We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pudakul Aboriginal Cultural Tours

Darwin, Australia
More
About Pudakul Aboriginal Cultural Tours
Want to learn about Northern Australian Aboriginal culture and way of life? Then this is a tour not to be missed, come with us, we will truly inspire you with our rich culture, from a bush tucker walk and talk through to throwing a spear as well as sharing our stories of how we use the land and how our people used the land. We will share with you the stories of why the plants are important as we follow the seasons hunting and gathering bush tucker and medicine. You will be our guest on our country, we will share our culture with you, our arms are open, we deliver our talks at a high standard and we thrive to be the best at it! All age groups are welcome, it's educational, fun, creative and importantly it's knowledge that that has been passed down for years and we want to share it with you! 2 hours with us and we will have you wanting more!!! We are fully 100% aboriginal owned and operated. We also offer afternoon art painting activities..come along and bring the family it will be fun!
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m., 4:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
See all hours
Travellers talk about
157Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 145
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jumpforjoy101 wrote a review Yesterday
Port Macquarie, Australia27 contributions5 helpful votes
We had an insightful and delightful experience with Graham and his family. Highly recommended for anyone visitng the area
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
R b wrote a review Sep. 8
Australia113 contributions23 helpful votes
Graham generously shared information from his traditional culture that showed the connection to land, seasons, traditions and community. Learning a little about plants used for food, medicine and hunting was really interesting. We enjoyed the practical elements of the tour. We had an Auslan interpreter in our group and Graham effectively worked with her to ensure the delivery of all information was shared. Thank you Pudakul Aboriginal Cultural Tours for enabling your tour to be accessible, informative and really enjoyable!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from AliceinDoo, Guest Relations Manager at Pudakul Aboriginal Cultural Tours
Responded 1 week ago
Hi R b Thank you for a 5/5 rating of your recent experience with Graham on our 2 hour Aboriginal Cultural Tour, we are pleased to learn that the group enjoyed the practical elements of the tour. Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your first hand experience. From the Pudakul team :)
Read more
skkomazec wrote a review Aug. 2020
Adelaide, Australia2 contributions
Graham shared some interesting family cultural experiences and answered all questions. Very informative and has a good understanding of Caucasian life and how he blends it with his aboriginal culture.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from AliceinDoo, Public Relations Manager at Pudakul Aboriginal Cultural Tours
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi Skkomazec, Thank you for your 5/5 rating and for highlighting Graham’s passion for sharing his understanding of life and culture. From the Pudakul team :)
Read more
Martine L wrote a review Feb. 2020
3 contributions
My wife and I attended the 2 hour walk and loved every second of it. Tarisma and Adam were fabulous teachers and answered all our questions along the way. It’s a fabulous way to hear stories, understand more about the history of country and participate along the way. We had a good laugh with both of them and were very fortunate to be the only two for our tour so we had lots of time to listen and swap stories along the way. I would highly recommend any of their tours and once the accommodation is up and running, I’m sure that will also be a fantastic experience.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from AliceinDoo, Guest Relations Manager at Pudakul Aboriginal Cultural Tours
Responded Mar. 2, 2020
HI Martine L Thank you for very positive feedback! We are pleased to hear that you both enjoyed yourselves, enjoyed the experience, and had a engaging time with good laughs with Tarisma and Adam. Thank you for rating the tour a 5/5. From the Pudakul team. :)
Read more
Helen D wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution
I visited Graham and Lynette with my family (husband, 4yo and 2yo). The tour was above an beyond our expectations. We were engaged on all levels. There was no rush and the tour was flexible to cater for the hot humid weather. We could have stayed all day - my daughter didn't want to leave at all! We heard stories, were able to ask questions and learned a great deal about our own country.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from AliceinDoo, Public Relations Manager at Pudakul Aboriginal Cultural Tours
Responded Jan. 19, 2020
To the best family ever! Thank you for coming out and being with us, sharing stories and having a open mind and heart. Your family is just beautiful and we totally enjoyed our time with you all too. We will always remember the fallen crocodiles and laughed about that only this morning :) We hope you enjoy your time in Darwin before you head home. If you are ever all up again please drop in and say hello! Thank you ever so much for rating your experience with us a 5/5. Graham and Lynette
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Darwin
from US$210.15
More Info
from US$206.98
More Info
from US$135.46
More Info
from US$128.87
More Info