We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hemingway Bar

267 Reviews

Hemingway Bar

267 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Paris
Hemingway's Haunts in Paris
US$60.29 per adult
Bike by night * private *
US$75.92 per adult
Full view
Location
Contact
15 Place Vendome, 75001 Paris France
Getting there
OpéraParis Metro6 min
MadeleineParis Metro3 min
Get to know the area
Bateaux Mouches Seine River Paris by Night Dinner Cruise with Live Music
Dinner Cruises

Bateaux Mouches Seine River Paris by Night Dinner Cruise with Live Music

510 reviews
See the iconic sights of Paris from the water, illuminated for the evening, on this Bateaux Mouches sightseeing dinner cruise. Float leisurely down the Seine and take in unobstructed views of the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame Cathedral, the Louvre, and other must-see sights while enjoying a 4-course dinner and live music.
US$117.44 per adult
267Reviews20Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 198
  • 36
  • 15
  • 5
  • 13
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NJmomof3kids wrote a review Mar. 2020
Elizabeth, New Jersey267 contributions53 helpful votes
Iconic bar that we had to visit. Loved the ambiance. We sat at the bar. Great service. Not rushed. My husband was able to get Tito’s vodka which he had been missing.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
A C wrote a review Feb. 2020
Stockholm, Sweden7 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent location and impressive service. Very nice atmosphere and lots of history but we went there for the drinks and unfortunately, these are only your average drinks that you can get elsewhere for half the price. The signature drink, Serendipity, was ok, the Hemingway daiquiri was like something you would mix at home and the classic espresso martini was lacking... most of the taste you’d expect. Still recommend the venue but don’t expect so much from the ”world renowned drinks”...
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ritz_Paris, Food & Beverage Director at Hemingway Bar
Responded Mar. 3, 2020
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review concerning your moment at the Bar Hemingway and for taking the time to share with us your feedback. How wonderful it is to read that you appreciated our location as well as the service! Our staff is dedicated to provide you with the best service and we are more than happy that we succeed in this. However, we are sincerely sorry to read that your experience during your last visit did not fully meet with your expectations. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in our property. Kindest regards from the Ritz Paris, Christophe Wong
Read more
MichaelEdinburgh wrote a review Jan. 2020
Edinburgh165 contributions106 helpful votes
Following the advice of other reviewers, we turned up at around 5.45 to await the bar opening, which it did bang on 6pm. As we were among the first 20 or so folk to seek admittance, we were soon seated at a comfortable table and placed our order. It was a Sunday evening in January, but even os, the place was immediately full and places only became free at around 7 when people who had come just for one drink headed off. We stayed for two, despite the 30Euro price tag. The range of cocktails is immense, with all the classics on offer as well as more innovative drinks of the bar's devising. The atmosphere was very special and we were happy to pay the price premium for the surroundings, superb service and 'exclusive' feel of the place, which has resisted expansion and any hint of cashing in on its reputation.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ritz_Paris, Food and Beverage Director at Hemingway Bar
Responded Feb. 3, 2020
Dear Sir, Thank you for your very kind review regarding your recent visit at the Ritz Paris and for sharing your impressions with us. We are delighted to read that you loved the cozy atmosphere of the Bar Hemingway as well as the gracious service provided by our dedicated team. It is a pleasure to feel that you enjoyed your evening at 15 Place Vend?me. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon for another incredible experience. Warmest regards, Christophe Wong
Read more
prguru2015 wrote a review Jan. 2020
Salford, United Kingdom568 contributions111 helpful votes
Smaller than expected but the thrill f walking through the iconic Ritz Hotel is a pleasure in itself. It is certainly worth an aperitif or a nightcap.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Ritz_Paris, Food and Beverage Director at Hemingway Bar
Responded Jan. 23, 2020
Dear Madam, dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your nice comment regarding the Bar Hemingway. We are happy that you loved your experience with us. All the team of the Ritz Paris hopes to welcome you back very soon for a new Parisian experience. Kindest regards, Christophe Wong
Read more
KnifeandForkToGo wrote a review Jan. 2020
19 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Excellent place to see the rich and famous. Colin has been mixing us beautiful cocktails for 15 rear. A regular stop for us when in the City
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Ritz_Paris, Food and Beverage Director at Hemingway Bar
Responded Jan. 23, 2020
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the Bar Hemingway and that you appreciated the drinks prepared by Colin Field and our bartenders for years. Please, be assured that we will let them know about your kind words. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in your Parisian favorite Bar. Best regards, Christophe Wong
Read more
Previous