We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo

Save
Share
2-1-1 Nihonbashi Muromachi, Chuo 103-8328 Tokyo Prefecture
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$854
View Deal
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2013)
Room & Suite (782)
Dining (170)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-08-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Updated 20-08-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 144 hotels in Chuo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo's visionary design and award-winning service has been recognised as the epitome of sophisticated luxury in the city. Superbly located in the prestigious financial district within the historical and cultural centre of Tokyo, the first Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group property in Japan embodies the best of contemporary and time-honoured architectural splendour. The hotel features 179 luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites, ten restaurants and bars and an award-winning spa situated within the soaring, Cesar Pelli-designed Nihonbashi Mitsui Tower. The site offers spectacular views of the city skyline while providing access to stately banquet and conference facilities within the adjacent Mitsui Main Building, a Japanese cultural-heritage property.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese
2,460Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,040
  • 299
  • 68
  • 26
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
coupe407 wrote a review Sep. 19
Chuo, Japan1 contribution
It is a pity that we can't receive the best level of service due to the small number of hotel staff. The small number of staff in the corona crisis should be irrelevant to the level of service to the customers. Unfortunately we are disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MO TYO, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Responded 3 days ago
Dear coupe407 Thank you very much for taking a moment to write about your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations or those that we strive to provide our guests. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate Department Heads to initiate the necessary steps for improvement to meet the quality standards of Mandarin Oriental. We place great importance on your feedback, as this will help us to improve the services, we provide for our valued guests like you. Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share these valuable comments about your stay and we look forward to hearing from you again soon. Yours Sincerely, Igor Apraiz Hotel Manager
Read more
Geoffrey C wrote a review Jul. 2020
Southampton284 contributions84 helpful votes
We wanted to start our stay in Japan in style and were not disappointed. Well appointed in this amazing city and with commanding views the hotel was the right mix of modernity and style with classic Japanese overtones. The breakfast room had super views of Mount Fuji and the menu selection was outstanding. The concierge was very helpful in organising various trips. Of course the japanese dining experience in Tokyo is amazing but I confess we couldn't resist their fois gras and truffle wagu burger at the bar one time. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from MO TYO, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Responded Aug. 6, 2020
Dear geoffreyc79 Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review following your experience at Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the hotel’s service and dining experience. Your inspiring comments are much appreciated, and we are thrilled that we were able to contribute in making your trip to Tokyo an enjoyable one. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable experience. Yours sincerely, Igor Apraiz Hotel Manager Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Read more
That guy from Wellington wrote a review Mar. 2020
Canada137 contributions10 helpful votes
Not too fancy, downstairs is the Nihonbashi Mitsukoshi store, very convenient for shopping. Impeccable service like any other MO. Bath products are made of BV, which is especially easy to use. Clean and tidy room, comfortable bed, very good view from the room. There are two restaurants for breakfast. One is self-help and the other is fixed food. Both restaurants are very nice. There are several Michelin restaurants in Tokyo, so you can eat well at the hotel. The Wenhua Bakery on the first floor is also very good. Cloud cake is said to be very popular. This is definitely my favourite hotel in Tokyo!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MO T, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Responded Mar. 29, 2020
Dear callmemisterfeng I am truly pleased to read that we were able to delight you during your stays with us. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay such as our room, spectacular view, room amenity, Food and Beverage outlets and its central location. All of our guest comments are shared with the entire team, and I am sure that they will be most touched to read your warm and heartfelt compliments. This will certainly motivate them even more to delight our guests. Once again, thank you for your wonderful comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo! Yours sincerely Igor Apraiz Hotel Manager
Read more
Ken Ip wrote a review Mar. 2020
Singapore, Singapore78 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel is actually on the top floors of an office building. The street level entrance is where you drop off the luggage and then go up to the upper floor lobby to check in. My room was 45m, big for Tokyo hotel standard, but average for a luxury hotel. On arrival I found an elaborate snack display in my room but seeing that it was all deep fried food I was in no mood to eat it. The hotel is near the Mitsukoshi department store and subway station. Otherwise, it's not really a convenient place to stay. Mandarin Oriental is always excellent but in Tokyo, I would prefer to stay somewhere else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from MO T, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Responded Mar. 22, 2020
Dear Ken_Ip_in_SG Thank you very much for your review to TripAdvisor. However, we are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations with many aspects of your stay. It is a disappointment as we always aim to create delightful experiences to all our valuable guests. Please rest assured that I have shared your valuable comments with the respective managers for their further review. Once again, thank you very much for your valuable comment, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo, whenever your plans next being you to Tokyo. Yours sincerely Hotel Manager Igor Apraiz
Read more
The Gym Lad wrote a review Mar. 2020
St. Catharines, Canada440 contributions64 helpful votes
This is hands down the best hotel in Tokyo. Although it’s located at the top of what seems like an office, it still has a very good look from the outside. The room and service were superb. The check in went smoothly and we were escorted to the room which was a nice gesture. Outstanding management. Location is perfect and it's right above a metro station.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MO T, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Responded Mar. 12, 2020
Dear rockyf991 First, let me just say what a great pleasure it was to have you with us, and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so honoured to hear that our hotel ranked among the best in Tokyo! It is our primary aim to make sure that all of our guests have a memorable and special experience, and I am pleased that we seem to have achieved this. I would once again like to thank you for your time, and sincerely hope to welcome you back to Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo soon. Yours sincerely Igor Apraiz Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$680 - US$1,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mandarin oriental, tokyo hotel chuo, mandarin oriental hotel tokyo, mandarin oriental chuo, mandarin tokyo, chuo mandarin oriental
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoChuoGinza / Tokyo Nihonbashi / Tokyo Station / Ginza / Nihonbashi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
179
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Which popular attractions are close to Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo?
Nearby attractions include Nihombashi Mitsukoshi Main Store (0.1 km), Bank of Japan Currency Museum (0.2 km), and Mitsui Memorial Museum (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tapas Molecular Bar, K'shiki, and The Mandarin Oriental Gourmet Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频