We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scenic Rim Brewery

92 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Scenic Rim Brewery

92 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
898 Reckumpilla St Cnr Anders Rd, Mount Alford, Queensland 4310 Australia
Get to know the area
Brisbane Day in the Country Full-Day Small-Group Tour with Lunch
Nature & Wildlife

Brisbane Day in the Country Full-Day Small-Group Tour with Lunch

6 reviews
Soak up the natural beauty of Queensland’s Scenic Rim area on this small-group day trip from Brisbane. Enjoy a classic Devonshire tea, walk to Queen Mary Falls, admire panoramas over Condamine Gorge and the Scenic Rim mountains, and enjoy a wine tasting and kangaroo-spotting on route back to Brisbane. Your tour includes Devonshire tea, lunch, National Park fees, wine tasting, and air-conditioned transport with hotel pickup and drop-off.
US$207.97 per adult
92Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 15
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bronwyn18 wrote a review Aug. 2020
Caloundra, Australia365 contributions160 helpful votes
Stopped here as part of a day outing to Boonah. Great stopping point for either lunch or morning tea. Husband got two paddles of beer sampler which had good size glasses. Friend had carrot cake and said best he had ever eaten. Nice salad available as well. You can sit inside out out front or back. Friendly staff. Not far from Boonah
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from wendyw3470, Owner at Scenic Rim Brewery
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you Bronwyn, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review
Read more
Afro G wrote a review Aug. 2020
Brisbane, Australia16 contributions2 helpful votes
Recommended by our Airbnb hosts at Whitewood Cottage in Aratula and it did not disappoint! Brilliant service and we pre-booked as per COVID servicing arrangements, which was safely applied at the venue. We enjoyed the beer tasting paddles and the six of us all had a different favourite! Yes, we bought some to go and was grateful to find more at local bottle shops in the days that followed. The food was worth the visit as well. Purchased a few t-shirts and a range of products locally-made such as relish, sauces and lavender soap. Mike and Wendy were extremely welcoming and the service was great - everyone was friendly, kind and quick to answer our questions even when they were clearly busy. A must-do when in the area.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from wendyw3470, Owner at Scenic Rim Brewery
Responded Aug. 19, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We pride ourselves on great customer service and is great to hear that you received this on your visit. Cheers!
Read more
GCONTOUR wrote a review Jul. 2020
Benowa, Australia50 contributions5 helpful votes
Great destination for a Sunday drive with a great menu and some excellent craft beers. Recommend the paddle selection. Range of well priced souvenirs available as well. With COVID restrictions is worth booking ahead.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from wendyw3470, Owner at Scenic Rim Brewery
Responded Aug. 19, 2020
Thank you for leaving a review. Cheers!
Read more
dustyjen wrote a review Mar. 2020
33 contributions8 helpful votes
We were heading to the Lavender farm only to find it closed for a wedding. Re traced our steps and spotted the Scenic Rim Brewery. As I was a hot day and almost lunch time decided to call in for an adult beverage. Read the menu and decided to stay for lunch, the salads were beautifully presented and so very fresh. The pumpkin and Brie quiche was fabulous and teamed with a salad and French fries. The selection of craft beers were all very interesting including an alcoholic ginger beer. A delightful setting over looking a farm with lovely black cows and bulls, there was a really quaint old shed out the back which looked so old and well weathered which added and interesting backdrop to the vista.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from wendyw3470, Owner at Scenic Rim Brewery
Responded Mar. 17, 2020
Thank you for leaving a review I am especially pleased to hear you enjoyed the food and our ginger beer. Cheers Scenic rim brewery family.
Read more
Craig P wrote a review Mar. 2020
Brisbane, Australia91 contributions18 helpful votes
The Scenic Rim Brewery gets points for the friendly service and the great locale, scraping it up to a 3. The wurst platter was $33 for three sausages and some chips. Whilst one sausage had a bit of flavour, the other two were completely bland. The fries were great but the pickles were so tart and bitter they were an awful side. The slaw was passable. A variety of mustards/fixings would help for this price. But get some flavour into those wurst sausages. Buy a smoker, perhaps. Unfortunately, the ginger beer was quite horrible. My partner had the beef croquettes which were greasy and tasteless with a really odd texture. We won’t be recommending this based on the current menu or quality of food.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from wendyw3470, Owner at Scenic Rim Brewery
Responded Mar. 17, 2020
Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our menu wasn't to your liking. We base our menu (and it's pairings) on our traditional European heritage and have gone to great effort to source authentic sausages from a German smallgoods butcher. hanks for your feedback. As you will see from our other reviews our Ginger beer, is very popular and normally greatly enjoyed by other patrons.
Read more
Previous