We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zipit Forest Adventures

Boyle, Ireland
More
About Zipit Forest Adventures
Zipit Forest Adventures is a forest adventure company specialising in adventurous trail courses in the treetops, challenging participants to push the boundaries and experience the fun and adventure of an outdoor activity which gets your juices flowing. We will sustain a reputation of quality through excellent service, customer care, and a friendly, professional staff. Our customers are the focus of our company.
Travellers talk about
127Reviews3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 110
  • 10
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karen M wrote a review Aug. 2020
Ireland9 contributions
We had our first experience with Zipit today in Lough Key forest park and it exceeded all my expectations. Beautiful setting in the forest. We had 3 boys with us, 15, 10 and 9yrs and all these age groups were completely taken into consideration with levels of ability. The safety briefing was really informative and really gave us confidence as first time users. The staff are fantastic, so friendly and helpful and are always close by along the circuits if you should need them. Well done Zipit, you have got this spot on!We cannot wait to return!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn F, Owner at Zipit Forest Adventures
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Kazzaroo, thanks for the review and nice words about our friendly instructors. We're delighted you had so much fun and look forward to seeing you all again. All the best.
Read more
Rachel wrote a review Aug. 2020
Ireland15 contributions1 helpful vote
Zipit is an excellent thrill seeking experience for old and young. A brilliant day out, rain, hail or shine.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn F, Owner at Zipit Forest Adventures
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Rachel, thanks for the review and delighted you had a brilliant day out. Hope to see you all again. All the best.
Read more
Linda M wrote a review Aug. 2020
38 contributions20 helpful votes
We are a family of 6. I was very impressed with the staff. They were friendly and professional. Our family had a great adventure on the day and had lots of fun. Unfortunately, my youngest daughter had a bit of a panic attack on the zip wires on the Orange Line. The guy assigned to us was excellent. He was really brilliant with my daughter in calming her down and helping her to progress to the end of the course. I couldn't thank him enough.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn F, Owner at Zipit Forest Adventures
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Linda, thanks for the review and the kind words about our staff. I'm delighted they were able to get your daughter to complete the Orange Circuit, we love to encourage someone to complete if possible rather than rescue immediately. I'll pass on your comments to the staff and hope to see you and your daughter on the course again. All the best.
Read more
paddycakes wrote a review Aug. 2020
County Cavan, Ireland62 contributions2 helpful votes
Noting spectacular,not worth the money,near forty euro per person.kids taught it was boring & not as high or fast as expected
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn F, Owner at Zipit Forest Adventures
Responded Aug. 19, 2020
Hi Paddy, I'm disappointed to see that you didn't enjoy your time at Zipit. Happily, the majority of our customers enjoy the adventure and thrills of our course which contains 5 circuits of increasingly difficult levels and is accessible for up to 3 hours per visit. Our highest point is 20 metres high so you have some head for heights in fairness! Just a point of clarification, the correct ticket prices for Zipit are: Age 7 – 8 Years - €15.00 Age 9 – 11 Years - €25.00 Age 12 - 14 Years - €30.00 Age 15+ - €35.00 Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts after your visit. All the best.
Read more
Karen S wrote a review Aug. 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom25 contributions20 helpful votes
My 2 daughters really enjoyed their day at zipit especially the zip wires. Youngest was even brave enough to complete the blue course. Way braver than me. Weather was beautiful which helped. Only negative, but not their fault was a long wait on the orange course as a girl needed helped down and further on 2 ladies got scared so took ages going round which caused a 45 minute bottleneck. Kids left sitting waiting to move as they couldn't go back. Just unlucky but apart from that, brilliant experience. Thoroughly recommend it.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn F, Owner at Zipit Forest Adventures
Responded Aug. 19, 2020
Hi Karen, Thanks for taking the time to post a review, we're delighted that your 2 daughters had such a good time. Unfortunately, with safe distancing requirements in our COVID-19 safety protocols we are very restricted in handling slower participants while on a circuit. We appreciate your patience over this and thank you very much for your recommendation. All the best.
Read more
Previous