We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Musee de la Poupee - CLOSED

88 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Musee de la Poupee - CLOSED

88 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
7 Impasse Berthaud, 75003 Paris France
Getting there
Arts et MétiersParis Metro6 min
RambuteauParis Metro1 min
Get to know the area
Bateaux Mouches Seine River Paris by Night Dinner Cruise with Live Music
Dinner Cruises

Bateaux Mouches Seine River Paris by Night Dinner Cruise with Live Music

507 reviews
See the iconic sights of Paris from the water, illuminated for the evening, on this Bateaux Mouches sightseeing dinner cruise. Float leisurely down the Seine and take in unobstructed views of the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame Cathedral, the Louvre, and other must-see sights while enjoying a 4-course dinner and live music.
US$119.26 per adult
88Reviews4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 29
  • 21
  • 3
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Gnat B wrote a review Aug. 2017
9 contributions5 helpful votes
This could be the least satisfying museum in Paris. The area is vibrant and brimming with culture but this? Meh.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2017
Helpful
Share
stulimom wrote a review Aug. 2017
Bonita Springs, Florida789 contributions194 helpful votes
This is a small museum but to doll lovers this is a great place and it will be sad to see it close in September 2017. As others have noted the signs are all in French only. Their '80s display wasn't very good or extensive. They have a nice small store too selling off the store's merchandise. Let's hope the dolls find a new life.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from claire f, Responsable relations publiques at Musee de la Poupee
Responded Aug. 23, 2017
Thanks for this last visit, please visit our free audio guide on Izi travel to get the English tour by founder Samy Odin. Some of our dolls will remain in the collection and some others are available for sale.
Read more
rhouben wrote a review Jul. 2017
Vancouver, Canada105 contributions35 helpful votes
My wife has wanted to visit this museum for a long time and met the owner at a doll show in Anaheim, CA, USA some years ago. The museum was a delightful collection of dolls and the gift shop had an amazing array of stuff for the doll lover!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from claire f, Responsable relations publiques at Musee de la Poupee
Responded Jul. 28, 2017
We are very happy you came from the USA to visit our collection and share your passion for dolls with us.
Read more
dragonfly3 wrote a review Jun. 2017
Vancouver BC213 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
I visited this small doll museum in the middle of Paris, which was fairly easy to find thanks to my husband's guidance using the underground subway. It's a short walk from the subway, down a quiet back street far from the bustle and noise of the crowds. We stopped in the nice gift shop first, and I bought 2 tiny French dolls, but the cashier didn't ask if we wished to buy tickets for the museum, so when we went next door and that person asked for tickets, we had to go back and purchase them. Maybe some people come just for the shop? The two people in the museum were friendly, and asked us how we knew about it. I told them I'd met Samy Odin (co-founder of the museum with his father) in 2011 at the UFDC doll convention in CA. I also have two books autographed by him. I'd always wished to see the museum and I'm glad we had the chance as it will close on Sept 15, 2017! It has 4 rooms, filled with many lovely dolls all in excellent condition. Some are very old and some are recent dolls. I was struck with the backdrops which look like they are designed especially for this collection. The one thing which filled me with dismay was the fact that all the descriptions with each cabinet/window of dolls is written in FRENCH. No English at all, so although I enjoyed looking at the dolls, I didn't have a clue what I was really looking at! It was nice to travel all the way from Canada in order to see this lovely museum before it closes.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from claire f, Responsable relations publiques at Musee de la Poupee
Responded Jun. 14, 2017
Thanks for your comments, we are very happy you enjoyed the museum and the shop before it closes. As you mentioned it we do have customers who only come for the shop! The backdrops you liked were signed by Italian artist Giò Golia (1906-1992) especially for our museum. Concerning the caption, they are in French but you can also use the audioguide on https://izi.travel/fr/3f0e-paris-doll-museum/en Thanks for your visit !
Read more
Monika S wrote a review May 2017
Villeurbanne, France12 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Not very interesting , it was a little bit boring . I expect more than that , i think it might be better.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from claire f, Responsable relations publiques at Musee de la Poupee
Responded May 31, 2017
Thanks for your comment, sorry you didn't like it, maybe you're not fond of antique dolls and toys and would better like more modern subjects.
Read more
Previous