We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noosa River Holiday Park

Noosa River Caravan Park 4 Russell St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566 Australia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (60)
Pool & Beach (14)
Room & Suite (4)


#14 of 42 Speciality lodging in Noosaville
Travellers' Choice
Noosa River Holiday Park is ideally located on the stunning Noosa River and walking distance to the world famous Noosa Hastings Street and Main Beach. We offer a range of caravan, tent, camper and motorhome sites with power or without. Clean amenities, laundry and BBQ areas make for a perfect holiday plus an onsite boat launching ramp makes this the best Sunshine Coast destination
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Self-serve laundry
Good to know
River View
Great View


Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
273Reviews2Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 82
  • 28
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
P0werfulPierre wrote a review Sep. 11
Gold Coast, Australia22 contributions12 helpful votes
This park is one of the best in Australia. Location and views ... unbeatable! A common niggle of mine at holiday parks is the bathroom facilities. These guys have nailed it. Not only spotlessly clean but all the required features as well. The showers have great pressure and plenty of hot water. Shower cubicles are fully contained so that your soap can’t travel down the drain or into the next cubicle. Plenty of hooks. A bench. No dirty shower curtains to contend with. A sensible shelf for your soap, shampoo etc. A generous drying area. The only possible improvement might be a holding rail to help the foot washing exercise. Well done Noosa River Holiday Park.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from NoosaRiver HPteam, Guest Services / Front Office at Noosa River Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you P0werfulPierre for your great review and feedback. We love that you have rated us as one of the best in Australia, and we will have great pleasure in sharing your thoughts with all of our team. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again next time you are in Noosa.
Read more
becksi_boo31 wrote a review Sep. 5
Brisbane, Australia62 contributions9 helpful votes
When we arrived at our spot I could not believe the view! We were on a river front unpowered premium camping spot (fyi), I think it was $320 for the week. We were in the Prt where you could drive you car to the spot as we have a roof top tent. Our spot walked right down to the small beach front which was amazing. Only negative about camping at this camping was that they don't allow you to put up open awnings or gazebos due to health and safety of the wind- this ruined our set up a bit and we were disappointed to only bw told this on arrival and after paying. Perhaps it should be made aware on the website or something as it was frustrating not to have any cover (for sun or rain). Toilets blocks x2 both immaculate. Camp kitchen right on the water with a TV in it. Laundry room with washing powder you can buy a receltion. Reception also sells ice and drinks/icecreams. Walking to Noosa was about 30 minutes, uber cost about $8 in non peak times. Ferry is about 10 minutes walk away and goes to Noosa directly. Yacht club not far away and bws/ Dan murphys and woollies was about 2p minute walk. Bus stop to noosa 5 mins away. Great location. Loved our stay. Not the most secure site- anyone can enter and exit..but codes on amenity block. Mid week amazingly quiet but weekend absolute child nightmare. We got woken up at 6am by screaming running around children who's parents had no control! Also running around until 9pm too. Would go back but maybe not weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from NoosaRiver HPteam, Guest Services / Front Office at Noosa River Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks becksi_boo31 for taking the time to share your great feedback. We love that you are thinking of coming back for another mid week getaway. Our team look forward to seeing you back again one day soon, and until then we wish you happy and safe travels.
Read more
Bob F wrote a review Jul. 2020
18 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a lovely park in a great location. Right next to the river. Throw in a fishing line, go for SUP or just kick back and take in the views. Take your chair and watch the sun go down over the water - perfect. Staff have always been helpful and friendly and the park which is popular with grey nomads generally very quiet. Walking distance to shops and restaurants and only a 5 minute drive to Noosa Heads.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Response from NoosaRiver HPteam, Guest Services / Front Office at Noosa River Holiday Park
Responded Aug. 4, 2020
Thanks so much for this fabulous review. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy your time both in our park and in and around our beautiful region. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again one day in the future.
Read more
TravelingAroundAus1 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Australia1 contribution
We booked with this caravan park, they took our details and our van’s details (we had stayed with them before with the same van) they then sent an email with confirmation dates, then messaged with the incorrect dates and incorrect spelling of our name and then when we arrived they said our van was too big for the site they had for us. They were very rude and were not willing to try and help to see if they could find a solution, we have been travelling for eight years and say the same thing about the size of our van and we have never had a problem at any other caravan park. The rudeness of the staff member was terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from NoosaRiver HPteam, Guest Services / Front Office at Noosa River Holiday Park
Responded Aug. 10, 2020
Hi TravellingAroundAus1, we are disappointed to receive this review but appreciate the fact that you have posted it on a platform where we get the opportunity to respond. We work hard to accommodate all of our guests requirements within our park and our senior reservation team take a lot of time allocating sites for our arriving guests according to the information supplied at time of booking. We apologise about the mis-spelling of your surname, your client details have now been amended from Stokes to Spokes. We have taken this opportunity to revisit your reservation and can confirm that you were allocated a site suitable for a caravan up to 8m in length. Based on your previous stays, past sites were also only suitable for caravans up to 8m in length. It is stated on our Reservation Confirmation letter that we ask our guests to check the details and advise if any changes need to be made (i.e. date or site changes) within 48 hours of time of booking. As we had not heard from you, your reservation was deemed to be accurate. When you arrived with a caravan much larger than 8m, sadly the site allocated was not suitable. Unfortunately we only have 2 sites large enough to accommodate vans in excess of 29ft. Our park manager was in the reception when you were checking in and did not intervene as at that time we felt it was being handled in a professional manner, in which either party did not need any further assistance. As we could not accommodate your stay, a refund was issued immediately and without penalty. Our team hope that you were able to find suitable accommodation close by and that you were able to enjoy the beauty of our local region, since it has been a few years since your last visit with us.
Read more
Jairos wrote a review Jul. 2020
12 contributions5 helpful votes
Nothing is more important than location for a great family holiday. Beautiful Noosa sound, great selection of nearby restaurants, plenty of things to do. We will be back in the summer and will bring SUP boards.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Response from NoosaRiver HPteam, General Manager at Noosa River Holiday Park
Responded Jul. 7, 2020
Thank you Jairo. We are in a superb location and we look forward to seeing you back again come summer time.
Read more
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastNoosaNoosaville
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Noosa River Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Noosa River Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Classic Malibu (1.0 km) and Bernadette Tuffley Jewellery (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Noosa River Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, free internet access, and self serve laundry.
Is parking available at Noosa River Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Noosa River Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Humid Restaurant, Amo Gelato, and Gusto.
Does Noosa River Holiday Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.