We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2-34-10 Nihonzutsumi, Taito 111-0021 Tokyo Prefecture
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
US$93
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-10-27
Snaptravel
US$103
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$103
US$84
View Deal
SAVE US$19
Free cancellation until 20-10-31
Booking.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$92
Expedia.comUS$92
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (21)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-09-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Andon Ryokan
Updated 20-09-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 216 hotels in Taito
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Andon Ryokan is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Taito, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Demboin Temple Garden (1.7 km) and Hozomon (1.7 km), guests of Andon Ryokan can easily experience some of Taito's most well known attractions.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Andon Ryokan features a rooftop terrace, a coffee shop, and baggage storage. In addition, as a valued Andon Ryokan guest, you can enjoy a hot tub and breakfast that are available on-site.

If you like diners, Andon Ryokan is conveniently located near Cafe Byron Bay Asakusa Tokyo, South Park, and DINING BAR SUNNY.

If you’re looking for something to do, Asakusa (1.7 km), Kitchen Town (Kappabashi) (1.8 km), and Nakamise Shopping Street (Kaminarimon) (1.9 km) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Andon Ryokan Hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Taito!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
398Reviews12Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 253
  • 107
  • 26
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michelle C wrote a review Dec. 2019
Stratford, Canada34 contributions10 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay at the Andon Ryokan! This was a great cultural experience, where you sleep on mats on tatami mats on the floor - this is more comfortable than expected! The rooms were small, but we didn't travel to Japan just to stay in our room, we were there to explore! From the moment we checked in, all of the staff were so kind and accommodating. Breakfast is included, and made to order. Tea and coffee are offered at the reception and on each floor, complimentary. Slippers are provided for guests, and you leave your shoes outside of the rooms. The washrooms are clean, and are shared (similarly to a hostel). Though most of the rooms on our floor were booked, we generally didn't hear any other guests and had a comfortable sleep. Be sure to book a soak in the private jacuzzi - what a wonderful relaxation! We also booked a sushi and miso soup making class, which the host was able to accommodate a vegetarian option for me, while my husband ate the traditional serving. The food was plentiful - we couldn't finish what we made! They offer other classes as well, depending on the day of the week. The only comment is about the location - it was a little inconvenient to walk the 10 minutes to and from the metro, especially with our bags, but we knew this going into the visit. You could book a taxi from your starting location, if unable to do the walk.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
JulieS wrote a review Nov. 2019
Evergreen, Colorado18 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed at the the interesting Andon Ryokan two nights. The staff were so hospitable and helpful. We enjoyed two wonderful breakfasts with them and had a great time exploring the neighborhood and walking from the hotel to the Asakusa area. Be sure to sign up for a time in their private jacuzzi, which is a modern take on the traditional Japanese Onsen. It was relieving after a long day of walking! The rooms are small but very comfortable and the shared bathrooms and shower area are clean and basically private. They provide a nice tea area on each floor and their rooftop deck is a great place to enjoy it! We would definitely stay at Andon Ryokan again and recommend them highly!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lindymegan wrote a review Nov. 2019
Boston, Massachusetts43 contributions10 helpful votes
I wanted to leave a good review since our stay was pleaant, but they kept our key deposit. They insisted they gave us two door keys when they absolutely did not and refused to give us our money. It also is fairly far from most things you will want to go see.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from andonryokan, オーナー at Andon Ryokan
Responded Nov. 4, 2019
Dear Ms, Lindymegan When I read your comment, I was so sad and disapointed. I listened everything from my son yesterday,the first of all, I will refund 1000 yen to you. Please give your address it for me. Yesterday morning, I worked here, when 10 am check out, you went out and left your luggage with fogot to return the room key and card keys so we have to wait till you came back to pick up your luggages. After when I cleaned up your rooms, I found 2 room keys on each your room doors and my son found 1 card key in your room 37 in trash box. Your group stayed 2 rooms for 3 pepole, When you came back, you just returned 1 room 36 card key. when you check in, he gave 2 room keys and 3 card keys that total was 5000 yen so he just refund you 4000 yen. He though you lost 1 room 37 card key, that room for 2 people. You believed you paid 5000 yen with 2 room keys and 2 card keys, We usually take key deposit for one key each 1000 yen and he did same as he check in with yours. But you deeply believe you paid for 2 room keys and 2 card keys with 5000 yen. I believe you. I am sorry that my security sistem making confusion with you and miss communication with my son. Please ask your friend again about it. Sometimes, my guest found it in the suit case, wallet so on. I hope you will find 37 of card key somewhere. Toshiko
