We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newcastle Road, Ballymahon N39 RH95 Ireland
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (742)
Pool & Beach (83)
Dining (49)


#1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymahon
Create your perfect break at Longford Forest. We have up to 100 indoor and outdoor activities, 10 restaurants and 4 different styles of accommodation for you to choose from. There’s a forest ready and waiting for you and your family to explore.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Show more
Room features
Room service
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
699Reviews90Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 482
  • 132
  • 48
  • 14
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Linda wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Loved our trip to Center Parcs!!! Fantastic Holliday for families of with kids of all ages. Lots of activities and things to do. The spa is beautiful and clean and the swimming pool is lovely. Staf is friendly, food in restaurants tasty, Besides the chewy meat in the Indian, all other food was good. My only comment would be that the supermarket there is over priced!! But I am definitely coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Marie M wrote a review Yesterday
6 contributions
Absolutely super, would recommend it to anyone with children. Brilliant staff, location and activities. Aine was particularly good doing the Roller Skating and Balance bikes with the children, shes a real asset to Center Parcs, my daughters loved her! Would recommend you practice cycling if you haven't done it in a while because you will be doing plenty here! Its fab!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
marriedirishfather wrote a review Yesterday
Dublin, Ireland74 contributions55 helpful votes
We chose centerparcs as our stay cation this year as we have a new baby and a five year old. The idea was one could do activities whilst the other stayed back at the lodge whit the baby. It worked out really well. Our five year old had the time of her life. We rented bikes, so she got to cycle everywhere. She loved the playgrounds. Some of the activities are a little expensive but you do not need to do them. The pool is excellent. We all loved that. We ate at 3 of the reataraunts. Food was good. No complaints. We particularly liked the pancake house. Now here comes the bad. On centerparcs website, they have a covid-19 cleaning promise. This is another reason we chose them. When we were allowed into our lodge after 4pm,we noticed it was a little dirty. It wasn't until upon further inspection, we realised the lodge had not being cleaned at all from the previous family. Our five year old had touched numberous surfaces by then. As did my wife and I. We where giving a new (clean) lodge, after we had sat in our car for nearly 40 minutes. We were a liitle anxious about what had happened and obviously all washed in the new lodge. It kind of took the fun out of the first day and some of the second day to. What we experienced, definitely didn't match what was said on the centerparcs website. Think twice about booking here if your are anxious about covid-19.Show less
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Response from Liz Davis, Other at Center Parcs
Responded yesterday
Thanks for taking the time to post. It's great to learn that you enjoyed a number of aspects of your break but certainly regret the lack of cleanliness in your first lodge. May I suggest you contact us via our website if you haven't already. Please include a copy of this post. Take care Liz
Read more
Ais wrote a review Sep. 20
Drogheda, Ireland18 contributions4 helpful votes
From reading some of the reviews here it almost sounds as though we were in 2 completely different center parcs. We arrived on Monday around 3.30 there was a queue at the entrance but we got through in about 20 mins. You can check in from 2 but you cannot go to your lodge until 4. Arriving at the lodge (we had a 3 bed executive lodge) and we couldn't of been happier. Gorgeous dining area, kitchen, and living area with a place for a bbq outside. Rooms were all ensuite and the showers were amazing, beds were very comfy. We didn't rent bikes until the Tuesday. My recommendation bring your own or rent them. Renting is a bit expensive €108 for 3 adult bikes. Normally you just can put a deposit down and get that back after, but anyway. As for the activities. Such a wide range to chose from. We made the mistake of holding off on booking some things which were all booked out when we then went to book. Maybe they could do a waiting list and if a slot comes free you could get an automated text or something. First evening we went to the pool and it was fabulous, especially the outdoor swimming area and the white water rapids. You could see the covid safety officers counting the amount of people in certain areas and making sure everyone was adhering to the guidelines which was great. We did archery Tuesday morning with Megan I think her name was. Great instructor made it all very fun. Throughout the week we also did the electrical boats, table tennis, badminton, crazy golf and bowling. Would have loved to to the aerial adventure and rock climbing but were all booked for the duration of our stay. We ate in the Indian restaurant on the Tuesday night. Couldn't fault it. The waitress who served us was on the ball, good craic and very attentive. The food was full of flavour and absolutely delicious. For every restaurant you have to put a deposit down of €5 per person, so in the Indian we got a receipt as we walked in the door for the €25 to be taken off our bill at the end. I've heard some restaurants don't do this so watch out for that on your bill. Wednesday lunch time we ate at the pancake house. To order you scan the QR code and order through your phone and pay, or else someone will come over and take your order. I had the blueberry pancakes they were so nice. Mam had the black forest pancakes, she said they were nice but filling. The savory cheese and bacon pancake was fab as was the bacon and maple syrup one. The only downside was they forgot my sister's pancake so she was waiting a while after we all got ours. But otherwise it was good. On the last night we went to Bella Italia. I wouldn't recommend. The waitress seemed as if she didn't want to be there and was more interested in talking to her mates working in the bar. The starters were very nice, we had the garlic dough bites and flatbread with cheese to start to share. When we ordered I asked for extra parmesan with my pasta, it didn't come when she brought out the food, neither did a pizza we ordered. I asked again for the cheese and my brother asked for pepper, the pepper came the cheese didn't. The pizza finally arrived so I asked then a 3rd time for the cheese which I got. My pasta was ok, kinda bland, mam said the same. My sister got the second pasta dish on the menu with pretty much tasted like a bland carbonara with Parma ham. The deserts were ok. Overall I wouldn't recommend this restaurant. On Friday, you have to be out of your cabin by 9am for them to extra clean and sanitise. Our wristbands stopped unlocking the door at 8.50, clever way of hurrying you up. You can stay around until 12 I think latest but we left after we returned our bikes around 9.30, which was quick and easy. A lot of people had the same idea. Overall it was an amazing holiday, a little pricey and everything kinda seems like it's money money money. But definitely worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Breffni wrote a review Sep. 19
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions4 helpful votes
What a great family holiday. Center parcs staff couldn’t have done anything more to make you feel safe during these crazy times. Arrived at pool late with tired kids and Tyrone couldn’t have been more helpful! Great value all around. Even with the kids play zones in restaurants closed we still had a great time... would love to see them open for our next trip!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty LongfordBallymahon
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Center Parcs
Which popular attractions are close to Center Parcs?
Nearby attractions include Skellys Bar (3.2 km) and Newcastle Wood (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Center Parcs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Center Parcs?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Center Parcs?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Center Parcs?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Center Parcs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nine Arches, The Rustic Inn, and Bollywood Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Center Parcs?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Center Parcs?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Center Parcs accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.