We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Prolongacion Bonampak, S/N Lote Terrenos 001 MZ. 001 Sm. 003, Zona Continental, Playa Mujeres 77400 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Excellence Resorts
US$538
US$384
View Deal
SAVE US$154
Free cancellation until 20-10-11
Expedia.com
US$479
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-10-10
Hotels.com
US$479
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-10-10
Agoda.comUS$479
SnaptravelUS$456
Trip.comUS$538
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (24880)
360
Panoramas (111)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-07-07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-07-07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 14 hotels in Playa Mujeres
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Luxury adults-only resort nestled among seven swimming pools on a powdery white sand beach, in a community that boasts a spectacular Greg Norman signature golf course. This jewel of Cancun sets a new standard of luxury for all-inclusives with finely tuned amenities such as one-of-a-kind accommodations including two-story rooftop terrace suites with a private Plunge pool, meticulous service, gourmet cuisine, an exquisite spa and the signature Excellence Club.
Read more
Room & Suite (4,792)4,792
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
DVD / CD player
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
18,953Reviews3,508Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16,173
  • 1,949
  • 512
  • 197
  • 137
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
saradullea wrote a review Today
West Chester, Pennsylvania1 contribution
My husband and I have stayed at Excellence resorts twice now (Punta Cana and Playa Mujeres Cancún) and both resorts were so impressive and entertaining. The suites, bathrooms, beaches, restaurants, bars, gym, common areas, (even the outdoor hallways walking to your room) are incredibly clean. Literally all day long we saw staff picking up after people, scrubbing walls and floors clean, and landscaping maintenance crew tending to the outdoor areas. Everything looks beautiful. Then there is the service. The people working here are absolutely amazing. The bartenders are so friendly, the servers consistently checked on us while sitting at the beach and pool to be sure we always had a drink or snacks that we needed. The hostess are so sweet and friendly and even got to know us over our stay that they greeted us by name each day. Florecel was our server on beach and pool all week. He is such an incredibly hard worker and provided excellent, fast service to bring us everything we needed all day. Florecel made our stay so enjoyable and relaxing, he took care of everything we needed on the beach and at the pool. Jocelyn, Gabriella, and Tabitha were the hostesses at Toscana that greeted us and brought us to our table every morning for breakfast and every afternoon for lunch. They were each so friendly and personable. Jocelyn especially is excellent at remembering who we are and began to know who we were, greeting us by name everyday. They each made our stay so welcoming. There is always something fun to do during the day with hour by hour schedule of activities and the nightly entertainment shows. This was always nice to have the option of something going on if we felt like it. The food at all of the restaurants are amazing as well. Every dish is so special and ornate that the portions may seem small at first, but once we ate appetizers then our main course, we were always completely satisfied by the end of every single meal. We could tell that each dish is made with incredibly fresh and rich ingredients with premium quality recipes. I loved trying something new every day and was never disappointed. We will absolutely be back to other locations under the Excellence Resorts. We have always had the absolutely best time, feel so special and relaxed and attended to during our time here. The staff know how to treat their guests right. I couldn’t think of anything I’d change. I highly recommend the Excellence resorts.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Two-story rooftop terrace is so special for a private rooftop balcony.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
jbst5 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Memphis, Tennessee41 contributions34 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Took a quick 4 night trip upon the reopening of EPM. Currently only terminal 4 at the airport was open but things went very quickly and were out of the airport within 15 minutes! Seasons tours transport was there and waiting for us. Upon arrival was greeted by the wonderful Carolina and Pedro. Those two are so in touch with everything happening around the resort and so helpful with every little need. In fact throughout our short stay Carolina Pedro Nelson and Lizeth were constantly walking the resort and making sure everything was going smoothly and were constantly checking with guests to make improvements with the reopening. The new app is great! Its still a work in progress but notice the updates everyday! We stayed on the EC side and were quite well taken care of. Martha and David behind the EC bar never let you down. The new beach server Moises is wonderful such a kind and lovely person. Manual and Erick are ever so helpful around the beach and pool. Don't know what we would do without those two! About Covoid All employees are masked. We saw hands constantly being washed and hand sanitizer being used. Bar services and consistently being washed down and cleaned. If you order room service they clean the surface before your food is placed down. Tables are no longer preset and they bring the plates and cutlery as you are sitting. you are offered hand sanitizer at each restaurant before entering. They are really being conscious of cleanliness and safety. It was wonderful to see everyone again and cant wait for the next trip!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, Other at Excellence Playa Mujeres
Responded Jul. 7, 2020
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community. We are very delighted to read that our resort and colleagues were able to exceed your expectations and made your stay more comfortable. The staff members are one of the core pillars of our resort to offer an unforgettable guest experience, and their attitude is intended to exceed the expectations of all our guests and provide them with a service as much personalized as possible. Moreover, it is lovely to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the extra pampering provided being an Excellence Club member. We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
celna516 wrote a review Yesterday
Copperas Cove, Texas8 contributions
+1
Hands down the best and most relaxing vacation I’ve ever had. The food is great and the rooms, property and beach are beautiful. The staff is amazing and will go above and beyond to make your stay there wonderful. I only stayed 3 nights and wish I had stayed longer to be able to enjoy eating at the other restaurants. I am already planning on going back next year. Highly recommend Excellence Playa Mujeras.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Jonathan W wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions
Stay exceeded expectations coming in, which were already high. Service everywhere we went was excellent. Rooms and facilities were outstanding. Staff wore face shields (not masks), which might not be the most effective but we still felt pretty safe throughout the stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
meganswann2020 wrote a review Yesterday
Santa Barbara, California1 contribution
Excellence Playa mujeres was unbelievable. Everything was perfect. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Every aspect of this resort was top notch. The two story plunge pool room is a must. The food at every restaurant was delicious and the drinks were amazing as well. I will definitely return!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$365 - US$772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
excellence playa mujeres hotel playa mujeres, excellence hotel playa mujeres, playa mujeres excellence hotel, excellence playa mujeres cancun
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooPlaya Mujeres
NUMBER OF ROOMS
450
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Excellence Playa Mujeres
Which popular attractions are close to Excellence Playa Mujeres?
Nearby attractions include Gu