We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Murray River Walk

Renmark, Australia
More
About Murray River Walk
A South Australian Family Owned Business. Operating from Renmark, Murray River Trails offers a range of experiences that enable you to discover the magic of the Murray River. From guided multi-day walking adventures to guided river safaris or customised houseboat holidays, our aim is to help you experience the wildlife and untouched nature of this Australian Icon. Murray River Trails offers 3 unique Eco-tourism experiences: Murray River Walk, a 4 day 3 night guided walk; Murray River Safari, a 3 day 2 night guided multi-activity adventure (canoeing, cultural walks, birdwatching); Murray River Escapes, tailored houseboat group journeys that include an experienced guide. Experience Australia's Longest River - The Murray River - Flowing 2,500km from its source in the Australian Alps to where it meets the Southern Ocean in South Australia, the Murray River has created inspiring cultural stories from 45,000 years ago to the present.
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
See all hours
Travellers talk about
28Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wendy S wrote a review Oct. 2019
5 contributions
I highly recommend this walk! One of the easier walks we have done and in a beautiful environment. Our guides were highly motivated and knowledgeable about the local and greater regional environment including flora & fauna. The food was amazing with great SA wines and local produce, down to the creative native table decorations! The best part was returning to the luxurious houseboat to enjoy a drink with good company whilst watching the birds nesting in the red cliff faces that glowed in the setting sun. A fabulous experience all round!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from MRWRenmark, Owner at Murray River Walk
Responded Oct. 9, 2019
Thank you Wendy for sharing your love for the Murray River Walk experience! We are a proud South Aussie business and we are happy to hear that the passion for local food & environment shone through. We hope the Murray River holds a special place in your heart and that you can return with friends in the future!
Read more
Mario D wrote a review Aug. 2019
Kiama, Australia34 contributions7 helpful votes
Having travelled to many parts of the world both my wife and I agreed that the Murray River Walk is up there with the top experiences we have had. Heather, Annabelle and Danny were marvellous hosts and guides,very informative and knowledgeable and wonderful cooks to boot.Having been with like minded people, this is an experience we will treasure for years to come.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from MRWRenmark, Owner at Murray River Walk
Responded Sep. 2, 2019
Thank you so much Mario for your lovely review! We are so humbled to hear that you're ranking Murray River Walk with some of the best experiences of your lives! It was a pleasure to host you on Murray River Walk and we hope you continue to keep in touch with us in the future!
Read more
Greg Baxter wrote a review Aug. 2019
3 contributions
This was a relatively easy walk. Our guides, Heather and Danny, were great. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Geoff did a wonderful job cooking too. I expected to enjoy the trip, but I was surprised about how much I learned about the river system and it's (mis)management. All the other guests were great and the collection of different points of view made the trip all the more interesting. I thoroughly recommend this walk.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from MRWRenmark, Owner at Murray River Walk
Responded Aug. 6, 2019
Hi Greg, we are so glad to hear you were pleasantly surprise by how much you enjoyed our walking journey! It is our aim to deliver more than just a walk, connecting guests to the landscape through the stories our guides share and the amazing food they prepare! Thank you and we hope you return to the Murray in the future.
Read more
Paul V wrote a review Jul. 2019
Roleystone, Australia41 contributions23 helpful votes
In a nutshell, brilliant. Four days and 3 nights and sleeping on the house boat. Great interesting walk, great food and wine. Well worth doing.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from MRWRenmark, Owner at Murray River Walk
Responded Jul. 22, 2019
Thank you for leaving a review, we are thrilled that you found the experience to be valuable. The conversations, stories, food, wine and incredible nature make the experience so diverse that there is something for everyone! Regards,
Read more
Murray1956 wrote a review Jul. 2019
22 contributions4 helpful votes
What a way to explore Australia’s greatest river. The expert guided walk combined with the scenery and cuisine was superb. Thanks to Tony and the team for making our walk so memorable.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from MRWRenmark, Owner at Murray River Walk
Responded Jul. 22, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on Murray River Walk! All the elements (walking, cruising, nature, food & wine, great conversations) combine seamlessly to deliver an outstanding walking experience on Australia's greatest river. So glad you enjoyed the 4 day journey! Thanks
Read more
Previous