 15, 2020
Dear polachja, Thank you for a great review of HOSHINOYA Tokyo! We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including relaxing in the onsen as well as enjoying our meals and activities. We indeed strive for our guests to enjoy the full Ryokan experience in the heart of Tokyo. We hope to welcome you to another one of our HOSHINOYA facilities sometime in the near future! Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Tarek K wrote a review Mar. 2020
Los Angeles, California20 contributions2 helpful votes
fell inlove with this grogeous traditional hotel in the middle of Tokyo / the onsen on the roof was an absolute dream . The perfect place to unwind after exploring the hustle and bustle of the city . Oh and the breakfast and comp snack are so naughty but so nice !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at HOSHINOYA Tokyo
Responded Mar. 15, 2020
Dear Tarek A, Thank you for a great review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at HOSHINOYA Tokyo including the onsen as well as the meals and snacks. Our services indeed strive to allow our guests to enjoy the beauty of Japanese traditional culture while enjoying the relaxation of modern comfort. We hope to welcome you back to HOSHINOYA Tokyo or any of our other HOSHINOYA facilities sometime in the near future! Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Cesca J wrote a review Mar. 2020
Mountain Creek, Australia32 contributions3 helpful votes
Amazing in every sense of the word! Quite literally the BEST accommodation I have stayed in. Attention to detail is unsurpassable, the welcome that every guest receives makes you feel like royalty. There should be a 6th star just for this place and its staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at HOSHINOYA Tokyo
Responded Mar. 8, 2020
Dear cescaj2019, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff members were able to assist you to the fullest in making your stay comfortable. We indeed strive for our guests to be able to experience Japanese traditional culture, while relaxing in modern comfort. We hope to welcome you back to HOSHINOYA Tokyo or any of our other HOSHINOYA facilities around Japan in the near future! Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$406 - US$1,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoChiyodaOtemachiGinza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about HOSHINOYA Tokyo
Which popular attractions are close to HOSHINOYA Tokyo?
Nearby attractions include Masakado Kubizuka (0.2 km), Ootemori (0.3 km), and Kokyo Otemon Gate (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at HOSHINOYA Tokyo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at HOSHINOYA Tokyo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at HOSHINOYA Tokyo?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at HOSHINOYA Tokyo?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HOSHINOYA Tokyo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Heinz Beck, Arva, and A