We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Audrey Wilkinson Vineyard

844 Reviews

Audrey Wilkinson Vineyard

844 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Pokolbin
Audrey Wilkinson Vineyard: Picnic with Wine Masterclass Tasting
US$57.89 per adult
Popular: Booked by 143 travellers!
Beach to Barrel
US$133.29 per adult
Hunter Valley Wine Day Trip Private Tour
US$205.62 per adult
Private Hunter Valley Food & Wine Tour
US$513.34 per adult
Small-Group Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Tour from Sydney
US$119.39 per adult
Popular: Booked by 114 travellers!
See more
Full view
Location
Contact
750 De Beyers Rd, Pokolbin, Cessnock, New South Wales 2320 Australia
Get to know the area
Hunter Valley Wine Tour ex Pokolbin with Lunch, Cheese, Chocolate and Distillery
Wine Tasting & Winery Tours

Hunter Valley Wine Tour ex Pokolbin with Lunch, Cheese, Chocolate and Distillery

42 reviews
Wine lovers—this is the one for you! Explore the highlights of the scenic Hunter Valley area without having to worry about booking transport, as round-trip transfers in an air-conditioned vehicle are included. See one of Australia’s most loved wine-producing regions, and go to three local wineries for tastings. As an added perk, the tour also includes local cheese, chocolate, fudge, and vodka tastings along the way.
US$119.39 per adult
844Reviews4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 595
  • 149
  • 50
  • 21
  • 29
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adrienne G wrote a review Yesterday
Sydney, Australia17 contributions10 helpful votes
We loved our visit to Audrey Wilkinson during our honeymoon. We had an intimate tour and tasting with two couples celebrating birthdays although we remained socially distances. Our guide was knowledgeable and very patient with all of our questions. We really enjoyed the picnic lunch and bottle of wine, and would recommend the picnic for anyone wanting to take in great views, wine and some nibbles.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian R, Manager at Audrey Wilkinson Vineyard
Responded yesterday
Dear Adrienne, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review after visiting our cellar door. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your "Picnic Among the Vines” experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Brian Rooney Operations Manager
Read more
Jessie M wrote a review Sep. 18
3 contributions
My partner and I had such an amazing experience at the Audrey Wilkinson vineyard! The views were stunning, the wine was flowing and Donald was one of the best tour guides you could ask for. Thanks for making our trip a memorable one. We will definitely be coming back.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian R, Manager at Audrey Wilkinson Vineyard
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Jessie, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review after visiting our cellar door. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and that Donald looked after you. I will be sure to pass on your thanks to him. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Brian Rooney Operations Manager
Read more
Chad wrote a review Sep. 17
London, United Kingdom14 contributions7 helpful votes
Yes the 360 view of vineyards is excellent - but combined with the wines it's something special. A great selection of Audrey Wilkinson wines that you can't get from your local BWS or Dan Murphys. Our host was knowledgable and friendly walking us through the wines. We especially liked the Malbec, a rarity in the Hunter. Definitely worth a visit.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian R, Manager at Audrey Wilkinson Vineyard
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Chad Thank you for taking the time to write to us during your visit to our Cellar Door. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and that you found the staff to be friendly and knowledgeable . I will be sure to pass on your kinds words to them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Brian Rooney Operations Manager
Read more
Lyzzee1977 wrote a review Sep. 15
Sydney, Australia126 contributions13 helpful votes
We had booked and paid for a 45 minute premium tasting as per current practice. It was very busy and some groups were turning up without bookings and other groups were late for bookings. The view is magnificent and there were plenty of people there for the view. We were seated about 10 minutes after our start time and it soon became apparent that they are understaffed. The gentleman serving us was polite and knowledgeable but had too many people to attend to and we had to leave before we could complete the tasting. We enjoyed some of the wines but the overall experience was not positive. To their credit, when I raised this issue via email we received a full refund of tasting fees and a request to book through the manager in the future. Perhaps a weekday tasting would be less rushed.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian R, Manager at Audrey Wilkinson Vineyard
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lyzee, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologise once again for not providing a positive tasting experience on this occasion and as mentioned we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Please feel free to reach out to us when you do decide to revisit. My contact details are as follows: m 0429 032 953 or e. brooney@agnewwines.com.au Once again I am sorry for the poor service you received and I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Brian Rooney Operations Manager
Read more
Catzie wrote a review Sep. 14
Sydney, Australia6 contributions
Had a lovely wine tasting session. Our host Simon was great, very informative and attentive. Besides the great wines the house sits on a hill with the most amazing 360 degree views. Very beautiful vineyard hidden away. I want to go back to try their romantic picnic for two.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian R, Manager at Audrey Wilkinson Vineyard
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Catzie, Thank you for taking the time to write to us during your visit to our Cellar Door. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and that Simon was able to look after you. I will be sure to pass on your kinds words to him. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Brian Rooney Operations Manager
Read more
Previous