We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dreamtime Southern X

#220 of 642 Tours in Sydney
Sydney, Australia
More
Travellers talk about
16Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris A wrote a review Sep. 24
11 contributions
+1
Thanks for having me on the walking tour yesterday morning. I appreciate your energy and knowledge and was fascinated by all the Aboriginal stories of your country and families. It is some kind of “positively destabilizing?? to be honest but overall this is truly enjoyable experience.?
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
JAPercy wrote a review Mar. 2020
Circle Pines, Minnesota16 contributions2 helpful votes
The Aboriginal Dreaming Tour was one of the highlights of our visit to Sydney. Even the teens enjoyed it! Amanda did a great job bringing the culture to life. We loved learning about such a peaceful, respectful, sustainable culture.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Margret C, Owner at Dreamtime Southern X
Responded Mar. 17, 2020
Thank you Japercy and family. We lover sharing our cultural knowledge about our amazing natural world, and the Dreamtime governance of how we humans should be using and managing it. Its always a pleasure knowing our guests really enjoy what we share.
Read more
Hannah S wrote a review Mar. 2020
2 contributions
Had such an amazing time on this tour. Learned so many interesting things about the Aboriginal people and it really opened my eyes to the many amazing things about the culture. The tour was made memorable with the various "props", pictures and pointing out of scenery and how it relates to the Aboriginal people. Thanks so much Amanda for being a wonderful guide.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Margret C, Owner at Dreamtime Southern X
Responded Mar. 17, 2020
Thank you hannah. Amanda is one of our experienced guides. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Much appreciated.
Read more
Bob C wrote a review Mar. 2020
Littleborough, United Kingdom265 contributions68 helpful votes
Amanda was our guide and did everything with a big smile on her face. It was fascinating to hear about the aboriginal way of life and how they lived in the Rocks area. However it was slightly embarrassing to be British when she told us of how we British changed things once we egan to colonise the city with our convicts. A great way to spend a hour or so, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Margret C, Owner at Dreamtime Southern X
Responded Mar. 17, 2020
Thank you Bob C. So happy hearing you enjoyed learning about our culture here in the city of Sydney. Really theres no need to be embarrassed.
Read more
William B wrote a review Dec. 2019
Steenwijk, The Netherlands21 contributions5 helpful votes
We just had a very interesting tour from our enthusiastic guide Amanda. I definitely recommend this tour to those who want to learn about culture, nature and spirits of the first inhabitants of Australia.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Margret C, Owner at Dreamtime Southern X
Responded Feb. 9, 2020
Thank you very much. So happy hearing you liked our tour.
Read more
Previous