Read more
pRinCeSa15 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Quezon City, Philippines23 contributions25 helpful votes
We wanted to experience traditional Japanese culture and this hotel did not fail, we got to sleep on futons placed on tatami mats, the slippers provided are Japanese style, the hotel interiors have traditional japanese items and there even is a free onsen bath with yukata for the guests. I also loved that the place has free flowing coffee and tea. We didn't expect the place however to be cramped, the room is small, and the common restroom/shower are much smaller. Also, the location is quite inconvenient being ~10mins walk to a train station that is not JR which is a disadvantage for us since we availed of the JR pass. There are no convenience stores nor restaurants near the place as well. But overall, we got everything we need: wifi, hair dryers, toiletries and the staff are accomodating.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from andonryokan, オーナー at Andon Ryokan
Responded Oct. 26, 2019
Dear my guests Thank you very mach for giving a coment for me. How long did you stay andon ryokan? I am sorry that I ususally give a map of sorrowding andon ryokan for my guests,that is showing metro and JR sta. too. Jr Minamisenju sta. is about 15 minutes waliking from andon ryokan but we always recommend to use Minowa sta. because only 5 min, walikng distance from andon.Our area is not likes Ginza, Shijuku, Shibuya so on. Please read this article by Nic van der Giesen from Netherlands Andon Ryokan is located in Minowa, an area in Taito ward, part of Tokyo’s “shitamachi”. Shitamachi (“under city”) is roughly the eastern part of Tokyo (north of Tokyo Bay and east of Sumida River) and is known to be a more local area, representative of life in Edo (Tokyo’s former name), with many traditional merchants and family owned businesses. I always like going to this area as I feel like I’m experiencing a part of Tokyo where things don’t change as quickly as they do in more ‘glamorous’ parts of the city, like Shibuya and Ginza. The interesting thing about areas like Minowa is that it’s mostly unknown and off the beaten path to the typical visitor. In areas like these, the best restaurants, bars, etc. are probably not yet listed on sites like TripAdvisor, so it requires a bit of an adventurous spirit or talking with the locals to find the best places. Luckily, Ishii-san was born and raised in shitamachi and knows this part of the city like no other. She’s a great source of information regarding all things local and Japanese culture in general. Thank you very much for taking a time. I was born near this area and I love Shitamachi so much. Toshiko
Read more
pierrebD4471FP wrote a review Sep. 2019
Makati, Philippines118 contributions9 helpful votes
This place is ok on a budget but has limitations. It’s a bit cramped, very small rooms. Very nice staff. Breakfast just ok good for a day or two but that’s it. The location is a challenge. Good for visiting Ueno or Asakusa. Everything else you want is a very long metro ride. Not much happening in the immediate area very few restaurants. The Udon noodle shop you pass by on the way from the metro is good. Overall ok for a night it two
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from andonryokan, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Andon Ryokan
Responded Oct. 4, 2019
Dear pierrebD4471FP Thank you for your comments and evaluation. We offer Japanese tatami culture at a low price. For that reason, the rooms are small, and there are only shared toilets and showers. We are currently planning a renovation work for next year's Olympics. The area around the reception on the first floor will be expanded to include a cafe bar. I think you can eat a better breakfast or dinner after this renovation. If you have the opportunity to come to Tokyo again, please come to stay. Thank you very much for your stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
andon ryokan hotel taito
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoTaitoUeno / Asakusa / Ryogoku / Adachi / Ueno, Asakusa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Andon Ryokan
Which popular attractions are close to Andon Ryokan?
Nearby attractions include Ichiyo Museum (0.4 km), Bairin-ji Temple (0.3 km), and Kozukappara Execution Grounds (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Andon Ryokan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a hot tub, and laundry service.
What food & drink options are available at Andon Ryokan?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Andon Ryokan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Obana, Dotenoiseya, and Cafe Bach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Andon Ryokan?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Andon Ryokan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Andon Ryokan?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hozomon (1.6 km), Tokyo Central Railway Station (5.8 km), and Nezu Shrine (3.3 km).
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频