We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: This business is temporarily closed until 2020-10-10

Roe & Co Distillery

177 Reviews
Message from Tripadvisor: This business is temporarily closed until 2020-10-10

Roe & Co Distillery

177 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Dublin
Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
US$26.70 per adult
Popular: Booked by 4,095 travellers!
The Dublin Whiskey Story: Luxury Whiskey Trail
US$142.08 per adult
Full view
Location
Contact
92 James's Street Dublin 8, Dublin Ireland
Getting there
James`sDublin Luas7 min
MuseumDublin Luas6 min
Get to know the area
Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin
Day Trips

Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

1,585 reviews
Making the journey from Dublin to the Cliffs of Moher can be quite the challenge without shelling out the cash to rent a car. This guided tour makes it easy to affordably travel to the cliffs, as well as other hot spots in Country Clare, including Doolin, Burren National Park, and Galway. Plus, this experience comes with round-trip transport in a comfortable coach and your admission ticket to the main attraction.
US$60.68 per adult
177Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 161
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David O'Brien wrote a review Sep. 18
Dublin, Ireland2 contributions
Carl with a K, who will be known as Karl from here on out, gave us a great tour today. Very knowledgeable, full of jokes and definitely the skinniest jeans on tour make Karl the perfect guide to take you through the history of Roe and Co. Would recommend Karl to anyone thinking of taking the tour.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from RoeandCoDistillery, Manager at Roe & Co Distillery
Responded today
Hi David I had a little giggle reading this review?? You are certainty spot on with your description of Karl. From his abundant energy, his whiskey knowledge and of course his love of a good skinny jean, he is the perfect asset to our team. Thank you from everyone at Roe & Co Distillery Deirdre
Read more
Lauren B wrote a review Sep. 15
Brooklyn, New York1 contribution
A real find in Dublin and so unlike the other packaged touristy options. Had the most fabulous tour with Russ! Definitely don't miss him guiding you through the cocktail classroom (worthy of the name Professor Russ). Going back to get more of the whisky and more time in the Power House Bar.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from RoeandCoDistillery, Manager at Roe & Co Distillery
Responded today
Thanks a million for the great feedback! we are delighted you had such a fabulous tour with Professor Russ! He will be delighted with his new title... Thank you from everyone at Roe & Co Distillery Deirdre
Read more
Mollie O wrote a review Sep. 12
18 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We visited the amazing new bar at Roe & Co last night for the first time and all I can say is WOW! The extensive cocktail menu is just amazing and after trying out cocktails in most places across Dublin I have to say this is the best ! Such a beautiful setting really cool vibe and the staff are all so friendly! The outdoor area with the pods is so nicely decorated too and just a lovely experience from beginning to end! Also the Guinness straight from the factory was creamy goodness! Just go here !!!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from RoeandCoDistillery, Manager at Roe & Co Distillery
Responded today
Hi, Thanks for the fantastic review. Thrilled that you enjoyed our selection of cocktails as well as our recently opened outdoor space. You’re more than welcome to come back anytime! Thank you from everyone at Roe & Co Distillery Deirdre
Read more
Craig wrote a review Sep. 7
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Great tour. Cocktail pairing was excellent, something quite unique. Our guide Shane was very knowledgeable and made the tour very enjoyable.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from RoeandCoDistillery, Manager at Roe & Co Distillery
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Craig, Thank you for your review. Delighted to hear that you had a great time. Some lovely feedback - I will be sure to pass this on to Shane :) Thank you from everyone at Roe & Co Distillery Michelle
Read more
constancedublin wrote a review Aug. 2020
bruxelles2 contributions
Went for drinks and food in the cocktail garden and it was delightful! Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, cocktails are delicious (the pairing is class), and the seafood is stunning and bountiful. Perfect night !
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Roe & Co Distillery
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Constance, Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. I am happy to hear you had a great experience visiting us. I agree, the knowledge of our staff is incredible. Thanks again for this fantastic feedback, come visit us again, we’d love to have you back! Thank you from everyone at Roe & Co Distillery Erin
Read more
Previous